Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for therapists who work with Teen Counseling. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling reviews from September 16, 2021

Teen Counseling review #227222
Date of review: September 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after working with Paul Mefford for 4 months

Paul has helped me so much in showing me different techniques and tools to use when im feeling anxious or not feeling well. He listens thoroughly to what im saying and has very good advice.

Teen Counseling review #227214
Date of review: September 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Carolyn Presnall for 2 weeks

Our son seems to connect really well with Carolyn. In the first two appointments she pointed out really interesting observations that has led us to pursue some opportunities we would not otherwise have thought of. She is direct but kind, listens very well, and our whole family trusts her.

Teen Counseling review #226978
Date of review: September 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after working with Sara Lacaria for 3 months

We love our counselor. She is amazing

Teen Counseling review #227217
Date of review: September 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Dr. Tina Marie Glover for 7 months

Very easy to talk to.

Teen Counseling review #227186
Date of review: September 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Frankie McKelvin for 3 weeks

We haven't had a chance to really work with Frankie much yet but she seems to be very caring and eager to help. She is definitely a very patient and kind individual.

Teen Counseling reviews from September 15, 2021

Teen Counseling review #226707
Date of review: September 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Erica Spring for 11 months

Counselor allows sessions to be booked -which is very confusing because my child keeps scheduling appointments where the counselor does not show up! Apparently she has taken a leave of absence but didn’t let teen counseling no so now my child simply doesn’t have any sessions because they keep getting no showed

Teen Counseling review #226609
Date of review: September 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T... after working with Pamela Killen for 10 months

Pamela is a great person to talk with.

Teen Counseling reviews from September 14, 2021

Teen Counseling review #226463
Date of review: September 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after working with Gwendolyn Franks Carter for 2 weeks

My daughter seems to be really responding to the therapy and I am grateful to have someone my daughter trust to discuss her anxiety with. If it can’t be me, I’m glad she has someone so caring.

Teen Counseling Review For Gwendolyn Franks CarterGwendolyn Franks Carter - (More reviews)Licensed Clinical Social Worker,LCSW

Teen Counseling review #226287
Date of review: September 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after working with Lisa Bradford for 2 weeks

Lisa has been able to form a connection with my daughter that other therapists weren't able to do. My daughter is more relaxed, confident and I can see her using what Lisa is teaching her. I'm so happy to have found her!

Teen Counseling review #226227
Date of review: September 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.S. after working with Laura Noelle for 2 weeks

She’s awesome and very nice and understanding

Teen Counseling review #226193
Date of review: September 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user Z.E. after working with BRIDGETTE HERRMANN for 2 weeks

So far since I got into therapy I’ve already felt a relief and a sense of someone being here for me at anytime to help me stay on track with my life and I can’t thank Ms. Bridgette Herrmann for helping me do that!!

Teen Counseling review #226149
Date of review: September 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.U. after working with Michelle Tarbell for 3 weeks

Amazing, we connected immediately and this counseling is very helpful.

Teen Counseling review #226410
Date of review: September 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after working with Jay Swedlaw for 2 weeks

Jay seemed very knowledgable and took the time to listen to all of our concerns. I felt that he understood what our concerns were. Thank you!

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling review #226275
Date of review: September 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after working with Jessica Waldron for 2 weeks

Thank you Jessica, for the attention to detail in counseling my teenage daughter! The cooping mechanisms you are sharing are working & will make a positive impact for many years to come!

Teen Counseling review #226196
Date of review: September 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.M. after working with Melissa Pagarigan for 5 months

Melissa has been wonderful in teaching our teenage daughter skills to deal with anger, frustration, anxiety, social challenges, and more. We are so grateful for her gentle guidance and connection with our daughter and would highly recommend Melissa to anyone considering working with her.

Teen Counseling review #226185
Date of review: September 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after working with Laura Pascal for 5 months

Excellent profissional!

Teen Counseling Review For Laura PascalLaura Pascal - (More reviews)MA,LicensedProfessionalCounselor,NJCertifiedSchoolCounselor

Teen Counseling reviews from September 13, 2021

Teen Counseling review #226113
Date of review: September 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after working with Dr. Michelle Nirenberg for 2 weeks

She uses comedy which put us both at ease. She has really made my daughter feel comfortable and she is really opening up. In this short time I already she a lot of improvements in her self confidence.

Teen Counseling review #226076
Date of review: September 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after working with Erin James for 2 months

She has been a help

Teen Counseling review #225873
Date of review: September 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after working with Dr. Gwendolyn Drake for 3 weeks

She is very professional, she is a great fit for me, she listens and I would recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #226086
Date of review: September 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.U. after working with Sharrie D'Andrea Cranford for 5 months

Sharrie is very positive, experienced, and professional. She is helping my daughter who really needs it. I am grateful for her enthusiasm and expertise.

Teen Counseling review #226075
Date of review: September 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Melody Toerek for 2 weeks

She’s great! Very helpful

Teen Counseling reviews from September 12, 2021

Teen Counseling review #225645
Date of review: September 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with John Henry for 3 months

John is a solid individual with a good heart and sound resolve.

Teen Counseling reviews from September 11, 2021

Teen Counseling review #225559
Date of review: September 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after working with Emily Schwass for 2 weeks

My 16 year old daughter is really enjoying her sessions with Emily! She comes out of each session incredibly happy & feels like she has something constructive to think about and work on until their next session. So thankful for Emily’s compassionate but constructive approach to therapy.

Teen Counseling reviews from September 10, 2021

Teen Counseling review #225135
Date of review: September 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after working with Tammy Salmon for 1 month

Tammy helped us immensely. We had a 3y court case and depressive suicidal child and somehow all got resolved in few weeks. Tammy was great for brainstorming all options and recognizing autistic and dyslexia onsets. We are forever grateful.

Teen Counseling Review For Tammy SalmonTammy Salmon - (More reviews)MPHIL,LCSW,CACIII

Teen Counseling review #225122
Date of review: September 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after working with Kathleen Camp for 2 weeks

Kathleen has been great with my teenage son. He really enjoys working with her and says that he is getting a lot of our their sessions together. She is very good at responding to communication as well!

Teen Counseling reviews from September 9, 2021

Teen Counseling review #225064
Date of review: September 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after working with Doreen Vosburg for 3 weeks

She is wonderful and we had other counselors, but she by far is the best. My teenage daughter appreciates her and listens to her advise and wisdom.

Teen Counseling review #224772
Date of review: September 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after working with Jeffrey Elliott for 7 months

Jeffrey has been working with my son for a while now and seems to be helping quite a bit. My son enjoys talking to him and is able to open up to him when it is difficult to open up to us. We appreciate all that Jeffrey has done for our son.

Teen Counseling review #224792
Date of review: September 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with mary allen for 5 months

As a family we highly recommend Mary Allen. Our Daughter in her struggles truly benefited from Mary’s expertise in counseling

Teen Counseling reviews from September 8, 2021

Teen Counseling review #224705
Date of review: September 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.A. after working with Jennifer Grau-Keyser for 2 weeks

I highly recommend this therapist she has helped me realize things I have been trying to figure out for a very long time and is very kind and easy to talk to

Teen Counseling review #224639
Date of review: September 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Kimberly Taylor for 2 weeks

Kimberly is helping our Daughter through a tough time. Our daughter feels comfortable having her as a person outside of the circle to talk to. Kimberly also is there for us as parents to help guide us through the situation we are in.

Teen Counseling review #224394
Date of review: September 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Bettina Kell for 3 weeks

She is a very nice therapist

Teen Counseling review #224662
Date of review: September 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Jenna Nurik for 2 weeks

Though we haven't had a ton of sessions yet, I really love how well Jenna works with my daughter! I feel like she listens to her so well and my daughter has already shown a more positive attitude than she has in the past. I'm very grateful that I found Teen Counseling and also very grateful that the counselor we were paired with has listened to me and my daughter, communicated with us very well, and is so easy to reach.

Teen Counseling Review For Jenna NurikJenna Nurik - (More reviews)LPC,CAC-II,CHT

Teen Counseling review #224549
Date of review: September 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after working with Adekanbi Ogunade for 2 weeks

My son Liam feels that his work with Ade really is getting him to see who he is and how to better deal with his feelings

Teen Counseling reviews from September 7, 2021

Teen Counseling review #224234
Date of review: September 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after working with Vanessa Sejour for 3 weeks

Vanessa is awesome really helped me and my daughter get down to the roots of what is happening.

Teen Counseling review #224025
Date of review: September 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Erin Holm for 4 months

She makes me feel special and heard. I’ve never had someone like this before~

Teen Counseling review #224167
Date of review: September 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Hinda Osina for 2 days

She hasn’t responded in days !

Teen Counseling reviews from September 6, 2021

Teen Counseling review #223963
Date of review: September 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Emily McCall for 3 weeks

Emily was wonderful! She listened to my troubles and gave me wonderful support and feedback.

Teen Counseling review #223926
Date of review: September 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after working with Dr. David Koehn for 2 months

I was very impressed with the responsiveness of Dr. Koehn and with his knowledge. He shared many resources that were very relevant and research-based. He’s very invested, and if you put the work in, the results follow.

Teen Counseling review #223810
Date of review: September 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Tiffany Wymore for 6 months

Tiffany has been very helpful and checks in regularly, even when my original intent was for my daughter and her to connect, she keeps up with me to check in on how things are going. We had some technical issues originally and she was very helpful in trying to get those issues resolved.

Teen Counseling review #223799
Date of review: September 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after working with Crystal Cash for 2 weeks

My daughter says she listens to her. I think she is doing well.

Teen Counseling review #223932
Date of review: September 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.O. after working with Angela Farmer for 5 months

Angela Farmer is great and accommodating. My daughter enjoys their sessions together.

Teen Counseling review #223904
Date of review: September 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.O. after working with Anthony Garza for 2 weeks

Mr. Garza has helped us work through issues that otherwise would not have been dealt with in such a positive and productive manner. I highly recommend AG for any issue you might be experiencing with your child.

Teen Counseling review #223804
Date of review: September 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user Z.I. after working with Stacey Sugar for 2 weeks

The best therapist encountered so far

Teen Counseling reviews from September 5, 2021

Teen Counseling review #223630
Date of review: September 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after working with Ed Green for 1 month

With only a few sessions logged, my child and I feel that we are already making progress. Ed Green has been instrumental in our healing process.

Teen Counseling Review For Ed GreenEd Green - (More reviews)MSSW,LCSW,LPHA

Teen Counseling review #223575
Date of review: September 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after working with Ethan Nicholas for 2 months

Fantastic! He really understands how to help my troubled teen.

Teen Counseling reviews from September 4, 2021

Teen Counseling review #223539
Date of review: September 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after working with Linda Burroughs for 5 months

She’s amazing. We love her.

Teen Counseling review #223505
Date of review: September 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user I.R. after working with Charnell Benjamin-Carter for 2 months

The best decision I've made was taking this first step to for betterment of my daughters' mental health. No regrets!

Teen Counseling reviews from September 3, 2021

Teen Counseling review #223308
Date of review: September 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.V. after working with Dr. Shantisse Mason for 3 months

Thank you Dr. Mason for all that you do. I see a big difference in my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #223275
Date of review: September 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Sally Collins for 3 weeks

great counselor that seems eager to help!

Teen Counseling review #223197
Date of review: September 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Philip Zarowny for 2 weeks

Philip is such an understanding and caring therapist

Teen Counseling review #223302
Date of review: September 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after working with Mimi Akhand for 3 weeks

Mimi is our third counselor with this program. The first one was good but took another position. The second one was not as good for my daughter. But Mimi is wonderful and my daughter loves working with her.

Teen Counseling review #223221
Date of review: September 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after working with Piper Schouten for 2 weeks

She is kind, considerate and knowledgeable We are so thankful for her help.

Teen Counseling review #223163
Date of review: September 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.O. after working with Laura Pengelly for 5 months

Laura is great! She has helped my teen get through some very tough times. She also helped me to better understand how anxiety affects my child. I was able to have more patience with her and we have grown close again!

Teen Counseling reviews from September 2, 2021

Teen Counseling review #222925
Date of review: September 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after working with Christine Nolle for 3 weeks

my daughter is thriving while receiving counseling from Ms. Nolle..

Teen Counseling review #222853
Date of review: September 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after working with Guileine Kraft for 2 weeks

Guilieine is responsive, kind, clear, communicative and smart. My daughter connected with her easily on the first visit and I have very much appreciated her direct and supportive communication.

Teen Counseling review #222922
Date of review: September 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user F.I. after working with Lynn Goodwin for 1 month

Lynn helped my teen through a difficult transition when she was feeling quite depressed. Her matter of fact but empathetic approach really resonated with my child and helped them get back on their feet (and rethink some if their relationships in a positive manner.)

Teen Counseling review #222727
Date of review: September 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after working with Sharon Szalejko for 3 months

Sharon Szalejko has been a tremendous help to my daughter. My daughter enjoys her interactions both via text and by phone and seems to feel heard and supported. Ms. Szalejko has given helpful exercises which my daughter finds helpful. We would recommend her counseling.

Teen Counseling reviews from September 1, 2021

Teen Counseling review #222712
Date of review: September 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user V.I. after working with Shannon Doane for 6 months

My daughter liked. Shannon . She is my ten age daughters therapist

Teen Counseling review #222707
Date of review: September 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after working with Chase Longnaker for 3 months

Chase is a blessing

Teen Counseling review #222414
Date of review: September 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after working with Kate Saldana for 1 month

She has been great so far aiding my son!

Teen Counseling review #222708
Date of review: September 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Amy Robichaud for 2 months

My son really loves talking with Amy. We have noticed positive change in his disposition and in his interactions with family. 20/10 would recommend Amy.

Teen Counseling review #222589
Date of review: September 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after working with Lorraine "Lorrie" Urbaniak for 6 months

Lorrie is great! My daughter looks forward to talking to her every week and feels supported by her. She is also great at communicating with me so I can figure out how to better help my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #222357
Date of review: September 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after working with Laura Burns for 2 weeks

Our daughter was having struggles and suicidal thoughts. In a very short period of time we have seen great results after just a couple of sessions with Laura. We are so appreciative and grateful for the experience so far.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 31, 2021

Teen Counseling review #222243
Date of review: August 31, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.. after working with Terrence Wyatt for 3 weeks

Terrence is a good listener and not judgemental

Teen Counseling review #222120
Date of review: August 31, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after working with Lauren Oestmann for 2 weeks

Amazing confidante

Teen Counseling reviews from August 30, 2021

Teen Counseling review #221918
Date of review: August 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after working with Amberlyn Keller for 2 weeks

Amberlyn is a rockstar therapist. She is very attentive and quick to provide help and feedback.

Teen Counseling review #221747
Date of review: August 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after working with Gabrielle Buettow for 2 months

Amazing counselor. She listens, remembers, and truly cares. She has done such a great job with my daughter. I can see the difference in my child for the better.

Teen Counseling review #221632
Date of review: August 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Andrew Norwood for 2 weeks

I can absolutely recommend Andrew with highest praise to anyone looking for therapy. From the very first session he wanted to know how he could help us, and what our concerns were. So many other 'professionals' dealing with ED have simply talked at us and told us how great they themselves are, and have not been interested in our situation, or what we are experiencing. Andrew is not like that at all. He has been absolutely fantastic for my daughter who has an eating disorder. His manner is calm, and he is proactive with his approach to facilitating positive changes around thinking and habits. We are on the other side of the world to him, but he has always been able to accommodate us time wise. I would recommend Andrew to anyone in a heartbeat.

Teen Counseling review #221783
Date of review: August 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Ashley Zook for 2 weeks

My daughter took to Ashley almost immediately. Ashley is patient and a great listener and truly interested in my daughters well-being and progress. It is hard to match up a teen with someone they are willing to open up to but Ashley manages to do that!

Teen Counseling review #221693
Date of review: August 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Kasey Saunders for 5 months

Is always easy to communicate with Kasey. She cares of my daughter and me; she was very professional and concern if we missed a session. I recommend her and this program Teen Counseling

Teen Counseling reviews from August 29, 2021

Teen Counseling review #221499
Date of review: August 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after working with Christopher Baird for 6 months

He is very kind and caring and a great listener and always has great advice

Teen Counseling review #221429
Date of review: August 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after working with Katherine Treadway for 3 weeks

Katherine has a wonderful way of connecting, brings a wealth of experience and is very practical in terms of what to try next. Totally grateful we have found her!!

Teen Counseling reviews from August 28, 2021

Teen Counseling review #221310
Date of review: August 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.L. after working with Jalisa Lewis for 2 weeks

My daughter has had one session with Jalisa Lewis. From the beginning, she felt a good connection. She felt listened to and respected. We are looking forward to having Jalisa Lewis continue her work with our daughter.

Teen Counseling review #221225
Date of review: August 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Claudia Boles for 1 year and 2 months

She’s kind, compassionate and caring of her clients and their families. I highly recommend her

Teen Counseling review #221241
Date of review: August 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after working with Suzanne Kane for 2 weeks

I really appreciate how quickly she gets back to me, and updates me when needed.

Teen Counseling review #221212
Date of review: August 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Alicia Beephan for 2 months

She's awesome

Teen Counseling reviews from August 27, 2021

Teen Counseling review #221030
Date of review: August 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.I. after working with Francisco Almagro for 4 months

Francisco is very knowledgeable and gets to the heart of the issue very quickly. Very much appreciate his demeanor.

Teen Counseling Review For Francisco AlmagroFrancisco Almagro - (More reviews)MD (Cuba) ,Psychiatric Specialist (Cuba) ,MHC (EUA)

Teen Counseling review #220892
Date of review: August 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after working with Thomas Zimm for 3 months

Tom has been super helpful during a tough time. I’m grateful for his advice and guidance.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 26, 2021

Teen Counseling review #220767
Date of review: August 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.I. after working with Brian Johnson for 4 months

Brian Johnson is a very kind and understanding person he made my son come out of therapy with a smile everytime and helped him become stronger in himself and believe in himself also. He is wonderful and the best thing that happened to my son I hope he knows how grateful we are for all that he has done for my son. Diana Sanchez Cisneros

Teen Counseling Review For Brian JohnsonBrian Johnson - (More reviews)M.S. Ed,LCPC,LPHA

Teen Counseling review #220686
Date of review: August 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.A. after working with Mark Rogers for 6 months

Mark worked with my daughter for months. When she first started therapy, she was a sad kid going through the teen stage. Mark navigated her through that stage. I’m happy to say that she is doing much better and I will be forever thankful to Mark.

Teen Counseling Review For Mark RogersMark Rogers - (More reviews)LMHC,Supervisor (RMHCI),ADHD-CCSP

Teen Counseling review #220757
Date of review: August 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after working with Dr. Michele Balthrope for 2 months

We love Dr. Balthrop! She was an answer to our prayer. We looked a long time for the right therapist. She's it. I love her extensive experience and the way she gets my daughter open to up and share.

Teen Counseling review #220592
Date of review: August 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.E. after working with Brenda Frelix for 2 weeks

Brenda has definitely gotten my teenager in a better headspace, each week I see positive improvements! I can tell Brenda is lovingly firm! I’m so thankful to have Brenda working with my child, even just 3 weeks in I see smiles again, thank you!

Teen Counseling Review For Brenda FrelixBrenda Frelix - (More reviews)EdS., LPC-S, BC-TMH

Teen Counseling reviews from August 25, 2021

Teen Counseling review #220532
Date of review: August 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Wanda McWilliams for 2 weeks

Great experience with Wanda!

Teen Counseling review #220450
Date of review: August 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after working with Jennifer Howell for 11 months

Jennifer has been a vital support system in Ireana life. She is professional, compassionate and attentive to my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #220418
Date of review: August 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.H. after working with Alexis Taufoou for 3 weeks

I would like to Thanked Alexis for helping my babygirl, she's 17 but has gone thru a great deal and her advice has helped my child cope with her issues. Thank you.

Teen Counseling review #220203
Date of review: August 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after working with Jamie Blakeman for 4 weeks

Jamie Blakeman has been very professional, friendly, easy to talk to, and timely in her therapy sessions with our teen age daughter as well as when speaking to us(Mom and dad of teen daughter). She offers ways to cope with anxiety depression and CBT techniques that seem to be helping our daughter in that she hasn’t been negative about her therapy sessions and seems to look forward to scheduling the next week’s follow up session with Jamie Blakeman. So far, it’s been only two professional sessions but we already see that our daughter is comfortable and content with continuing treatment online with Jamie. We appreciate this online therapy platform for choosing Jamie to work with our daughter.

Teen Counseling review #220465
Date of review: August 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after working with Lauren Choi for 2 weeks

I am very happy with Lauren, she Is very professional, kind,understanding etc.... I would recommend her with my eyes closed.

Teen Counseling review #220429
Date of review: August 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Karie Bliss for 3 weeks

Karie is so very appreciated! Thank you!!

Teen Counseling review #220267
Date of review: August 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after working with Meridith Graham for 5 months

I have worked with Meredith for the last several months on anxiety and my overall emotional growth, and she has been the biggest help I've had by helping me to pinpoint the source of some of my biggest issues and giving me the advice and resources I need to grow and heal from things weighing me down. She is amazing and sweet and I appreciate having her as a counselor.

Teen Counseling review #220194
Date of review: August 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.E. after working with Peggy Ann "Serena" Hemmer LCSW for 2 weeks

Very good at what she does listens and is very understanding

Teen Counseling reviews from August 24, 2021

Teen Counseling review #220136
Date of review: August 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.A. after working with Richard Ehrhardt for 1 month

He’s honestly super easy to talk to He doesn’t make me feel like my feelings are insignificant and he actually guides me toward how I wish to better myself 10/10

Teen Counseling review #219936
Date of review: August 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.C. after working with Dr. Austin Mosindi for 2 weeks

Dr. was awesome!

Teen Counseling reviews from August 23, 2021

Teen Counseling review #219842
Date of review: August 23, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.O. after working with Andrew Norwood for 3 weeks

We’ve had two appointments so far and they’ve been great. Really excited to continue.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 22, 2021

Teen Counseling review #219453
Date of review: August 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.U. after working with Myron Dianiska for 4 months

Myron has been a great counselor for my daughter. She has told me how comfortable she feels with him. Responds in a timely manner and always willing to help my daughter. Thank you Myron!

Teen Counseling review #219388
Date of review: August 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.A. after working with Savannah Harness for 1 month

It was nice at first, but after scheduling a session, I felt kinda weird. The call seemed very unprofessional, and I could hear her microwaving something, and I made me feel like she wasn't really paying much mind.

Teen Counseling review #219404
Date of review: August 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Pamela Raspberry for 2 weeks

She is very empathetic. I feel as if I’ve known her for a long time. It’s like talking to a friend that I’ve known for years.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 21, 2021

Teen Counseling review #219283
Date of review: August 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Ruth Westfall for 3 weeks

Ruth has been responsive and helpful. My child has only had a couple of sessions so far, but it is good to know the counselor is there if we need her via chat and video call.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 20, 2021

Teen Counseling review #219007
Date of review: August 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after working with Bobbie-Jo Rand for 1 month

I absolutely loved talking to her she helped a lot. Unfortunately I did have to stop talking to her due to personal matters. I would recommend her to EVERYONE! She really takes the time to understand me and what I’m going through and she understands as well.

Teen Counseling review #218937
Date of review: August 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after working with Kendra Woody Simmons for 1 year and 1 month

Sometimes all you need is support...and someone to listen. It makes a world of difference while trying to navigate through this thing called life.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 19, 2021

Teen Counseling review #218621
Date of review: August 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after working with Kotina Hutto for 4 months

She has consistently been exactly who my daughter has needed to help her navigate the things she feels and experiences. I’m so thankful for her help in bringing the spark back to my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #218602
Date of review: August 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with John Portolano for 2 weeks

John has been very helpful so far

Teen Counseling review #218619
Date of review: August 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after working with Brittany Garrod for 2 months

My daughter did not want to do therapy at all. I believe Brittany’s welcoming attitude and demeanor helped ease my daughter’s hesitancy to participate. I would definitely recommend her to others in need.

Teen Counseling review #218573
Date of review: August 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.D. after working with Yuvonne Wrobel for 3 weeks

We are still in the early stages of working with Yuvonne and using this platform, but so far I am incredibly pleased and think my daughter has been matched up with someone exceptionally qualified to help her. It’s been extremely evident since day one, starting with the first conversation with Yuvonne, how much she cares and wants to help. She’s wonderful and I am very grateful and hopeful her interaction with my daughter is going to be a positive one.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 18, 2021

Teen Counseling review #218411
Date of review: August 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after working with Stephanie Trahant for 5 months

Stephanie is always kind and offers applicable advice and coping mechanisms for my son

Teen Counseling review #218197
Date of review: August 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.U. after working with Jennifer Enders for 3 months

Jennifer is is always quick to respond. I feel she truly has the best interest for my teen. My daughter is happier and is finding new ways to move through life in a less stressed, more involved way. It's a great feeling knowing my teen is getting the help she needs. Thank you Jennifer!

Teen Counseling Review For Jennifer EndersJennifer Enders - (More reviews)MA,NCC, LISAC/LPC

Teen Counseling review #218398
Date of review: August 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after working with Linda Pollack for 5 months

My daughter has been receiving counseling for 3 months from Linda Pollack: she has developed more confidence and independence. She is learning how to prioritize her own needs rather than be influenced by others. I am very happy with counseling she is receiving from Linda Pollack: I think she is great with my daughter and she knows how to help teenagers.

Teen Counseling review #218182
Date of review: August 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user V.E. after working with Robert Hoopingarner for 2 weeks

Robert is a very skilled listener and works with you with whatever you need. He is focused on not only the teens and how they are doing but the whole family dynamic. I find him to be professional and yet personable, understanding and knowledgeable.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 17, 2021

Teen Counseling review #218166
Date of review: August 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Lauren Anzelone for 3 months

She is wonderful to work with!

Teen Counseling review #217911
Date of review: August 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Anna Ruggirello for 2 days

Before even having a session, the Anna told us to switch and that she isn’t the right counselor for my daughter. I am not sure how that could be determined without having a session.

Teen Counseling review #217975
Date of review: August 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after working with Anita Adjetey for 9 months

She’s awesome.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 16, 2021

Teen Counseling review #217742
Date of review: August 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.Y. after working with Lauren Edgerton for 4 weeks

As my wife and I were splitting up, the emotional toll on my daughter was difficult and intense. Lauren has offered a feeling of safety during a tough time. Without knowing details of their sessions, my daughter is visibly relieved afterward. I appreciate that.

Teen Counseling review #217519
Date of review: August 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after working with Anita Gurin-Lamee for 3 months

She listens and speaks from her honest heart.

Teen Counseling review #217662
Date of review: August 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.I. after working with Stace Farrow for 3 weeks

She is a caring, knowledgeable counselor. She is respectful of the situation and all parties involved. My teen looks forward to talking with her. She helps him cope with life situations.

Teen Counseling review #217494
Date of review: August 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.I. after working with Miriam Jean-Leon for 3 months

She has been really awesome in working with my daughter!!

Teen Counseling reviews from August 15, 2021

Teen Counseling review #217357
Date of review: August 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after working with Zebiba Zere for 4 weeks

Zebiba has been a great help to my child so far.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 14, 2021

Teen Counseling review #217275
Date of review: August 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after working with Tiffany Chen for 1 month

I've only been in sessions with Tiffany for two months and this is the most progress I've seen in myself ever. I've been in counseling for nine years and have had severe panic attacks and Tiffany has helped me the most out of the 7 other counselors I've had.

Teen Counseling review #217237
Date of review: August 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.U. after working with Kaleesha Bent for 5 months

Ms Bent was very patient, respectful and understanding with my family. She took time to explain things and listen and respond accordingly. I appreciate her for taking time and going the extra mile with helping my child sort through her thoughts.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 13, 2021

Teen Counseling review #217035
Date of review: August 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.A. after working with Rebecca Galdo for 2 months

Very sweet lady and has made a great connection with my daughter…very happy with our service this far!

Teen Counseling reviews from August 12, 2021

Teen Counseling review #216710
Date of review: August 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.J. after working with Jerleen Sinkes for 2 weeks

Jerleen is wonderful and we are so happy she is available to help.

Teen Counseling review #216601
Date of review: August 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after working with Amy Gorton for 3 weeks

My daughter loves talking with Amy! She is great for Ava so far. She is easily reached and responds quickly The website is easy to navigate, my only downside is the 30min time limit. But we are working together to see if there are options.