Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Teen Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 15, 2021

Teen Counseling review #190603
Date of review: May 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Meghan Suman for 2 weeks

My son likes Meghan and feel very comfortable and much better after talking to her. However, I thought he was gonna be able to have a weekly session with her but she is booked and can’t video chat with her for the next two weeks. So I’m not sure if is worth to purchase another monthly subscription.

Teen Counseling review #190477
Date of review: May 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Randee Thomas for 2 weeks

She is so nice. After one session my daughter feels there is hope

Teen Counseling review #190519
Date of review: May 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.M. after counseling with Kaleesha Bent for 2 weeks

I don’t even know where to begin! Ms. Bent is down right amazing I started working with her a little over a year ago and we immediately clicked. I have been literally fired from every other therapist I have ever had starting at the age of 5. Now I’m 15 and I have been able to learn and teach coping skills as well as share my experiences of mental health issues because of the confidence and strength I’ve learned through Ms. Bent. I will forever be thankful for all the greatness, kindness, and most of all the fact that she doesn’t take anyone’s crap much like me!! Love you Ms. Bent!! ♥️♥️

Teen Counseling reviews from May 14, 2021

Teen Counseling review #190415
Date of review: May 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.O. after counseling with Raven Neal for 5 months

Mrs. Neal is very helpful, engaging, and professional.

Teen Counseling Review For Raven NealRaven Neal - (More reviews)LCSW,LISW-CP(S)

Teen Counseling review #190392
Date of review: May 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Claudia Stephens for 2 weeks

Claudia is wonderful with me and my son. She is professional, positive, and really listens.

Teen Counseling review #190407
Date of review: May 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.M. after counseling with Nadia Maghsadi for 1 year and 1 month

Nadia Maghsadi is an amazing provider. She is insightful. We are a complicated family and have complicated needs but, she has really gotten my daughter to grow. In all honesty, she is a safe haven. She is skillful as well as intuitive. We are so grateful for her commitment to my kid

Teen Counseling review #190289
Date of review: May 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Margaret Moore for 2 weeks

While my son didn't end up working with Margaret, her professionalism and expertise shone through every communication we had.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 13, 2021

Teen Counseling review #190146
Date of review: May 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.. after counseling with Georgina Nunez for 2 months

She is great

Teen Counseling review #189956
Date of review: May 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Kimberly Taylor for 2 weeks

Kimberly did put my daughter at ease so that she felt secure to talk with her about what’s troubling her. So far I’m very happy with the help she is providing to my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #190056
Date of review: May 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.I. after counseling with Ranada Dalton for 1 year and 1 month

I appreciate Ranada's expertise and empathy. She has supported us through some very tough times. Thank you!!

Teen Counseling reviews from May 12, 2021

Teen Counseling review #189853
Date of review: May 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Leigh-Ann Haas for 6 months

Leigh-Ann has been an amazing addition to my daughter’s support team.

Teen Counseling review #189677
Date of review: May 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Darren Wiley for 3 months

Darren greatly helped my daughter make progress in overcoming depression and social anxiety. He's given her multiple techniques that have helped her calm her anxiety in social situations. He listens and has genuine empathy and a drive to help. He is available to do video calls or messaging and lets you choose based on your comfort level. He responds to messages promptly and the messages are contemplative and sincere. My daughter looked forward to messaging him with her progress without my prompting. His professionalism, experience working with teens, and techniques were beyond our expectations for our first experience with online counseling. I would highly recommend Darren to any parent hoping to help their child improve their skills in coping with anxiety.

Teen Counseling Review For Darren WileyDarren Wiley - (More reviews)MA, LPC, LCPC, NCC

Teen Counseling reviews from May 11, 2021

Teen Counseling review #189521
Date of review: May 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Shakiema Raphael for 7 months

Wonderful and responsive!!!

Teen Counseling review #189422
Date of review: May 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Maria Ramirez for 4 weeks

Maria is our second therapist and we love her! She connected with my son immediately, asking questions to find common interests. She takes time to listen and makes sure we end on a positive note. Definitely recommend her!!

Teen Counseling review #189295
Date of review: May 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.M. after counseling with Nelly Gregorian-DeLeon for 2 months

She is very helpful and understanding towards my feelings, thoughts, and ideas. She told me many ways to cope with problems, and she helped me find ways to help myself when I won’t talk to others. Overall, she is a very helpful person, and she has made me feel better very fast, along with helping me find ways to feel better when I’m alone.

Teen Counseling Review For Nelly Gregorian-DeLeonNelly Gregorian-DeLeon - (More reviews)M.A. in clinical Psychology,M.A. in Counseling Psychology,LMFT

Teen Counseling review #189485
Date of review: May 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Nathalie Donny for 8 months

Nathalie is a true gem! She is patient, flexible, calm, personable and an obvious expert in her field. Not only did my teenage daughter open up and benefit from their sessions together, but Nathalie was always a concerned and listening ear for me as well. I cannot reccomended her highly enough.

Teen Counseling review #189379
Date of review: May 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Jennifer Sutherland for 3 weeks

Ms. Sutherland was fantastic. She explained things throughly and listened to my concerns.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 10, 2021

Teen Counseling review #189044
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Pamela Schultz for 3 weeks

She’s been a huge help in a trying time!

Teen Counseling review #189001
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Koyt Kifer for 2 weeks

I went through a lot of therapists and counselors but I never felt at ease or comfortable before like I have with Mr. Kifer. He’s understanding but also straightforward, and he never comes off as condescending or patronizing. I actually feel like this is genuinely helping me, unlike with my past therapists. I also feel like my feelings are acknowledged and not dismissed, which is great because people usually don’t take teenagers seriously, but here I actually feel heard. To summarize, he’s awesome. I definitely recommend him.

Teen Counseling Review For Koyt KiferKoyt Kifer - (More reviews)LPC,LCDC,EAGALA

Teen Counseling reviews from May 9, 2021

Teen Counseling review #188747
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Dr. Karla Sapp for 2 months

Dr Sapp worked with my daughter to get through a rough teenage patch. She has been doing much better and knows at any time she can request an appointment

Teen Counseling Review For Dr. Karla SappDr. Karla Sapp - (More reviews)EdD, LPC-S, LMHC-S

Teen Counseling review #188649
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Valerie Roberts for 2 weeks

My daughter loves Valerie. She feels she’s made a great connection with her and that Valerie is giving her valuable tools to help her move forward.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 8, 2021

Teen Counseling review #188550
Date of review: May 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after counseling with Jane Cislo for 1 month

She is caring and informative. Jane has been working with my daughter and is genuinely concerned about her.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 7, 2021

Teen Counseling review #188331
Date of review: May 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user O.L. after counseling with Andrea Foerster for 1 month

Andrea seems to be having a great effect on my son. I am grateful for that!

Teen Counseling review #188227
Date of review: May 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.A. after counseling with Monte Kuykendall for 2 months

Monte is a very down to earth guy and extremely nice. My daughter loves speaking with him as well as I do

Teen Counseling review #188293
Date of review: May 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.E. after counseling with Venise Darisme for 1 year and 1 month

We appreciate all of your kindness, understanding and patience with our family. My son has improved and is learning new ways to cope with your assistance he has come a long way.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 6, 2021

Teen Counseling review #188115
Date of review: May 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Angela Stovall for 5 months

Angela has been a wonderful counselor for our daughter. She is easy to talk to, she is empathetic, and she offers support and understanding.

Teen Counseling review #187938
Date of review: May 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.O. after counseling with Subena Gustave for 2 weeks

Subena has been great to work with. She’s quick to respond, has provided resources, and is very patient. My son has had a few sessions with her and he always seems like a weight is lifted after a session with her.

Teen Counseling review #187942
Date of review: May 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Melanie Marsh for 3 weeks

She's doing a great job so far and we appreciate her.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 5, 2021

Teen Counseling review #187797
Date of review: May 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Kristin Green for 5 months

She’s fantastic!

Teen Counseling review #187778
Date of review: May 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Charles Goodson for 2 weeks

Best investment for my sons future. I’m very impressed that in just one session my counselor intuitively redirected the focus to the core issues. Fabulous find and very convenient.

Teen Counseling review #187685
Date of review: May 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Gina Strong for 1 week

Gina is genuinely the most helpful person I have met in my life although I only spent a few weeks with her. She listened to me carefully, and gave me realistic advices and aids that I needed. Thank you.

Teen Counseling review #187616
Date of review: May 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.U. after counseling with Myron Dianiska for 3 weeks

My daughter has only had a few sessions with Myron Dianiska and she has told me that she really likes it. She tells what she has learned in her sessions, and hearing her makes me really see that he is making a difference for her! From the beginning he was quick to respond to messages by me or my daughter. He has reached out to me and wanting to talk about my daughter. A very involved counselor. Thank you Myron for your hard work!

Teen Counseling review #187795
Date of review: May 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user F.A. after counseling with Tracy Simpson for 2 years and 4 months

It’s been a challenge with our daughter especially in the beginning of this process but I can say Tracy has helped tremendously. She responds quickly to our concerns and questions.

Teen Counseling review #187771
Date of review: May 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Renette Herrera for 3 months

Maya is thrilled. I would like to have more regular feed back during the week. Maya might appreciate some words in between sessions.

Teen Counseling review #187631
Date of review: May 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Sharon Wright for 1 month

My daughter found great assistance with this. Thank you for helping her through a difficult time. I’m greatly appreciative

Teen Counseling review #187491
Date of review: May 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Jennifer Wickham for 3 months

Jennifer helped my daughter through a very difficult time in her life. Her recommendations/suggestions were very helpful and we appreciated her expertise and use of various techniques to determine the best plan of treatment for our child. She was professional and caring. We would highly recommend her as a therapist, and would highly recommend Teen Counseling.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 4, 2021

Teen Counseling review #187415
Date of review: May 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Tiffany Oliver for 3 weeks

Very professional!! She is hands on and very knowledgeable in all areas

Teen Counseling review #187202
Date of review: May 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Frankie Rhodes for 2 weeks

Frankie is excellent! I really feel like she listens and is helping my daughter through some tough teenage years.

Teen Counseling review #187322
Date of review: May 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Dr. Brad Morris for 1 year and 6 months

Dr brad is awesome.

Teen Counseling review #187125
Date of review: May 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Aneeka Angus for 3 weeks

Aneeka is very confident and competent in her work. She is respectfully and willing to listen. She responds in a timely manner and always try to help with any concerns you might have.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 3, 2021

Teen Counseling review #187094
Date of review: May 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Angela Alfonso for 4 weeks

She is a really great person to take to an will juss listen while u speak an then give you some ways to help on what your feeling I really recommend her I love her help

Teen Counseling review #186886
Date of review: May 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Franca Gaudio for 2 years and 7 months

I though she was amazing! Although I could only go to a few sessions I feel she helped a lot!

Teen Counseling review #186791
Date of review: May 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Kalisa Thomas for 7 months

I am very pleased with Ms. Thomas. I would not hesitate to refer her to anyone needing help.

Teen Counseling review #186893
Date of review: May 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.O. after counseling with Dr. Brad Morris for 1 year

Dr M has helped out son dealing with life as a teen. We have noticed a marked improvement since he start with Dr M.

Teen Counseling review #186817
Date of review: May 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Joseph Christensen for 2 months

He was wonderful. Full of experience, very knowledgable, and everything he says is based upon pure facts.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 2, 2021

Teen Counseling review #186713
Date of review: May 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.O. after counseling with Gwendolyn Cane for 3 weeks

Thank you for being available at a time when I needed someone to be there to assist with my family’s issues. You have been understanding and caring and I appreciate that.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 1, 2021

Teen Counseling review #186574
Date of review: May 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Laura White for 3 weeks

Starting off so far Laura has been a great support for my daughter and her need. The expertise in the areas of needs is perfect. I look forward to the long terms benefits and successes from her therapy

Teen Counseling reviews from April 30, 2021

Teen Counseling review #186384
Date of review: April 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Francisco Almagro for 1 month

Excelente listener and communicator

Teen Counseling Review For Francisco AlmagroFrancisco Almagro - (More reviews)MD (Cuba) ,Psychiatric Specialist (Cuba) ,MHC (EUA)

Teen Counseling review #186281
Date of review: April 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Natasha Georges for 2 weeks

Ms. Georges is extremely professional but also personal in her style and conversation. I am a much happier Mother knowing my daughter has someone I trust to confide in.

Teen Counseling review #186114
Date of review: April 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.O. after counseling with Talena Odell for 8 months

loved her she changed my life!

Teen Counseling Review For Talena OdellTalena Odell - (More reviews)MAMFT,LPC,CADC-Candidate

Teen Counseling review #186308
Date of review: April 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 2 weeks

My teen only had one session with Jay, but it sounds like he has been incredibly helpful already!

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling review #186218
Date of review: April 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Bernadette Wood for 2 months

Bernadette, Is easy to talk to and work with. I have confidence in her work with our teen daughter. She remains open and accepting of people and their differences, which creates a wonderful accepting & workable environment for listening, learning, & counseling.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 29, 2021

Teen Counseling review #186002
Date of review: April 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.M. after counseling with Dr. Courtney Washington for 1 month

Dr. Washington is a wonderful counselor. She completely understands me and helps me talk through things I need to talk about. Unfortunately, my time with her ran out before I could get a chance to say goodbye. So, I’m writing this review to tell people how amazing she is. We had an appointment scheduled for this week, today, actually. I would give her 10/10 stars if I could, though. I suffered from a lot of bad things, but in the time that we worked together, I began to see a lot of progress.

Teen Counseling review #185886
Date of review: April 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.U. after counseling with Jessica McCaig for 3 weeks

Jessica has been a wonderful for both my daughter and her anxiety and my husband and I in supporting her. She has been available for all of us to ask questions, talk through options and give us tools to use in the future.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 28, 2021

Teen Counseling review #185690
Date of review: April 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Shana Creyssels for 3 weeks

Shana understands the challenges teenagers face. She is warm, open and helpful in providing perspective and tools that make a difference. We are pleased to be working with her.

Teen Counseling Review For Shana CreysselsShana Creyssels - (More reviews)Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT)

Teen Counseling review #185517
Date of review: April 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Dr. Hattie Hagans for 2 weeks

Dr. Hagans is loving and kind, and uses her knowledge of what my child enjoys and relates to to council her.

Teen Counseling review #185499
Date of review: April 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.R. after counseling with Hannah Causey for 3 months

Hannah is wonderful! Highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #185611
Date of review: April 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Kerri Taylor for 2 weeks

As of right now my daughter is feeling better and looks forward to speaking to Kerri. Thank you so much!

Teen Counseling review #185502
Date of review: April 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.. after counseling with Lisa Robin Sanford for 9 months

Lisa Robin is a true asset! We are so grateful for her!

Teen Counseling review #185446
Date of review: April 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after counseling with Christel Walker for 3 months

We are grateful for Christel Walker. She works great with my daughter.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 27, 2021

Teen Counseling review #185334
Date of review: April 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.D. after counseling with Quinche' Tucker for 2 weeks

I got my son a counselor regarding some confidence and social issues he was facing. Every time Quinche’ speaks with my son, I can see how much happier he is. She takes so much weight off his shoulders and gives him the keys to a happier future. I couldn’t be happier with this experience.

Teen Counseling review #185184
Date of review: April 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Brittany Williams for 2 weeks

Brittany has been very thoughtful and helpful for our family. Easy to talk to and provides practical, useful tips for getting through tough situations.

Teen Counseling review #185249
Date of review: April 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Heather Simmons for 1 month

I appreciate her attentiveness and focus on my daughters healing. Also appreciate her openness to talking to me as her mother.

Teen Counseling review #185083
Date of review: April 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after counseling with Otimbum Wilson for 1 month

My son has a difficult time with opening up and discussing his problems. He was able to quickly establish trust and rapport with my son and engage him quickly to optimize his counseling time.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 26, 2021

Teen Counseling review #185020
Date of review: April 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Alan Kahn for 2 weeks

he is kind and understanding and has connected with my son

Teen Counseling reviews from April 23, 2021

Teen Counseling review #184326
Date of review: April 23, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Jennifer Shrieves for 2 months

Jennifer has been a great resource for our daughter and family

Teen Counseling review #184222
Date of review: April 23, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Lindsay Stejskal for 2 months

My daughter and I really like Lindsay. She is very professional and works at a good pace that is beneficial to learn and provide feedback based on my child’s needs.

Teen Counseling review #184171
Date of review: April 23, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.E. after counseling with Juline Hobson for 3 months

My daughter has benefited greatly from sessions with Ms. Hobson. She is very patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling Review For Juline  HobsonJuline Hobson - (More reviews)M.A. LMFT,M.A. LPCC

Teen Counseling review #184284
Date of review: April 23, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Kristin Harper for 3 weeks

So far so good- she seems to really care about understanding my daughters history and acknowledging her concerns. This is our 2nd counselor and we are very happy so far ;)

Teen Counseling review #184181
Date of review: April 23, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Natacha Dalberiste for 1 month

My daughter loves Natacha!!!

Teen Counseling review #184155
Date of review: April 23, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Robert Turner for 2 months

Robert has been a patient, consistent, and sound voice of reason in my daughter's life these last couple months. He's available in the app and for regular face to face sessions. Just a really great anchor just when it was needed!

Teen Counseling reviews from April 22, 2021

Teen Counseling review #184029
Date of review: April 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Pamela Lane for 4 months

Pam was very responsive and very professional from the get go. I was at my wits end with my daughter (who is 14) and Pam helped me see that I am one who is in charge. I am not saying that raising our daughter is a walk in the park now but I definitely feel like I have the tools to manage her temper tantrums and I give 100% credit to Pam.

Teen Counseling review #183851
Date of review: April 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Melanie Bagaglio for 2 weeks

Melanie is helping my son through a really tough time. What's nice is that I can reach out to, or share with her things that are going on with my son as they come up. She is very responsive and helpful! My son was not willing to see a therapist but I managed to get him to text, as opposed to talk, with Melanie. She understands teens and so far it's been going well. She has managed to get him to be a repeat customer! They meet for texting sessions once a week. Can't believe he is finally talking to someone. Highly recommend Melanie!

Teen Counseling review #183870
Date of review: April 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Tiffany Bass for 2 weeks

My child showed her happiness and comfort after both sessions, and I'm really glad that she was able to share her struggles with such an amazing person.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 21, 2021

Teen Counseling review #183809
Date of review: April 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.O. after counseling with Michael Radonski for 2 months

Very nice, understanding, and is a great listener

Teen Counseling review #183801
Date of review: April 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Roberta Scott for 2 months

She is one of the best counselors you could ask for. Ms.Scott is kind,caring and relatable. I truly wish her a wonderful life

Teen Counseling review #183683
Date of review: April 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Tricia Saviano for 3 weeks

Thankful that my 16 year old daughter has Tricia as her therapist. (It is difficult enough to find a therapist, let alone someone you actually connect with!) She looks forward her video appointments with Tricia. She's been very responsive to both my daughter and me. Highly recommend.

Teen Counseling review #183592
Date of review: April 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Kimberly Kenser for 2 months

Kimberly has been exactly what my daughter and I needed. It’s been a really tough year in so many ways. She’s helped provide support, care, and a path ahead. Awesome!

Teen Counseling review #183521
Date of review: April 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Lori St Ama for 1 month

Lori is the best! I feel comfortable talking to her - she's great!

Teen Counseling review #183802
Date of review: April 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Dr. Susan Coneybeer for 2 months

I am very pleased with Dr. Coneybeer. She is understanding, pleasant, and keeps me involved as a parent. She has made great progress with my son.

Teen Counseling review #183734
Date of review: April 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.O. after counseling with Robbie Martin for 4 weeks

My daughter has been struggling with the isolation brought on by the COVID pandemic. Meeting with Robbie was a smooth and easy experience. Very approachable, kind, and a positive experience. Thank you for being a light in the darkness!

Teen Counseling review #183616
Date of review: April 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.O. after counseling with Lori De Leo for 2 weeks

My daughter really likes her counselor Lori. She can open up to her and that makes me feel good. I can see it has been helping my daughter. Thank you Lori De Leo.

Teen Counseling review #183531
Date of review: April 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Ronelle Boyd for 4 weeks

Big empathy. Very warm. My teenager was able to open up to her and I’m so happy he found someone to talk to.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 20, 2021

Teen Counseling review #183453
Date of review: April 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Andrea Foerster for 4 weeks

Andrea has just started counselling my daughter. She is extremely prompt with her replies. She not only is helping my daughter but is also helping me create a better environment for my daughter's well being. I feel she certainly goes out of her way to help and with a lot of compassion..

Teen Counseling review #183297
Date of review: April 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.E. after counseling with Jasmine Snow for 2 weeks

She is awesome. I have started to see my child make process and become more confident since starting sessions with her.

Teen Counseling review #183226
Date of review: April 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.A. after counseling with Kristy Nimz for 8 months

LOVE LOVE LOVE this. So lucky that my daughter matched with Kristy first time. Working out great for her.

Teen Counseling review #183150
Date of review: April 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Sherrie Pitts-Johnson for 2 weeks

She was very aware to all that i needed to give her informationally and has shown actual concern. Not in it just to make a dollar. I can tell she has real concern in helping others.

Teen Counseling review #183424
Date of review: April 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Andrea Deases for 3 weeks

My daughter has just started counseling with Andrea, but things are going great! She was easy to connect with and is making the process smooth. As a parent, I have already noticed my daughter is opening up and willing to have discussions with me. We would highly recommend.

Teen Counseling review #183245
Date of review: April 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Juliet Robinson for 3 weeks

I already very much appreciate Juliet's thoughtful approach & expertise with my teen daughter. Thank you, Juliet!

Teen Counseling review #183154
Date of review: April 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Joanne Mainberger for 2 weeks

Great listener! Her advice and suggestions are realistic and easy to apply in every day life.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 19, 2021

Teen Counseling review #183022
Date of review: April 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Loretta Smith for 11 months

Loretta is a very professional, compassionate counselor. Loretta practices in a way that motivates you to work through your life and history with her guidance. She utilizes just the right questions and prompts to lead you to the realization you need to have, which is much more effective than just her telling you how to proceed. My life has took a huge turn in the right direction because of Loretta. I look forward to our sessions each week because they are meaningful and vital to my routine. She has a ton of experience in many different fields, so I always know she’ll give me great guidance no matter what issue I bring up. I am confident in saying Loretta can improve anyone’s life through her sessions, and I hope you will trust my judgement based on the last year I’ve been working with her and have the same experience I had.

Teen Counseling review #182787
Date of review: April 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Brandie Wesley for 3 weeks

She's helped me a lot already, I feel more aware of what's wrong and how to deal with myself. I have confidence that she's going to help me much more.

Teen Counseling review #183002
Date of review: April 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user W.E. after counseling with (C.W.) Cecil Devers (she/her) for 2 weeks

Cecil is a great communicator, very caring and easy to talk to, and offered my son a variety of excellent and useful tools for relieving anxiety and helping him go to sleep. Highly recommend.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 18, 2021

Teen Counseling review #182606
Date of review: April 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Tracie Zacharek for 2 weeks

Tracie is very caring and responsive! We’re really grateful for her help,

Teen Counseling reviews from April 16, 2021

Teen Counseling review #182263
Date of review: April 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Jennifer Brown for 3 months

I have seen tremendous growth and improvement

Teen Counseling review #182217
Date of review: April 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Katherine Gross for 1 month

Katherine has been a great resource for my daughter and a very great help in helping her maneuver through her emotions.

Teen Counseling review #182242
Date of review: April 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.U. after counseling with Dr. Celia Lescano for 2 weeks

It's early in the process, but I really appreciate Dr. Lescano's clear, timely, and caring communication with me and my daughter!

Teen Counseling review #182146
Date of review: April 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Hannah Bing for 5 months

We love Hannah so much. She has helped my daughter have tools to cope with her stress and worked with her on communication skills. We have recommended her to several friends and we will continue to use her in the future as needed.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 15, 2021

Teen Counseling review #182035
Date of review: April 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Vasti Cedeno for 1 month

Vasti Cedeno has helped me so much for the last two months . She gives teens a better way of thinking and gives amazing ways to cope with problems . She is always available to listen and will always help in the best way she can through a computer screen . I am very proud to say that I can move forward with my life with a better mindset then I had before.

Teen Counseling review #181983
Date of review: April 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Julie Gallivan for 2 weeks

Julie has met with my son twice and is flexible, eager to engage in his interests including learning new video games, and has turned a reluctant participant into a willing one! We are thrilled to continue.

Teen Counseling review #181828
Date of review: April 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Lisa Jones for 2 weeks

Lisa Jone very capable understanding and listening, she is always respond to my child questions I have confidence with her

Teen Counseling review #182013
Date of review: April 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user I.S. after counseling with LaVonne Ricks for 3 months

LaVonne is helpful and responsive.

Teen Counseling review #181884
Date of review: April 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Theresa McCafferty for 2 months

Theresa has been a perfect fit! Replacing a councilor who we had for 3 years is not easy. She was able to fill the spot perfectly.

Teen Counseling review #181824
Date of review: April 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Gail Amalfitano for 3 weeks

I highly recommend Gail. She cares for your well being. I like that she is direct without sounding pushy.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 14, 2021

Teen Counseling review #181729
Date of review: April 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Christi Jones for 3 weeks

Christi was easy to contact and a great resource for us.

Teen Counseling review #181644
Date of review: April 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Khalid Greenaway for 3 weeks

Mr. Greenaway has helped my son during a difficult time for him and has gotten him to a point where he is able to express himself in a more positive way.

Teen Counseling review #181454
Date of review: April 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Dr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 weeks

I absolutely love that she actually cares and she’s always here to listen she’s most definitely one of the best counselors

Teen Counseling Review For Dr. Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeDr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude - (More reviews)PhD (Clinical, Health, Forensic & Neuropsychology)

Teen Counseling review #181671
Date of review: April 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Aisha Jakachira for 8 months

Aisha is that friend when you need her! Long story short, my son has struggled with transitioning to a new school and with anger. Aisha has been that friendly ear and is helping him sort out his emotions and feelings. She also checks in with me to get updates of him on my side.

Teen Counseling review #181474
Date of review: April 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.I. after counseling with Joshua Plantz for 6 months

Josh has been a great ear to my teenage son. My son likes talking to him so much that it is the one “thing” I don’t have to remind him to do. Josh gently guides my son to express himself and is really just a person outside of the family he can trust for advice and feedback. I am confident in the trust they have built with each other so that my son (as he is about yo enter adulthood) has someone else to turn to for support and guidance

Teen Counseling reviews from April 13, 2021

Teen Counseling review #181337
Date of review: April 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Tonya Major for 6 months

My daughter loved having Ms. Tonya as her therapist. It is great to be able to have more than one way to communicate with her.

Teen Counseling review #181296
Date of review: April 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.E. after counseling with Terry Driskill for 2 weeks

Very professional and genuinely care about my sons well being.

Teen Counseling review #181116
Date of review: April 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Tracy Kessler for 2 weeks

She is kind and would recommend

Teen Counseling review #181109
Date of review: April 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Amy Breza for 1 year and 5 months

Amy has been an excellent resource for Ckaya. She clearly cares for her and has always been available to help her. Amy has also always kept us (parents) in the loop and provided us with the information we needed.

Teen Counseling review #181307
Date of review: April 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Dyana Clark for 1 month

Very kind and flexible. My son has said he feels it's really helped having her to talk to.

Teen Counseling review #181243
Date of review: April 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.I. after counseling with Diane Cleary for 5 months

My daughter has had several therapists over the past two years and Diane is her favorite. Finding a counselor that’s a good match is a blessing.

Teen Counseling review #181111
Date of review: April 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.I. after counseling with Alan Hickey for 2 weeks

Alan is professional, kind, knowledgeable. He was able to connect with my son from the first call. We are looking forward to our future sessions together.

Teen Counseling reviews from April 12, 2021

Teen Counseling review #180974
Date of review: April 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.E. after counseling with Rebecca Coursey for 2 months

I don't work with her very much directly, however she has been a wonder for my two teen daughters (17,14) during the pandemic and their struggles with (lack of) socialization

Teen Counseling review #180778
Date of review: April 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Cynthia DeLap for 3 weeks

Since working with Cynthia my daughter has gained a better understanding of her own behaviours and is happier to make decisions knowing that they might not be the right ones but that this is ok and part of life! She’s happier in herself and appears more confident too.

Teen Counseling review #180742
Date of review: April 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Amanda Grippi for 8 months

Amanda has been working with our teen daughter for nearly a year. She has helped our daughter not only grow comfortable with counseling but has also supported her in working through significant anxiety and OCD. We’ve seen great strides in our daughter’s ability to cope and even healthily push beyond her discomforts which has been such amazing growth for her. Amanda is always quick to respond to our daughter’s concerns or questions and is always willing to chat with us as well. We’re so thankful we found this therapy format which so sufficiently meets our daughters needs.

Teen Counseling review #180939
Date of review: April 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Darren Turituri for 5 months

Have been extremely pleased with Darren talking and working with my daughter. She enjoyed the discussions and felt it really helped.

Teen Counseling review #180768
Date of review: April 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Robert Lieberman for 2 months

We love Rob! He is very good at his job. Rob, you are the best