Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Teen Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 20, 2021

Teen Counseling review #158293
Date of review: January 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Connie Davis for 2 weeks

I've only had one session with my daughter's new counselor, but boy was I impressed! I had a lot of pertinent background information to share and she absorbed it all and made me feel listened to and respected. I know my daughter is going to really enjoy working with her!

Teen Counseling reviews from January 19, 2021

Teen Counseling review #158204
Date of review: January 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.O. after counseling with Amy Dummer for 11 months

Amy Drummer was fantastic in her work with our child. She was caring as well as pushed our child to make positive steps. We recommend her to those in need.

Teen Counseling review #158081
Date of review: January 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with SUNNY PHILIP for 2 weeks

Sunny is a Kindly, supportive counsellor who I feel helped my son and I through a challenging patch. I would recommend him. He will be helpful to speak with.

Teen Counseling review #158189
Date of review: January 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Matia Wilson for 2 weeks

We’ve only had a couple sessions but it has been so great!

Teen Counseling review #157969
Date of review: January 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.P. after counseling with Shakilah Williams for 2 months

Shakilah is Great! My daughter truly enjoys the time spent with her and I can tell a difference in her demeanor since having her as a counselor.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 17, 2021

Teen Counseling review #157660
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.D. after counseling with Pamela Travers for 3 months

Pamela has been a very positive influence as a counselor in my child’s life at this moment. Specially with the pandemic staying at home for months can be unnerving . Glad that my child has an outlet without having to fear about being judged.

Teen Counseling review #157607
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after counseling with Allison Burnam for 4 weeks

Excellent to talk to and easy to set up!

Teen Counseling reviews from January 16, 2021

Teen Counseling review #157420
Date of review: January 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.I. after counseling with Pamela Travers for 4 weeks

Pam is excellent!! Great with children!!!

Teen Counseling review #157400
Date of review: January 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.O. after counseling with Talena Odell for 4 months

shes amazing has honestly changed my life.

Teen Counseling Review For Talena OdellTalena Odell - (More reviews)MAMFT,LPC,CADC-Candidate

Teen Counseling reviews from January 15, 2021

Teen Counseling review #157292
Date of review: January 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user W.I. after counseling with Yoon Hee Thomas for 2 weeks

She is an excellent Therapist. She is kind, compassionate and objective.

Teen Counseling review #157244
Date of review: January 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Lisa Chhabra for 2 months

Lisa is great! Very responsive to the parent, and a great listener/support to the teen! Highly recommend.

Teen Counseling review #157254
Date of review: January 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Dr. Fulivia Cannady for 4 weeks

Dr. Cannady was absolutely amazing, I honestly felt like I was talking to someone i have known forever, she gave me some really good tools to helped me feel like a better human. I really appreciated her ability to make me feel empowered and that my choices were mine as well as the outcomes of those choices. She changed me for the good.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 14, 2021

Teen Counseling review #156998
Date of review: January 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Enrique Sanchez for 3 weeks

Enrique has been working with my son for a few weeks now. He has really appreciated being able to connect to with Enrique and feels like Enrique understands and helps him.

Teen Counseling review #156896
Date of review: January 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Michelle Sucaldito for 1 month

Michelle is an outstanding therapist!!

Teen Counseling review #156961
Date of review: January 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Jillana McCray for 2 weeks

Great listener. Understand the whole picture.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 13, 2021

Teen Counseling review #156768
Date of review: January 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.O. after counseling with Sharae James for 1 month

Ms James is excellent and very informative. She also keeps me update on everything including when I have to partake in the process.

Teen Counseling review #156682
Date of review: January 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user F.R. after counseling with Tammy Johnson for 10 months

She's honestly very very sweet. Though Ive stopped our sessions, I miss her because Tammy was such big help!

Teen Counseling reviews from January 12, 2021

Teen Counseling review #156454
Date of review: January 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Thomas Doughman for 1 month

This review is based on what I’ve seen and heard about my sons therapy. My son feels very comfortable and I enjoy the ease in setting up the meetings and that he contacts me about making things easier which is great!!

Teen Counseling review #156426
Date of review: January 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.M. after counseling with Megan Wright for 3 months

Dr. Wright is an extremely professional and responsible counselor, with a great deal of expertise and a highly realistic attitude. I highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #156444
Date of review: January 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Jay Ortiz for 3 weeks

Jay is a very good counsellor to my daughter. he knows how to listen and provide supportive assistance. he is empathetic, patient, and kind. my daughter is very happy to have him as a counsellor and she is looking forward to the next session unlike with the previous consellors

Teen Counseling reviews from January 11, 2021

Teen Counseling review #156269
Date of review: January 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Dr. Jennifer Rogers for 6 months

Dr. Rogers is a caring and compassionate therapist.

Teen Counseling review #156119
Date of review: January 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Jordan Uhden for 2 months

Jordan has really been a lifeline for my daughter during this difficult time with limited in person interactions with friends and family outside our home due to COVID. She is professional, kind and helps my daughter set goals and take small, manageable steps to address her anxiety and manage her depression. I like the online format and ability to message her anytime. I am grateful for her availability at a time when so many teens (and adults) need this help.

Teen Counseling review #156245
Date of review: January 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Kara Pederson for 6 months

My son has been working with Kara for a little over six months now. The interaction seems to be having a definite positive effect on him. Historically, he's really struggled with motivation in school, and with processing some of the bigger challenges our family has faced (alcoholism, divorce.) Kara's support really seems to have played a major role in helping him find the wherewithal to move forward through these tough situations. Would definitely recommend her for struggling teens.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 10, 2021

Teen Counseling review #155950
Date of review: January 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Ana Cristina Giaquinto for 2 months

She is friendly and relateable

Teen Counseling reviews from January 9, 2021

Teen Counseling review #155902
Date of review: January 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.S. after counseling with Jennifer Davis for 3 months

Jennifer was quick to provide feedback and support for my child. Thank you.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 8, 2021

Teen Counseling review #155715
Date of review: January 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after counseling with Jamie Gaskin for 1 month

Ms. Gaskin is easy to talk to, and my child looks forward to their sessions. What a blessing!

Teen Counseling review #155688
Date of review: January 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Kimberly Johnson for 3 weeks

My son has only talked to her once thus far but her liked her and felt like it helped, I just wished it were easier to set up Apts and find out whats going on with my son.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 7, 2021

Teen Counseling review #155490
Date of review: January 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Joseph Beck for 2 months

joe is a very honest, kind and insightful person. he is very helpful and a great listener :)

Teen Counseling reviews from January 6, 2021

Teen Counseling review #155292
Date of review: January 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Sally Herschman for 4 weeks

We've only had a chance to meet with Sally two times, but so far she seems amazing. I can tell she's really listening and wanting to offer any help she can.

Teen Counseling review #155176
Date of review: January 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.O. after counseling with Juli-Ann Knight-Campbell for 1 year and 4 months

Juli's insight is immediate, and accurate, and completely in tune with what needs to be said. She relates to my son with a balance of understanding and a just enough authority/guidance that he needs to grow. I greatly appreciate her.

Teen Counseling review #155285
Date of review: January 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with David Martino Jr. for 4 months

David Martino is an excellent counselor, I've noticed a change in my son for the better thanks to weekly sessions.

Teen Counseling review #155023
Date of review: January 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Roxann Lee Moeller for 1 month

Roxanne Lee Moeller is amazing at what she does. She understands and recognizes my feelings and helps me work through them. I always look forward to our sessions.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 5, 2021

Teen Counseling review #154942
Date of review: January 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Wendy Mitchell for 4 weeks

Wendy has been so helpful to our teen daughter, Grace, though we are still in the very early stages I already know the relationship is a good fit. Thank you.

Teen Counseling review #154924
Date of review: January 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Wendy Reiersen for 4 months

Wendy has been working with my daughter for a few months now and I can tell that she really cares about her and what she can do to help her with her struggles. She has always been there when I've had questions about what I can do to help my daughter. I would definitely recommend her.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 4, 2021

Teen Counseling review #154472
Date of review: January 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Marilyn DeLuera for 2 weeks

Marilyn is a professional who has provided timely and punctual assistance for my son.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 3, 2021

Teen Counseling review #154445
Date of review: January 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Catherine Coffield for 8 months

Catherine is wonderful. I can’t say enough kind things about what she has done in supporting my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #154405
Date of review: January 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Simone Phillips for 1 month

Simone is very friendly and open. She makes a huge effort to relate to my teenage son and he seems to really like her. He has only seen her three times, so it is kind of early to say how impactful/helpful her therapy has been.

Teen Counseling review #154430
Date of review: January 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Aimee Reichert for 3 months

Aimee is down to earth and connects with my teen daughter extremely well. She has wonderful tools for us to use together and we have a great time talking with her!

Teen Counseling review #154391
Date of review: January 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Elizabeth Bevers for 2 weeks

Very responsive. Very engaged.

Teen Counseling reviews from January 2, 2021

Teen Counseling review #154240
Date of review: January 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.O. after counseling with Dr. Hattie Hagans for 2 weeks

Dr. Hagans provides excellent services, she cares about her patients, and she is a wonderful person.

Teen Counseling review #154184
Date of review: January 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Courtney Adcox for 1 month

My teen daughter feels very comfortable talking to Courtney. She allows her to feel heard and makes counseling a place for growth in fun and new ways.

Teen Counseling review #154194
Date of review: January 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.E. after counseling with Rosenie Ezai for 2 weeks

Rose started counselling my teenage son and we saw the benefit almost immediately. He had been struggling for a very long time with anxiety, depression and obsessive thoughts, yet after just a few sessions with Rose his mood lifted and his smile returned. When we were assigned Rose, I must admit that I was concerned that I maybe should have asked for a male counsellor; now of course I am so relieved that the system matched us up. I can highly recommend this service in general - and Rose in particular. She is utterly wonderful: highly professional but at the same time loving and caring. So grateful that we found her!

Teen Counseling review #154121
Date of review: January 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Muma Azeh for 2 weeks

So far so good! I've enjoyed our exchanges and feel comfortable and confident in Muma Azeh. It's only been a couple of sessions, but my son likes him and comes away from sessions seeming happy and more at ease with himself, in some wsy and looks forward to the sessions. That's high praise!

Teen Counseling Review For Muma AzehMuma Azeh - (More reviews)Masters Clinical mental health counseling,CCMHC

Teen Counseling reviews from January 1, 2021

Teen Counseling review #153972
Date of review: January 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Dr. Angie Hernandez for 2 weeks

Dr.Hernández’s is very professional understanding and caring. I strongly recommend her as a counselor.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 31, 2020

Teen Counseling review #153954
Date of review: December 31, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Kristen Sartor for 2 months

Kristen has helped my teen immensely. She is very responsive to messages and on time to live online sessions. She also responded in a timely manner to all my questions and messages.

Teen Counseling review #153794
Date of review: December 31, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Ryan Worley for 3 weeks

Ryan has been really great! My teen felt very comfortable opening up to him and told me he liked working with Ryan.

Teen Counseling review #153908
Date of review: December 31, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.R. after counseling with Larry VanHook for 4 months

My daughter is doing great with VanHook

Teen Counseling review #153793
Date of review: December 31, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.R. after counseling with Emily Baumgart for 8 months

Over the last several months Emily has taken the time to understand our families dynamics. Emily seems concerned for everyone involved and has great follow through when we discuss an issue there is follow up and Emily has shown that she is in this for the best results for our family. I believe she has made hard times in our family transition smoothly.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 30, 2020

Teen Counseling review #153711
Date of review: December 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after counseling with Dr. Paul Fisher for 3 months

Paul is very knowledgeable and is very good to work with. He sees things/situations through and finds the root cause for whatever you’re experiencing and I love that about our sessions.

Teen Counseling Review For Dr. Paul FisherDr. Paul Fisher - (More reviews)D.Min, LMFT#23779

Teen Counseling review #153688
Date of review: December 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Sharae James for 1 month

Sharae has been wonderful for my daughter helping her navigate Covid isolation. Thank you Sharae!

Teen Counseling reviews from December 29, 2020

Teen Counseling review #153331
Date of review: December 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Adam Johnson for 2 months

Mr. Johnson has been an essential part of growth for my son, especially during the pandemic. He has found a way to reach him better than anyone in his life thus far and my son enjoys the time he is able to work with Adam each week. I would most definitely recommend him to other parents with teen boys especially in crisis.

Teen Counseling review #153262
Date of review: December 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Nadirah Muhammad for 1 month

She is doing a good job

Teen Counseling reviews from December 28, 2020

Teen Counseling review #153135
Date of review: December 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Dr. Jacob Santhouse for 2 months

Mr Santhouse was patient and communicated well with our son. He encouraged good communication as a family and this will help us to continue to improve in our relationships with each other.

Teen Counseling review #152986
Date of review: December 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Ananda Jatel for 1 month

Very good listener. Responds timely and is very easy to talk to.

Teen Counseling review #153082
Date of review: December 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Ronald Columbo for 3 months

I don't have much detail...but my son, Isaac, likes Ron a lot and despite a lot of misgivings about doing the sessions initially has wound up scheduling more and he's indicated that he finds the sessions useful. I've been very happy with that result.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 27, 2020

Teen Counseling review #152742
Date of review: December 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.. after counseling with Marc Hardy for 1 month

He is really supportive! And for the first time ever I feel heard and I don’t feel judged. He helped me understand the emotions I was feeling and taught me how to deal with them. I’ve had a really good experience with him! It will not be forgotten!

Teen Counseling reviews from December 25, 2020

Teen Counseling review #152602
Date of review: December 25, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Mary Wilkinson for 6 months

Mary made a world of difference for my son. She earned his trust, provided realistic advice, and treated him with kindess, sensitivity, and respect.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 24, 2020

Teen Counseling review #152415
Date of review: December 24, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.U. after counseling with Nina Powell for 9 months

My daughter has been having quite a few session with Nina and I can’t describe how pleased and happy I’m with her, she is so kind, caring , understanding and always so helpful I feel that anyone one that needs a very caring honest and open minded therapist that is there to listen and bring you real support should contact her she is amazing and is always there to help!! My daughter has been doing so much better since she began her therapy and I cannot put in words how grateful I am she was match with this therapist in definitely was amazing. Thank you much Nina :)

Teen Counseling reviews from December 23, 2020

Teen Counseling review #152199
Date of review: December 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Aimee Herzog for 5 months

My daughter has struggled greatly with gender identity, suicide, and life in general. I have never seen her happier. Aimee has given her life back. I simply cannot thank her enough. She has the sparkly back in her eyes. Everyday is not perfect, but she is fighting again, and Aimee is there to help. Thank you.

Teen Counseling review #152193
Date of review: December 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.H. after counseling with Keith London for 2 weeks

He truly listens and helps with exploring my pain points, but also gives me tools to overcome them.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 22, 2020

Teen Counseling review #152061
Date of review: December 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Maureen Macias for 2 weeks

Very pleased with Maureen's performance to date.

Teen Counseling review #152032
Date of review: December 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Jodi Morley for 10 months

Jodi is extremely professional in the way she is able to gain the trust of her patients, while in turn offering the parent a piece of mind without jeopardizing the relationships of either party. We absolutely love her!

Teen Counseling reviews from December 21, 2020

Teen Counseling review #151809
Date of review: December 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Ashley Williams for 6 months

Ashley is kind, caring, and thoughtful. We have had a great experience with her over the last few months. She is very responsive and understanding. Our teen has really shown great improvement and seems to enjoy her sessions with Ashley.

Teen Counseling review #151769
Date of review: December 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after counseling with Andrew Kohl for 2 weeks

My teen was really hesitant to participate in counseling but since he started working with Andrew he has become more open to it!

Teen Counseling review #151706
Date of review: December 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Isiah Lacefield for 8 months

Isiah is great and the first counselor my son reallllly connected with. After their first session my son was smiling and I saw a different kid. The fact that he was able to connect with Isiah and feel understood was priceless.

Teen Counseling review #151624
Date of review: December 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Monica Cruz for 10 months

Monica has been my teenage son’s therapist for at least nine months now and has helped him so much. He’s more comfortable with FaceTime calls and texts to handle his concerns so TeenCounseling is perfect for him. Monica responds to him and to us quickly and we feel very confident in her treatment.

Teen Counseling review #151793
Date of review: December 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Brent Harris for 3 months

He’s great. He answered all my concerns and has been extremely kind and professional throughout. My son really felt comfortable with him from the start. I would highly recommend him to work with teens. He’s very good at connecting with them.

Teen Counseling review #151723
Date of review: December 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Dr. Debbie Hood for 2 weeks

So luck to have her. I really appreciate her help!

Teen Counseling review #151693
Date of review: December 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Nichol Stasko for 2 years

Very professional and understanding

Teen Counseling reviews from December 18, 2020

Teen Counseling review #151287
Date of review: December 18, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.H. after counseling with Kathleen McDonald-Gilfert for 2 weeks

This counselor is amazing! She really understands how to help me and I feel like I can talk to her. She listens to me and helps me with a lot. Would totally recommend to a friend

Teen Counseling reviews from December 17, 2020

Teen Counseling review #150917
Date of review: December 17, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Maylin Gonzalez for 2 weeks

Maylin is such a sweetheart. Her approach and technique fit my daughters needs perfectly. She’s knowledgeable and quick to respond to our messages. She patient and takes the time to listen instead of just throwing out advise into the air. She is exactly what my daughter needs. We are all so much better having her as our counselor.

Teen Counseling review #150854
Date of review: December 17, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.O. after counseling with Brett D'Aoust for 2 months

Brett is very responsive, and his having kids s bit older than mine brings the benefit of calm and wisdom that it will get better.

Teen Counseling review #150912
Date of review: December 17, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Riddhi Sevak-Patel for 2 weeks

Shes really helpful

Teen Counseling reviews from December 16, 2020

Teen Counseling review #150786
Date of review: December 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Thomas Hofmann for 6 months

Thomas was very insightful and honest. As parents we appreciated his straight forwardness. We would recommend Thomas as a counselor for anyone wanting to take an honest look at their life and forge a fresh path forward.

Teen Counseling Review For Thomas HofmannThomas Hofmann - (More reviews)LCSW,LMFT,BC-TMH

Teen Counseling review #150610
Date of review: December 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Felicia Platt for 3 months

Very respectful of what we need and understands the goal I would like to achieve for my daughter. Most of all she responds asap

Teen Counseling review #150618
Date of review: December 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.R. after counseling with Philip Zarowny for 4 months

My Daughter looks forward to talking to Philip. She really enjoys her sessions with him. He has connected with her and helped her think through her feelings. As a parent, I am happy that my daughter has someone else to turn to that can give her sage advice.

Teen Counseling review #150585
Date of review: December 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after counseling with Mitchell Blocker for 3 weeks

I am so happy with the support we've received. I am relieved.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 15, 2020

Teen Counseling review #150522
Date of review: December 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Courtney Burrus for 2 months

Courtney Burris is an outstanding therapist for my teenage son who is 16 years old. She can deal with family issues, help with personal growth challenges and come up with a good game plan which is reasonable and sensible to help my child ascend into becoming a better person and quite the self-reliant and self-confident individual I know my son is. Not only does Courtney address personal and emotional issues as well as, personal growth issues in life for my teenager, she also supports the LGBT community as well, which is important to our family. I would highly recommend Courtney to any parent who is looking to help their teenager with personal or family issues. Trust in confidence is key in this case.

Teen Counseling review #150451
Date of review: December 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Dr. Julie Lenyk for 4 months

I'm so thankful for the growth in confidence that my daughter has after working with Julie. Moms want to be be able to fix everything and sometimes we're just not equipped - and even if we are - we might not be the person the kid wants to listen to in that moment. Do not hesitate to get your child help - it can quite literally be a lifesaver. The growth I've seen in my daughter and her ability to handle a myriad of situations is amazing, and worth every single penny.

Teen Counseling Review For Dr. Julie  Lenyk Dr. Julie Lenyk - (More reviews)Ph.D.,M.S. ,LPCC-S

Teen Counseling review #150518
Date of review: December 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Leigh-Ann Haas for 1 month

LeighAnn is spot on with my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #150425
Date of review: December 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user I.F. after counseling with SUNNY PHILIP for 2 weeks

My counselor has been a tremendous blessing to my son and our family. He is patient, mature, well informed and very warm. I like his approach and appreciate his counseling and support. We were very anxious about the idea of getting a counselor for our aon but he has made it worthwhile. I strongly recommend him to anyone in need of a good counselor. We are veey pleased indeed. Thank you .

Teen Counseling reviews from December 14, 2020

Teen Counseling review #150308
Date of review: December 14, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.. after counseling with Lisa Robin Sanford for 5 months

Lisa is a repeated gratitude.

Teen Counseling review #150131
Date of review: December 14, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.A. after counseling with Kristy Nimz for 4 months

WOW. I was really pleased to find Kristy. My daughter has really grown and matured over the past few months with Kristy's guidance. Highly Recommend.

Teen Counseling review #150185
Date of review: December 14, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Erica Trocino for 1 month

Erica helped us when our daughter needed to work through some things. My daughter only felt comfortable communicating through text. Erica was there for my daughter to help her through many things and my daughter felt comfortable with Erica. My daughter is doing better now and I just want to give Erica a hug for helping her out. Thank you!

Teen Counseling Review For Erica TrocinoErica Trocino - (More reviews)LPC-S ,CEDS-S ,MC

Teen Counseling reviews from December 13, 2020

Teen Counseling review #150051
Date of review: December 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Regina Hernandez for 2 months

My sessions with my counselor helps me a lot.

Teen Counseling review #149939
Date of review: December 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Leslie Sigala for 3 weeks

Leslie is amazing with kids and parents. She give actionable help and she is so easy to talk to. It does t feel like counseling - it feels like support. She is honestly concerned and invested - can’t recommend her enough.

Teen Counseling review #149972
Date of review: December 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.Y. after counseling with Katheryn’ Matthews for 3 months

Katheryn is a wonderful Counselor, Very knowledgeable in her profession. My family is very lucky to have her, katheryn made tremendous progress with my teenage son with building a trust between them both for a great communication to get results.

Teen Counseling Review For Katheryn’ MatthewsKatheryn’ Matthews - (More reviews)LCSW,licensed Clinical Social Worker

Teen Counseling review #149934
Date of review: December 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Kellis Quinones for 2 months

I feel like she understands what my daughter is going through and my daughter really likes her. She is really helping our family

Teen Counseling reviews from December 12, 2020

Teen Counseling review #149816
Date of review: December 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Justin Salcedo for 4 months

Before coming into therapy, I was super scared to talk with a new person, share and open up to them. When I started my first therapy session with Mr. Justin Salcedo everything changed. He is incredibly caring, supportive, creative, and listens to you without any judgment. He sees and decyphers every complicated situation there is. He is the one and the only person that I open up to while feeling safe, feeling that he cares and tries his very best to help me. I am proud to have you, Mr. Salcedo, thank you for giving your all to help me, I really appreciate you

Teen Counseling review #149784
Date of review: December 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Dr. Katherine McGrady for 11 months

Dr. McGrady is fantastic! My daughter suffers from anxiety and depression and has gotten a lot out of her sessions with Dr McGrady. She really listens and relates well to my daughter. She’s great at offering tools and insights to help my daughter cope. I highly recommend Dr McGrady to anyone!

Teen Counseling reviews from December 11, 2020

Teen Counseling review #149759
Date of review: December 11, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Jennifer Morrison for 2 weeks

I know we were just getting started and it’s early but I have confidence in your capabilities and appreciate your help very much!

Teen Counseling reviews from December 10, 2020

Teen Counseling review #149485
Date of review: December 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.L. after counseling with Paul Pasternak for 5 months

Paul has been a blessing. My daughter trusts him completely and for a parent it is a huge comfort. I recommend Paul very highly.

Teen Counseling review #149421
Date of review: December 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Vickie Hainbach for 7 months

Vickie helped my daughter find her way through a lonely and depressed period. She was gentle, patient, constructive, and down-to-earth, which was just what we needed. My daughter is much happier and more confident now, and this is in no small part thanks to Vickie's support!

Teen Counseling reviews from December 9, 2020

Teen Counseling review #149307
Date of review: December 9, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Stephanie McShan for 2 weeks

Stephanie has been great to follow up and offer her support.

Teen Counseling review #149250
Date of review: December 9, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Quincy Johnson for 5 months

Mr Quincy Johnson is an empathetic and compassionate counselor, he has a great way of connecting to children.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 8, 2020

Teen Counseling review #149091
Date of review: December 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Anneka Dockery for 4 months

I been eith her few a months now. She really great and gives great advice. She helps by starting at the root and going through ut step by step. She is really great person to talk too.

Teen Counseling review #148996
Date of review: December 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Courtney Gabriel for 2 weeks

Courtney is attentive, responsive, kind, caring and understanding.

Teen Counseling review #148850
Date of review: December 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Shakiema Raphael for 2 months

My daughter feels listened to and supported. Shakiema has had a positive impact on her. This has been a great experience.

Teen Counseling review #148842
Date of review: December 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Norma Clark for 2 weeks

I think Norma is amazing. I have high hopes that my child will progress as long as she has Norma to help her. She is easy to talk with, and she is upfront about expectations and treatment.

Teen Counseling review #148999
Date of review: December 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after counseling with Monica Cruz for 1 month

My teen has had several therapists in the past and Monica is truly the best. I'm so happy to have a caring and supportive professional help my teen with their LGBTQ hurdles. She gives great suggestions and is always very available whenever we need help. I highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #148978
Date of review: December 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Teresa Thompson for 2 weeks

Teresa has been prompt and professional while also being down to earth and easy to talk to.

Teen Counseling review #148845
Date of review: December 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Beverly Hulbin for 5 months

I absolutely LOVED Mrs. Beverly! She was so encouraging, thorough, helpful and made sure to follow up after and in between sessions! She created such a comfortable environment and allowed me to open up to her with no judgement, and even encouraged that i do not need to filter through my emotions before speaking with her. It was evident that she was on my team, and wanted me to succeed, giving me several different goals, strategies, and questions to think through and achieve!

Teen Counseling reviews from December 7, 2020

Teen Counseling review #148696
Date of review: December 7, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.I. after counseling with Lori Joyner for 2 months

I have only had about three or so sessions with this amazing women and I have never felt so wanted and understood in my entire life by a therapist! 10/10 recommend

Teen Counseling review #148614
Date of review: December 7, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Joelle Swistak for 2 weeks

Joelle is fantastic! My daughter really connected with her and is enjoying the sessions. Joelle checks in regularly and I’m happy with my involvement as a parent. I also really like the options for either video, phone or chatting by text on the app.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 6, 2020

Teen Counseling review #148530
Date of review: December 6, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Hannah Bing for 1 month

Our first month has been extremely helpful and feel like progress is being made for not only my child but our whole family working out new ways to communicate. Very thankful for Hannah and the support she is contributing.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 5, 2020

Teen Counseling review #148258
Date of review: December 5, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Cristine Bolley for 1 month

My daughter really enjoyed her sessions with Christine and felt she got something out of each one. She always let me know if my daughter rescheduled an appointment to make sure she was ok.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 4, 2020

Teen Counseling review #148128
Date of review: December 4, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Stacey Langley for 4 weeks

Stacey is excellent at what she does. Very quick to respond, provides feedback and updates on how my teen is doing.

Teen Counseling review #148120
Date of review: December 4, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.A. after counseling with Jamie Vander Velden for 2 weeks

Jamie seemed to be able to get my teenage son to open up and talk about issues . Helped him during a difficult time.

Teen Counseling Review For Jamie Vander VeldenJamie Vander Velden - (More reviews)MSW,MN LICSW #26706,EMDRIA trained

Teen Counseling reviews from December 3, 2020

Teen Counseling review #148000
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.O. after counseling with Yovann Salinas for 2 months

Dr. Salinas is very open and engages well with our child. She has good communication with us as necessary

Teen Counseling review #147850
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Katina Ervin for 3 months

katina is really wonderful! she helped me get a diagnosis for something i have been struggling either for a very long time. i wouldn’t be where i am now if it weren’t for her!

Teen Counseling review #147805
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Jennie Bogaert for 3 months

Jennie is a Rock and we are so grateful for her kind, calm advice and listening skills.

Teen Counseling review #147863
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Priscilla Montelongo for 1 month

Great option during this pandemic

Teen Counseling review #147819
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user I.A. after counseling with Renee Green for 2 months

Renee has been thoughtful and caring in all of her interactions with us. She’s been a great resource to our family for several months. I’m glad we were able to connect with her and gain some effective strategies to address the challenges we were facing.

Teen Counseling review #147793
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Edward Flatow for 2 weeks

After my son’s (hesitant) first session with Chip, he came downstairs to find me cooking dinner and the first words out of his mouth were, “He’s cool.” This is a tremendous compliment to Chip and an even bigger encouragement to me as a parent looking to help her son.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 2, 2020

Teen Counseling review #147749
Date of review: December 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Donna Reed for 3 weeks

Very practical philosophy. Ms. Reed also responds to messages quickly and thoroughly.

Teen Counseling review #147538
Date of review: December 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Ashley Williams for 2 weeks

My daughter is in the beginning stage with Ashley Williams. So far no complaints. Ashley has been very responsive. Listens to our daughter's and our concerns. They are currently building a foundation but we truly think that Ashley will be very beneficial and help her where we are unable to.

Teen Counseling review #147548
Date of review: December 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Lauren Ball for 4 months

We are very happy with Lauren’s help

Teen Counseling reviews from December 1, 2020

Teen Counseling review #147454
Date of review: December 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Jordan Uhden for 2 weeks

We are early into our arrangement. I am very happy with how responsive and thorough she is. I look forward to working with her. Thank you!

Teen Counseling review #147379
Date of review: December 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Lanicia Marshall for 2 weeks

This is a great counselor! She listens to me and meets my needs as a person. Fully Recommend!

Teen Counseling Review For Lanicia MarshallLanicia Marshall - (More reviews)LMHC, Ed.S, RPT-S

Teen Counseling review #147415
Date of review: December 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Jessica Bailey-Yabani for 2 weeks

Jessica has been great!

Teen Counseling review #147149
Date of review: December 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Amy Flores for 4 months

She svery reaponsive and gets back to us quickly.