Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Teen Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 12, 2020

Teen Counseling review #113267
Date of review: July 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Bettina Sellers for 3 weeks

Bettina is compassionate yet firm. She truly can read a situation, get to the root of the problem, and provide guidance. We couldn’t be happier.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 11, 2020

Teen Counseling review #113187
Date of review: July 11, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Stacey Martwinski-Nardozzi for 3 months

Stacey was my first ever therapist and I can proudly say that therapy is fantastic! She has been so incredibly supportive and loving through all of my ups and downs. I cannot stress enough how uplifting Stacey is as a person and she is someone to always look up to :)

Teen Counseling reviews from July 10, 2020

Teen Counseling review #113044
Date of review: July 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Denise Buckingham for 11 months

Denise has helped my child process their emotions and put how they are feeling into words. She has really made a powerful and positive impact on our lives!

Teen Counseling review #113025
Date of review: July 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Jamie McLemore for 2 weeks

Jamie is very empathetic and helps you feel "we can get through this"...

Teen Counseling reviews from July 9, 2020

Teen Counseling review #112896
Date of review: July 9, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Bailey Dougherty for 1 month

Bailey is the first counselor my daughter truly connected with. She listens, pushes through hard things and challenges my daughters assumptions. Bailey has made it safe for my daughter to work through her anxiety and other challenges especially during Covid. This connection has been a true blessing and I am so grateful for this option for a teen. Thank you.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 7, 2020

Teen Counseling review #112613
Date of review: July 7, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.V. after counseling with Rachel Hall for 1 month

Best counselor ever!!!!!!

Teen Counseling review #112540
Date of review: July 7, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Guadalupe "Lupe" Garcia for 1 month

I love Lupe!! She’s amazing,compassionate,fun and so so easy to talk to. My past therapy experiences didn’t really work out so well which I have to admit did make me a little iffy but I was so relieved just after our first session with how much I liked Lupe already. I don’t know what I’d do without her now that she’s been in my life for about two months.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 6, 2020

Teen Counseling review #112403
Date of review: July 6, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Dr. Robert Nolan for 2 months

Great doctor and my son benefited significantly from their sessions.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 29, 2020

Teen Counseling review #111765
Date of review: June 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.I. after counseling with Jessica Peters for 2 months

I was very pleased with my sessions with Jessica. Initially we sought her help for our daughter but then our daughter moved to a different counsellor. I then personally continued with Jessica. Her answers were always timely and well-thought out. She gave me different approaches to try and change my mindset. I found her to be kind and nonjudgmental. I had a excellent experience with Jessica.

Teen Counseling review #111668
Date of review: June 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Tosha Robbins for 1 month

Mrs. Robbins has been a comfortable person to speak with. Allows us to explain what is on our minds without judgment.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 28, 2020

Teen Counseling review #111575
Date of review: June 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Wally Scull for 2 weeks

Wally has been terrific with our son!

Teen Counseling review #111433
Date of review: June 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Britni Simons for 1 month

We tried 3 different counselors thru teen counseling, and Britni was the winner. She has helped my daughter greatly. I highly recommend her!

Teen Counseling reviews from June 27, 2020

Teen Counseling review #111401
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Molly Asbury for 8 months

Molly is great!

Teen Counseling review #111321
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Heath Ridenbaugh for 2 months

As the parent of a teen in Heart's care I can tell you that this man is top notch. He really listens and offers solutions based on what he's hearing that are doable and make sense. He is not only great with patients but he makes a point of communicating with us as parents so that we can collaborate on finding a good way forward together. Heath truly is everything we could have hoped for. Our teen likes him, we like him, and we're seeing a ton of positive results.

Teen Counseling review #111342
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Cassie D'addeo for 7 months

My son is very happy with Cassie's therapy. We are so glad he finally has a therapist with whom he can connect and confide! :)

Teen Counseling review #111286
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after counseling with Kristine Salera for 3 months

She’s a great resource.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 26, 2020

Teen Counseling review #111208
Date of review: June 26, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with EMILY MCINNIS for 2 weeks

My daughter recently began “seeing Emily and, so far, I think it is going well. Emily has communicated wither as well regarding background info, etc. she responds promptly and during phone conversations is very engaged, thought provoking and Really listens. Will update review as more time is spent with her. Very pleased and very hopeful!

Teen Counseling review #111151
Date of review: June 26, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.A. after counseling with Stephanie Hager for 3 weeks

Stephanie has made this difficult time less chaotic and has been very helpful.

Teen Counseling Review For Stephanie HagerStephanie Hager - (More reviews)L.P.C.,L.M.H.C.,N.C.C.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 25, 2020

Teen Counseling review #110859
Date of review: June 25, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Velma Jones for 2 weeks

In just a couple weeks Velma was able to help my teenager and I navigate a very stressful situation. She not only provided counseling and support, but she was a mediator in some ways. She helped repair our relationship that was under a lot of strain. I’m so appreciative.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 24, 2020

Teen Counseling review #110742
Date of review: June 24, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.L. after counseling with Rachel Marmor for 8 months

She has really helped me to get through anxiety and that has helped my Adhd

Teen Counseling review #110648
Date of review: June 24, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.I. after counseling with Amy Bottomly for 3 weeks

She is very responsive and stays on the task. Highly recommend

Teen Counseling review #110682
Date of review: June 24, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Lisa Kim for 4 months

I can’t even explain how well Lisa connects with me and intuitively understands my needs. She is truly able to dig into the hard stuff, the root of my pain and problems and works with me to find and hone in on the tools I need to grow as an individual. Lisa truly holds me accountable but also teaches me to forgive myself. I can’t express my gratitude enough to Lisa. She’s really guided me over the last 4 years that I’ve worked with her and she truly is the best therapist I’ve ever had.

Teen Counseling review #110613
Date of review: June 24, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.Y. after counseling with Chalice Nelson for 2 months

Chalice Nelson is great working with our 16 year old daughter, great connection and excellent progress.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 23, 2020

Teen Counseling review #110474
Date of review: June 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.R. after counseling with Elizabeth Andrew for 2 weeks

Understanding and compassionate.

Teen Counseling review #110353
Date of review: June 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.E. after counseling with Maria Abada for 2 weeks

Maria is an amazing counselor she listens to her clients attentively and then offer solutions .

Teen Counseling review #110380
Date of review: June 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.Y. after counseling with Wendy Eddy for 3 weeks

Extremely kind and empathetic. Just what the world needs right now

Teen Counseling Review For Wendy  EddyWendy Eddy - (More reviews)LMHC,CASAC-II

Teen Counseling review #110312
Date of review: June 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Aimee Reichert for 2 weeks

She has been wonderful for my daughter

Teen Counseling reviews from June 22, 2020

Teen Counseling review #110249
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Andrina Jordan for 4 months

Andrina is fabulous! She is very in tune with my son and I appreciate her and all she does.

Teen Counseling review #110084
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Bobbi Stoner for 8 months

Bobbi helped my daughter through challenging year. We are grateful to Bobbi for her expertise and guidance.

Teen Counseling review #110208
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Salina Mecham for 3 months

Salina has been great.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 20, 2020

Teen Counseling review #109871
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.R. after counseling with Matthew Eubanks for 2 weeks

Matthew has been prompt at responding to my concerns as a parent and my child reports feeling very comfortable speaking with Matthew.

Teen Counseling review #109768
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Justin Genovese for 2 weeks

I chose this type of counseling because my son enjoys gaming. I figured it was kind if inline with what he does so I decided to go this route. So far it seems to be working better than I imagined. I was afraid he may get on for like 10 minutes and not want to do it. While at first I felt that he was a bit reluctant I think that with each session he is growing more comfortable with it.

Teen Counseling review #109835
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Rebecca Koskiniemi for 2 months

Rebecca is very knowledgeable and caring. She offers helpful advice and is non judgmental.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 19, 2020

Teen Counseling review #109709
Date of review: June 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Kenita J. Perry-Bell for 3 weeks

My daughter and I love connecting with Kenita, she understands exactly where we are coming from and suggests the right skills to get us and keep us on track.

Teen Counseling review #109663
Date of review: June 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Aleeza Parkey for 2 weeks

Aleeza is a very good counselor, very empathetic and a good listener. She uses a variety of ways to hone in on issues that you may need to work through, helping you deconstruct and better cope through insight and reflection. She has a very calm and reassuring spirit that just feels right!

Teen Counseling review #109583
Date of review: June 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user Y.A. after counseling with Hadia Zarzour for 2 weeks

She is excellent since we started.

Teen Counseling review #109695
Date of review: June 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Philip Zarowny for 2 weeks

Philip has a way of discussing painful things in a way that is respectful, authentic and encouraging. He communicates a positive outlook and adds just enough humor to help my son feel better.

Teen Counseling review #109607
Date of review: June 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Monique Giannetti for 2 months

Monique has been wonderful in working with my son. He deals with OCD and anxiety, and she has helped him very much. We are very comfortable with her, and her knowledge and kind yet honest approach are a good match for him.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 18, 2020

Teen Counseling review #109461
Date of review: June 18, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.R. after counseling with Dr. Arthur Corrieri for 2 weeks

Dr. Corrieri is building a rapport with my son. It takes time and we are new here, so I realize more effort is needed. I've already seen some benefits in my son. Well done so far.

Teen Counseling review #109416
Date of review: June 18, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Stephanie Caya for 2 weeks

Stephanie has connected with my daughter really well :)

Teen Counseling reviews from June 17, 2020

Teen Counseling review #109236
Date of review: June 17, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after counseling with Morgan Jackson for 1 month

I have struggled to find a therapist that my daughter was comfortable seeing until we were paired up with Mr. Jackson. My daughter immediately took to him and felt comfortable texting him and chatting with him every week. If something was bothering her, she would text him and he would reply quite quickly. Mr. Jackson was also quite a support to me as well which is not always the case with therapists since they are there to support the child and are quite busy. He maintained my daughters confidentiality, while still providing me with support and listening to my concerns. He promptly answered my messages and I loved being able to message him anytime of the day and as much as I needed. Once again a unique service that is not always provided. I recommend Mr. Jackson in heartbeat. His professionalism and duty to his profession is evident, more so, he is able to reach teen's which is not easy to do. Thank you Mr. Jackson for making a difference in mine and my daughters life.

Teen Counseling review #109135
Date of review: June 17, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Joshua McElroy for 2 weeks

I'm so glad we found Joshua! After just a few sessions with my child and me, we see the light at the end of a very dark tunnel. Joshua actually listens to my daughter and me and I truly believe he can help us both navigate through this difficult time.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 16, 2020

Teen Counseling review #108851
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Kristi Vidal for 10 months

Kristi has been an amazing help to my daughter and myself. My daughter has been with her almost a year and has made amazing progress. She started having anxiety and insomnia when some friend group issues occurred. Kristi has helped her navigate some very difficult times and my daughter loves having her unbiased opinion and support. Kristi communicates with me often so I always know how my daughter is doing and she offers practical ways for me to help my daughter as well. Kristi has been an amazing blessing to our family!

Teen Counseling review #108670
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Andrea Burton for 2 months

Really great option to get help with a busy life.

Teen Counseling review #108719
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user O.R. after counseling with Joshua McElroy for 3 weeks

Good service and help.

Teen Counseling review #108624
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Phillip Barker for 3 weeks

We have only been using this service for a few weeks. I am very happy with Phillip and the progress my son is making. I additionally like that it is his responsibility to set set up his next time so he takes ownership for taking care if himself. I would recommend this service even if we were not in the middle of a pandemic. It gives my son control and that itself is a huge win.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 15, 2020

Teen Counseling review #108563
Date of review: June 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Kimberly Sampson for 4 weeks

We are just getting started with Kimberly but had a great first session with her--my teenage son talked more about this feelings than I've heard in months.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 13, 2020

Teen Counseling review #108032
Date of review: June 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after counseling with Jane Meyers for 1 year and 3 months

Perfect match.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 12, 2020

Teen Counseling review #108019
Date of review: June 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Amy Halter for 1 month

Amy is professional and understanding. I really appreciate her concern and suggestions.

Teen Counseling review #107812
Date of review: June 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Chijioke Robinson for 4 months

I've seen a big difference in my child since he started sessions with Dr. Robinson. He's now opening up more. My child would always say he didn't want to speak about anything that made him feel uncomfortable. Dr. Robinson responds quickly to both my child and myself.

Teen Counseling review #107870
Date of review: June 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Keith Poche for 1 month

He truly listens and provides me with helpful follow up information that has helped me understand the feelings I have about my dad.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 11, 2020

Teen Counseling review #107765
Date of review: June 11, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Jennifer Wickham for 2 weeks

I found Jennifer to be very easy to talk to. We’ve not known her for long but she has quickly proven how adept she is at dealing with my teenager who looks forward to speaking with her and finds her guidance very helpful indeed. Despite being separated by distance, she has always managed to respond efficiently and as required.

Teen Counseling review #107696
Date of review: June 11, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.Z. after counseling with Dr. Steven Murdock for 2 weeks

He is beyond great!! He has really connected with my son! I would highly recommend him!

Teen Counseling review #107698
Date of review: June 11, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Michael Rose for 2 weeks

Michael has a very good approach when we talked to him,he tells us what we can expect from him and offers us that he can help us if it does not work with him and his pt.Seems he has a lot of experience with teens.We are just hoping it will work out with our daughter so he can help her.We understand it is a process to get our daughter to trust and open up to people and we appreciate Michaels' efforts.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 10, 2020

Teen Counseling review #107546
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Julie Knight for 2 months

Julie has been a true blessing for my daughter. She works patiently and offers a strong understanding of issues my daughter struggles with. She provides me helpful follow up tips and the confidence needed to help with issues. She is an amazing therapist and I highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #107489
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.U. after counseling with Dr. Desiree Purcell for 2 months

Dr. Purcell has been a great resource during a very difficult time for my teenage daughter as she’s battling MDD and anxiety. She’s flexible with our scheduling needs, is an extra safe place for my daughter to communicate about her emotions and I believe this has helped our family maintain communication during some very difficult circumstances. Thank you Dr. P for your kind care and tremendous expertise and efficacy with adolescents!

Teen Counseling Review For Dr. Desiree Purcell Dr. Desiree Purcell - (More reviews)Licensed Clinical Psychologist ,PsyD.

Teen Counseling review #107399
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Venita Gowdy for 1 month

Love the therapist I got assignment!!

Teen Counseling review #107544
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.V. after counseling with Rachel Hall for 3 weeks

She is awesome!!

Teen Counseling review #107477
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Kandace Graves for 5 months

She is great and I am thankful for her help.

Teen Counseling review #107384
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Melissa Dewlen for 2 months

Melissa was just the right counselor for my daughter at just the right time in her life. She was patient, supportive, and not the least bit patronizing or overbearing. Melissa was able to listen and offer observations in a neutral way that the other adults in my daughter's life, as much as we love her, were not able to do. This was enormously valuable and appreciated. Melissa helped my daughter with school-related depression and anxiety as well as coping with newly diagnosed ADD. Melissa also communicated with me in a compassionate and encouraging way that brought me hope when it was hard for me to know how to help my daughter. I am so pleased that we connected with Melissa.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 9, 2020

Teen Counseling review #107280
Date of review: June 9, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Michal Collier for 8 months

Ms Collier is doing a wonderful job helping our daughter deal with difficult issues. We are very grateful for her hard work.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 8, 2020

Teen Counseling review #106816
Date of review: June 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Kimberley Sterling for 1 month

Kimberly has been fantastic. My daughter feels very comfortable and found her help valuable. She also did a great job communicating with me without betraying my daughters trust. Great call muni at or- I highly recommend.

Teen Counseling review #106778
Date of review: June 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Joshua Opatowsky for 2 months

He's really nice, I like that he has ways for me to cope and he sounds like he listens and is actually taking in the information in ways I wouldn't be able to do myself.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 7, 2020

Teen Counseling review #106774
Date of review: June 7, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.I. after counseling with Dr. Janet Morgan for 1 month

Dr. Morgan is absolutely amazing! I love working with her. She's helped me through my anxiety in so many ways and has helped me adapt to change. I am not the same person I was before I learned what I did from her. I feel like she understands me on a personal level. She listens to me, understands my concerns and gives great techniques on how to cope and how to get through things better. I love it here!

Teen Counseling review #106614
Date of review: June 7, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Candice Clayton for 1 month

Very nice system.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 6, 2020

Teen Counseling review #106594
Date of review: June 6, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Jennifer Miller for 7 months

She is so kind, empathetic, supportive and wonderful! I’d give her an A+++++!

Teen Counseling review #106526
Date of review: June 6, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.X. after counseling with Dr. Christina Gonzalez for 2 months

She's really kind, respectfully always answers when we text her. I really really appreciate everything she does for my son.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 4, 2020

Teen Counseling review #106158
Date of review: June 4, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Lesley C. for 1 month

Lesley quickly reached out to me when we were in need, that eve we were matched with her. Very professional..... Thank you!!!

Teen Counseling reviews from June 3, 2020

Teen Counseling review #105943
Date of review: June 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Gay Williamson-Grigas for 2 months

Love her! She is so understanding and helpful.

Teen Counseling review #105772
Date of review: June 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Gretchen Murchison for 1 month

Thankful for Gretchen’s commitment to my son. She’s been accommodating with scheduling and has provided very helpful feedback for us. I can see she’s making a positive impact on him.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 2, 2020

Teen Counseling review #105582
Date of review: June 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Latasha Johnson for 4 months

We LOVE Latasha!

Teen Counseling review #105446
Date of review: June 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Denise Lennon for 2 weeks

She has really helped my daughter in the month we have been using Teen Counselor. I am really loving her therapy services.

Teen Counseling review #105548
Date of review: June 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Dr. Kelly Baez for 9 months

Dr. Baez was very helpful and was able to address my daughter’s needs. She was readily available and helped my teen cope and work through her trauma. I believe she made a lot of progress working with Dr. Baez and we can only hope she is ready to transition to a new therapist.

Teen Counseling review #105424
Date of review: June 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Nicole Roth for 2 weeks

She's unremarkable and isn't much of a counselor, more of a bff ❤

Teen Counseling Review For Nicole RothNicole Roth - (More reviews)LPC, LAT, QMHP

Teen Counseling reviews from June 1, 2020

Teen Counseling review #105256
Date of review: June 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.M. after counseling with Dr. Christina Gonzalez for 2 months

Dr. Gonzalez is highly experienced and excellent with my son. She has been able to connect with him and make quick progress with the issues that we were addressing.

Teen Counseling review #105197
Date of review: June 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.E. after counseling with Emily Otten for 3 weeks

We like her very much. I’m confident that she is helpful to my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #105207
Date of review: June 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.V. after counseling with Mija Serrano for 4 weeks

Hi Mija! We wanted to thank you so much for graciously stepping in the gap while Evelyn's other therapist was out for the month. You were such big help & gave her an affirming, safe place to voice her anxious thoughts & concerns. As we had initially discussed, since her other therapist is back in the office, we no longer need your services. But you can be sure we will be recommending you & this online service to others we know who may need it! You are a very warm & caring person & your patients are blessed to have you.

Teen Counseling review #105142
Date of review: June 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Hope Hendrix for 1 month

I love her, she is a magical worker.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 31, 2020

Teen Counseling review #105065
Date of review: May 31, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Amanda McAtee for 5 months

Amanda offers good suggestions and gives me good ideas on how to manage my problems.

Teen Counseling review #105018
Date of review: May 31, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Zuleyka Lopez Lisojo for 2 weeks

Amazing, my step daughter loves her.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 30, 2020

Teen Counseling review #104779
Date of review: May 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Frances Ransome for 2 weeks

My son enjoyed his first session with Frances. Online therapy is good during this pandemic and provides teens with resources.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 29, 2020

Teen Counseling review #104656
Date of review: May 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Kiara Williams for 4 months

Absolutely wonderful.

Teen Counseling review #104558
Date of review: May 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Andreina Bello for 2 weeks

I am extremely happy and satisfied with her.

Teen Counseling review #104584
Date of review: May 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Leah Schumacher for 2 weeks

Leah has been amazing. She is very responsive to my concerns and I am so glad my child feels comfortable sharing and speaking to her!

Teen Counseling review #104552
Date of review: May 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.U. after counseling with Loretta Brown for 2 weeks

She’s been of great help for my daughter. She really takes the time to get to know you. Very professional and a great person.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 28, 2020

Teen Counseling review #104312
Date of review: May 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Emily Otten for 2 weeks

Emily is very understanding and has been a joy to communicate with! She’s very helpful and knowledgeable.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 27, 2020

Teen Counseling review #104028
Date of review: May 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 2 weeks

Jay has been really good in communicating with me and my son. I have seen improvements in my son's attitude in just a short time with Jay. I highly recommend him.

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling review #103820
Date of review: May 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Melody Alford for 3 months

I love my time spent with Melody. She has been a great resource for me. I would highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 26, 2020

Teen Counseling review #103586
Date of review: May 26, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Heidi Taugher for 2 weeks

I'm very confident with Heidi Taugher's approach and treatment.

Teen Counseling review #103482
Date of review: May 26, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.O. after counseling with LaQuita Jones for 1 month

LaQuita understands what I am trying to say and provides helpful tips and support. She responds to every message and asks questions if she needs more clarification.

Teen Counseling Review For LaQuita  JonesLaQuita Jones - (More reviews)MSW,LCSW,SAC-IT

Teen Counseling reviews from May 25, 2020

Teen Counseling review #103394
Date of review: May 25, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user Q.U. after counseling with Jane Miclon for 2 weeks

Jane is very attentive to the needs of both the parent and the child. A pleasure to work with and gets results.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 24, 2020

Teen Counseling review #103184
Date of review: May 24, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Dr. Meredith Hayes for 1 year and 1 month

Dr. Hayes has HONESTLY changed my life. In the year I have been talking to her I grew so much as a person and have felt constantly calm knowing that at any moment I can contact her and she will respond! She has given me so much amazing advice and in general just a great freind to have during the many tough times I have had in my life. I don't know what I would do without her....

Teen Counseling reviews from May 23, 2020

Teen Counseling review #103060
Date of review: May 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.E. after counseling with Holly Duffy for 3 weeks

Having weekly online sessions with Holly has definitely helped my daughter cope with issues during this difficult time. I highly recommend this service for your teen. Holly has been the highlight of her week.

Teen Counseling review #102952
Date of review: May 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with B. Denise Pope for 2 weeks

Denise Pope is wonderful.

Teen Counseling review #103032
Date of review: May 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Denise Lennon for 2 weeks

Dr Lennon has been very helpful to my daughter and she feels comfortable with her.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 22, 2020

Teen Counseling review #102894
Date of review: May 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Kathleen Van Allen for 4 weeks

My daughter was having some difficulties with the passing of her grandpa and the quarantine and some other things. Kathleen helped her come out of her depression. We will come back to Kathleen anytime my child feels she needs to talk to someone again. Thank you for helping my child.

Teen Counseling review #102808
Date of review: May 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Megan Smith for 2 weeks

Megan quickly joined with my daughter and identified her needs. She has responded well to treatment and I continue to trust Megan's work!

Teen Counseling review #102878
Date of review: May 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Jeanette Bunch for 4 months

My child's counselor is flexible, dedicated and truly takes her role seriously. She has made a positive change in my child's behaviour and I highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #102758
Date of review: May 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Pam Rowell for 2 weeks

Pam has changed our lives in such a short time! Truly a Godsend ❤️

Teen Counseling reviews from May 21, 2020

Teen Counseling review #102494
Date of review: May 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Rachel Chazen for 2 weeks

I like her so far very helpful and caring.

Teen Counseling review #102405
Date of review: May 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Jaclyn Krebs-Padisak for 1 month

Very pleased so far.

Teen Counseling review #102414
Date of review: May 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Susan Banco for 1 month

My daughter feels better talking to someone but she feels lucky she has Susan she thinks Susan is the best.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 20, 2020

Teen Counseling review #102309
Date of review: May 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Renee Green for 3 weeks

Renee is very supportive and has been extremely helpful to my son. I am grateful to have found her!

Teen Counseling review #102264
Date of review: May 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Laura Giraldo for 4 months

Laura made a huge impact on my daughter. She is kind, funny, knowledgeable, positive and an amazing therapist.

Teen Counseling review #102122
Date of review: May 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Ariel Rendt Padron for 3 weeks

My daughter likes her sessions and does feel like she is helping her out.

Teen Counseling review #102281
Date of review: May 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Brittany Pellegrino for 2 weeks

In the brief time that Britney has been working with my daughter I can tell that she is the right fit for her.

Teen Counseling review #102204
Date of review: May 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Peter Agostino for 1 year

Peter was very helpful to my son, he supported him and gave him helpful advice when he needed it. I was extremely helpful for my son to have someone to talk to other than his parents with an outside point of view. He was timely in his responses to me and to our son. We plan on keeping him for my son as long as he needs it.

Teen Counseling review #102069
Date of review: May 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Russell MacKay for 2 months

Russell MacKay has been awesome to work with.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 19, 2020

Teen Counseling review #101827
Date of review: May 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Amanda Derheimer for 1 month

Mandy has been great - my teen really connected with her immediately and is getting a lot out of their sessions together.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 18, 2020

Teen Counseling review #101693
Date of review: May 18, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Jeff Eastman for 2 weeks

Jeff has been very good and building a relationship and setting a specific care plan for my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #101596
Date of review: May 18, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Denise Matherne for 1 month

Mrs. Denise has been wonderful with my daughter. If she needs counseling in the future we will definitely be with Mrs. Denise again.

Teen Counseling review #101599
Date of review: May 18, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user F.R. after counseling with Munirah (Muni) Alam for 2 weeks

Muni has provided a consistent constructive outlet for my daughter.

Teen Counseling Review For Munirah (Muni) AlamMunirah (Muni) Alam - (More reviews)MA,LPC,Certified EFT Practitioner

Teen Counseling reviews from May 15, 2020

Teen Counseling review #100948
Date of review: May 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Tammy Fellows for 1 month

Tammy is a wonderful listener, an experienced coach and provides invaluable tools and ideas to help support our family and our daughter with ADHD. We have tried several counselors in the past, but BetterHelp.com & TeenCounseling.com hit the nail on the head on the first recommendation. Additionally, this has been an enormous support that we can utilize the services remotely, given the current climate we are living in. We couldn't be more pleased with Tammy and with this company.

Teen Counseling review #100831
Date of review: May 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Meagan Shorey for 3 months

Megan is very friendly and funny, she can connect to me and make me feel better and overall very understanding.

Teen Counseling review #100891
Date of review: May 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.R. after counseling with Emily Baumgart for 3 weeks

Emily has taken the time to get background about our daughter and our daughter feels comfortable and confident communicating with Emily. Thanks again for the extra time and attention.

Teen Counseling review #100811
Date of review: May 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Renee Marriott for 6 months

Renee is great. She's very supportive and has been a good support for Alex, especially in the last couple of months as Alex has faced problems and is stuck in this lockdown.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 14, 2020

Teen Counseling review #100800
Date of review: May 14, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Lamar Sykes for 2 weeks

We only had one session but I was happy with the way Lamar tried to connect with my teen and build rapport with him. My teen felt very comfortable to talk with him.

Teen Counseling review #100725
Date of review: May 14, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Sarah CAHILL for 3 months

My daughter has had several counselors and Sarah is the first one that she has truly felt comfortable with. Thank you Sarah.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 13, 2020

Teen Counseling review #100450
Date of review: May 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Lindsay Wienberg for 3 weeks

Awesome!

Teen Counseling review #100337
Date of review: May 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Kayce Bragg for 1 month

My son really likes her.

Teen Counseling Review For Kayce BraggKayce Bragg - (More reviews)LPC-SC,LAC,NCC

Teen Counseling review #100443
Date of review: May 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Dr. Brad Morris for 2 weeks

Dr. Brad has done a great job helping our family! He is always very responsive and checks in often! I have recommended him to quite a few people already! We are very satisfied with the support he has given thus far!

Teen Counseling review #100250
Date of review: May 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Stephanie Blum for 4 weeks

Very helpful and keeps in contact.