Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Teen Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 12, 2021

Teen Counseling review #198489
Date of review: June 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Alan Hickey for 2 months

Anyone looking for a highly qualified counselor, just found him! Alan has been an amazing asset to my 13 y/o daughter over the past couple months. Huge strides in building her confidence, socializing more, and accepting herself. Thank you Alan, for all your support!

Teen Counseling reviews from June 11, 2021

Teen Counseling review #198379
Date of review: June 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Deborah Ridgeway for 9 months

My son is improving with Mrs.Deborah.. I’n satisfied with the results uptill now

Teen Counseling review #198340
Date of review: June 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Jamie Gaskin for 3 months

amazing!!! always made me feel valid and said the perfect things. almost always had a solution and remembered many things i said about my personal life, friends, etc. thank you Jamie!

Teen Counseling review #198182
Date of review: June 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Allyson Corcoran for 4 months

Super helpful and focused on what is the right thing to do. Provided great feedback and insight.

Teen Counseling review #198360
Date of review: June 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.A. after counseling with M. Charlotte Rochon for 1 month

Charlotte was excellent reaching out to our daughter getting a background on our views of our daughter and what we felt her needs were so that when she did approach her she was able to understand what our concerns were. Our daughter felt Charlotte was very relatable and easy to speak to and accommodating. She followed up with us to let us know that they had finally reached a spot where she felt confident in her ability to manage her feelings and her anxieties and managed her coping skills well. We look forward to her being able to be reached out to her in the future. Everything necessary was handled well, professionally, and with great care.

Teen Counseling review #198194
Date of review: June 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Emily Keen for 2 months

Emily has been very helpful and wonderful to work with.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 10, 2021

Teen Counseling review #197945
Date of review: June 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.E. after counseling with Rayna Houvouras for 8 months

Rayna is very attentive and follows up with her clients. Great with young adults.

Teen Counseling review #197829
Date of review: June 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Lysbeth Moore for 1 month

Lys is wonderful and am so blessed that my teen and I found her. Thank you Lys, from the bottom of my heart.

Teen Counseling review #197838
Date of review: June 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Brenda Frelix for 3 weeks

Mrs.Frelix is a very genuine ,nice and outgoing person. She supports each individual at her ver es .If you ever need someone to dependend on Mrs.Frelix is the best person .

Teen Counseling Review For Brenda FrelixBrenda Frelix - (More reviews)EdS., LPC-S, BC-TMH

Teen Counseling reviews from June 9, 2021

Teen Counseling review #197800
Date of review: June 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Eva Mollinedo for 2 weeks

I’m very pleased with her and have already recommended her along.

Teen Counseling review #197751
Date of review: June 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Angela Farmer for 2 weeks

Angela is great. Just within 3 sessions, my daughter felt so good! She feels that she is heard and deeply supported by Angela and looks forward to her sessions eagerly. Angela is very patient and guides her step by step and it has been a wonderful experience so far!.

Teen Counseling review #197647
Date of review: June 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Kayla Luu for 4 weeks

Kayla has accomplished so much progress with my daughter in a short amount of time. We look forward to continuing to have her work with Kayla. The sessions are helping her tremendously. Thank you Kayla :)

Teen Counseling review #197585
Date of review: June 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Alicia Powell for 2 months

She is working with my teen and my teen is improving. She is becoming more confident, taking charge of her panic attacks and depression and regaining power over her abuse experience. She has gone from victim to victor, thanks to Alicia's guidance. As a Mom I am thrilled!

Teen Counseling Review For Alicia PowellAlicia Powell - (More reviews)LCSW,LICSW,LMHC

Teen Counseling review #197766
Date of review: June 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Jennifer Parker for 2 months

We originally wanted a male counselor for our son. We were unable to find one in a timely manner however Miss Jennifer took her time to check on us until we’ve decided to go ahead and use her as a counselor. She has been phenomenal ever since. My son seems to be very open with her which is more than he has any other counselor we’ve used in the past. I would highly recommend Jennifer.

Teen Counseling review #197717
Date of review: June 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Loretta Brown for 5 months

since covid started my anxiety started skyrocketing again because I wasn't able to leave my house. I've had bad experiences with therapists before and was hesitant to try this at first but then when I had my first meeting with her I knew that things were finally gonna change. she's helped me tremendously with many different coping skills and worksheets to get my mind going. I am so glad Loretta has come into my life!

Teen Counseling review #197591
Date of review: June 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.O. after counseling with Kathy Cherney for 7 months

Mrs. Kathy is a very patient, kind counselor. She really is able to connect with my daughter at a different level.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 8, 2021

Teen Counseling review #197395
Date of review: June 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Aisha Jakachira for 4 weeks

Aisha is a amazing therapist for adults, children and teens! The teens LOVE Aisha! I you are looking for a therapist that can connect with your teen she is the ONE!

Teen Counseling review #197241
Date of review: June 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Richard Boldridge for 2 months

My son loves his sessions with Ric!! His overall mental health has improved greatly since we started. He is happier and way more outgoing. He also has more desire to spend time with me and talk to me about his feelings. Ric is smart, kind, relatable, and amazing at his job. He makes my son feel better, which makes me feel better, and that is all I hoped for. Worth every penny!

Teen Counseling review #197157
Date of review: June 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after counseling with David Bradshaw for 1 month

David is very much present and pays attention to many signals that could easily be overlooked his observations are spot on and supplies helpful questions.

Teen Counseling review #197098
Date of review: June 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Emily Rangel for 6 months

We really appreciate her care for our daughter. She has been patient, sincere, helpful and professional.

Teen Counseling review #197384
Date of review: June 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Sally Herschman for 6 months

We have been so lucky to have Sally. Many times she has been the only one to help when we've been met with challenges and brick walls! We will forever be grateful for the support she has provided!

Teen Counseling review #197218
Date of review: June 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.U. after counseling with Sabrina Cleveland for 2 years

Sabrina has been great For my daughter

Teen Counseling review #197107
Date of review: June 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after counseling with David Friedentag for 6 months

David is goofy & light-hearted while knowing when to listen seriously.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 7, 2021

Teen Counseling review #197082
Date of review: June 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Sara Veo for 1 month

Very responsive, inviting, gentle woman. My 14 year old son and I have been connected w/her for almost a month now. I have seen notable progress in him. Also very attentive , supportive to me as a parent.

Teen Counseling review #196943
Date of review: June 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Jennifer Master for 5 days

Jennifer Master prioritizes family. This is awesome. It is important to understand, however, that she will only be available when it is convenient to her. She will cancel appointments when birthday parties are scheduled less than 24 hours before your appointment even if she knows you’ve already waited a week to see her. If you can work with this, Jennifer might be the one for you.

Teen Counseling review #196808
Date of review: June 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Nick Caruso for 1 month

Nick has been amazing with myself and my daughter. He encourages me as a parent and keeps in contact, but doesn’t give me details about my daughter’s session allowing her to have her own autonomy. My daughter connects well with him and is far more communicative with us, as her parents. I would highly recommend Nick to any teen who struggles with anxiety and depression.

Teen Counseling review #197080
Date of review: June 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Linda Pollack for 2 weeks

Counseling with Mrs. Pollack has been a nice light that I look forward to every week.

Teen Counseling review #196834
Date of review: June 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Savannah Harness for 1 month

After initially being matched with a counselor who just wasn't working for us (slow to respond and not great about scheduling sessions), we've been thrilled with Savannah. She's really helped our son make it to the final weeks of the school year in a much better position than he had been. He feels more confident in his abilities, feels less stressed, is communicating more clearly, and is more aware of how his decisions impact his performance, and also how they impact others. She's also been so helpful to us as parents, just as a sounding board, and in getting us to think about our own choices. Really pleased.

Teen Counseling review #196785
Date of review: June 7, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Chisato Hotta for 7 months

My daughter has changed so much since starting therapy with Chisato. She felt a real connection with her and was able to work through very difficult situations and emotions. I highly recommend Chisato for teen therapy!

Teen Counseling reviews from June 6, 2021

Teen Counseling review #196747
Date of review: June 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Amy Flores for 11 months

Amy is very sweet and is very easy to communicate. I appreciate her attention and understanding.

Teen Counseling review #196658
Date of review: June 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with David Schwartz for 2 weeks

Perfect match for my son. Met with me and made me very comfortable before he met with my son. I felt like he was actually engaged and interested in what I was saying. My son also was comfortable and immediately opened up to David.

Teen Counseling review #196648
Date of review: June 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.O. after counseling with Sharon McNeil for 1 month

She is an amazing counselor and has helped me with so much.

Teen Counseling review #196560
Date of review: June 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Linda Allen for 3 weeks

She has been wonder to my daughter and she has felt very comfortable with her.

Teen Counseling review #196666
Date of review: June 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.R. after counseling with Josh Holbrook for 3 months

Josh is amazing. He has been fantastic for my son's recovery. I highly recommend him.

Teen Counseling review #196656
Date of review: June 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Stephanie Quinn for 2 weeks

My daughter was very hesitant to discuss anything with anyone other than me and disappointed with herself somewhat that she needed to but -Stephanie was very nice and her interaction with my daughter was well received.

Teen Counseling review #196595
Date of review: June 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Lani Stoner for 2 months

Lani is very insightful, knowledgeable, kind, and relates very well to my seventeen year old daughter. I feel Lani has helped my daughter learn many strategies for managing depression and anxiety, and has helped her become aware of how thoughts affect her emotional state. We appreciate her greatly!

Teen Counseling reviews from June 5, 2021

Teen Counseling review #196492
Date of review: June 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Keith Poche for 1 year

Wonderful, insightful, provides excellent tools and feedback for positive change.

Teen Counseling review #196359
Date of review: June 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.E. after counseling with Dr. Willie Cameron for 4 months

Dr. Cameron has been an amazing counsellor for the time I have gotten to work with him. He had helped me a lot with some issues I’ve been working through, and has helped me to understand myself and approach my problems in a different way. I would recommend Dr. Cameron to anyone, and am happy to have been able to work with him. I was unable to send him a final thanking message due to my the status of my account, but I would like to thank him for how attentive and thoughtful he has been.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 4, 2021

Teen Counseling review #196249
Date of review: June 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user U.T. after counseling with Diana Murray for 2 weeks

very satisfied and way better than past experiences with counselors.

Teen Counseling review #196187
Date of review: June 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Claudia Herrera for 4 months

She is amazing!

Teen Counseling review #196122
Date of review: June 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Diane Marshall for 6 months

Diane was very helpful for my daughter and gave her lots of ways to express herself.

Teen Counseling Review For Diane MarshallDiane Marshall - (More reviews)Master of Science (MS),Licensed Mental Health Counselor (LMHC)

Teen Counseling review #196243
Date of review: June 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Myron Dianiska for 2 weeks

My teenage son has connected easily with Myrin and is reluctantly benefiting from counseling. It is a great option for teens!

Teen Counseling review #196150
Date of review: June 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Kelli Remmel for 1 month

Kelli is wonderful. She helped us through a really tough time with our child during the pandemic, and was a constant source of calm and support.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 3, 2021

Teen Counseling review #195819
Date of review: June 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Sylvia Browning for 2 months

Sylvia is awesome. I see a big change in my daughter

Teen Counseling review #195725
Date of review: June 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Crystal Cash for 4 months

Crystal has helped my daughter with her anxiety by providing coping tools and strategies. I have seen a tremendous improvement in her self-esteem and focus with school. I highly recommend Crystal. She is compassionate, caring and we are so blessed to have found her!!

Teen Counseling review #195755
Date of review: June 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Breanne Schnepf for 3 months

Breanne is warm and compassionate. She has always made me feel heard and comfortable in our sessions. 10/10 would recommend

Teen Counseling reviews from June 2, 2021

Teen Counseling review #195711
Date of review: June 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.R. after counseling with Sylvia Kalicinski for 3 weeks

Dr Sylvia is very knowledgeable and very friendly. She has this warm and welcoming vibe that makes you comfortable talking to her. We are looking forward to her book.

Teen Counseling review #195545
Date of review: June 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Nick Caruso for 3 weeks

Professor Caruso is an excellent teen counselor. He replies promptly to all of my questions and concerns with detailed and thoughtful answers. My son really seems to appreciate and respect him. I have seen a noticeable difference in my son since he started working with Professor Caruso, and I would definitely recommend him to other parents.

Teen Counseling review #195376
Date of review: June 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.A. after counseling with Eva Jones for 2 weeks

Mrs Jones has been extremely wonderful to us. She has helped us so very much. We are greatly satisfied with the services,

Teen Counseling review #195584
Date of review: June 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.U. after counseling with Lilly Nelson Maxwell for 3 weeks

My son is very comfortable talking to her, and he’s getting helpful strategies.

Teen Counseling review #195529
Date of review: June 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Jennifer Enevoldsen for 1 month

I’m the parent of a teen working with Jennifer. I could not be more pleased with her communications and insights with my daughter. In just two sessions, I felt such a sense of progression. We will continue to work with Jennifer and I highly recommend her! We are very thankful for this platform.

Teen Counseling reviews from June 1, 2021

Teen Counseling review #195307
Date of review: June 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.P. after counseling with Renee Wells for 2 weeks

She is very nice and understands the problem and she is very helpful

Teen Counseling review #195234
Date of review: June 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Kellie Harrison for 1 month

Teen Counseling in Better is easy to use and the counselor responds quickly and professionally.

Teen Counseling review #195023
Date of review: June 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Courtney Clark for 1 month

Courtney has been very responsive and helpful with many suggestions

Teen Counseling review #195256
Date of review: June 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.U. after counseling with Jane Kearney for 2 weeks

This women is so nice, she has helped me begin the steps I needed to heal and she had made it easier for my mom and I to recognize that it’s okay to not be okay.

Teen Counseling review #195228
Date of review: June 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after counseling with Shanti Moore for 3 months

Shanti is so easy to talk to. My son enjoys talking with her and he listens to her advice and guidance. Thank you

Teen Counseling reviews from May 31, 2021

Teen Counseling review #194992
Date of review: May 31, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user I.N. after counseling with Cherri Crisp for 6 months

Cherri is fantastic!

Teen Counseling review #194923
Date of review: May 31, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.C. after counseling with Jay Ortiz for 2 weeks

While our interaction was limited, the times I have spoken with Jay, he has shown that he is knowledgeable, professional and most important, caring. I would highly recommend Jay to anyone seeking assistance.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 30, 2021

Teen Counseling review #194715
Date of review: May 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Christina Campbell for 2 months

Christina has not only help my child. She has also help me and provided me with strategies to support my child. It is very difficult time when your child is going thru a difficult time and you do not know how to help. I am very grateful for her.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 29, 2021

Teen Counseling review #194492
Date of review: May 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Jordan Uhden for 3 weeks

Jordan has been amazing, honest, and easy to contact. I would recommend her to any other parents I know who have teens struggling.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 28, 2021

Teen Counseling review #194421
Date of review: May 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Bertha Myers for 2 weeks

Bertha Myers just feels like home and I look forward to enjoying my son again. Thank you

Teen Counseling review #194281
Date of review: May 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.D. after counseling with Pamela Travers for 7 months

Pam is doing an amazing job with my girl. My kid feels validated and has a safe space to talk. I am so glad to have Pam as her therapist. Thanks Pam ♥️

Teen Counseling review #194418
Date of review: May 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after counseling with Amal Shaheen for 2 months

Thank you for making this service available!

Teen Counseling reviews from May 27, 2021

Teen Counseling review #194105
Date of review: May 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Andrew Robbins for 2 months

Andrew was present and helpful during my time working with him

Teen Counseling review #193979
Date of review: May 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Kim Kruse for 1 month

Kim has quickly built a trusting relationship with my 14 yo daughter. It is nice to see her have her as part of her support.

Teen Counseling review #193912
Date of review: May 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Cora Strickland for 4 months

Cora is outstanding and my daughter loves her so much!!!!

Teen Counseling review #194061
Date of review: May 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Courtney Maat for 1 month

Courtney Maat has been a wonderful resource for my 14 year old daughter, who has been dealing with anxiety and depression. After just a month of working together, I can see progress, and my daughter really looks forward to their weekly sessions. Could not recommend more highly!

Teen Counseling review #193973
Date of review: May 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Izabela Weber for 4 weeks

My child has responded well to Izabela’s style of counseling. She is supportive and able to facilitate conversation between me and my child by the topics she covers in session. I think my child has more hope now and is a little less overwhelmed and doom thinking because she has a counselor like her. We have tried many face to face counselors but this works best due to the appeal it has in technology for millennials. The online flexibility and consistency is great for teens!

Teen Counseling review #193909
Date of review: May 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Margarete Denk for 1 year and 1 month

She is caring, kind abs has made a huge difference in my terms life!

Teen Counseling reviews from May 26, 2021

Teen Counseling review #193891
Date of review: May 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Saskia Charles for 1 month

Saskia is very insightful and has truly helped my brother and I work through our relationship, deal with grief due to the loss of our mother, and other life challenges.

Teen Counseling review #193813
Date of review: May 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Kellis Quinones for 2 months

Kellis is really helping my daughter dig deeper into the stuff that is bringing her down. Thank you Kellis for all you do.

Teen Counseling review #193685
Date of review: May 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.O. after counseling with TONYA NORMAN for 9 months

When my child came to Tonya, they were extremely anxious and were having such a hard time just getting by with the daily activities of life. We've been working with Tonya for about 5 months now and I have nothing but great things to say about her. She is extremely attentive to both my child's needs as well as my own. She is quick to respond. The techniques suggested have all worked wonders with my child. I cannot possibly say enough about how wonderful Tonya has been and the drastic changes that have occurred as a result of the therapy my child has received from her. I would HIGHLY recommend her!

Teen Counseling review #193589
Date of review: May 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Tanya Hargrove for 8 months

She is wonderful! Very qualified and very professional. It has been an extraordinary experience.

Teen Counseling review #193823
Date of review: May 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Jessica Ochei for 1 month

We’re so grateful for Jessica’s support during this process.

Teen Counseling review #193799
Date of review: May 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Chase Longnaker for 2 weeks

Very professional, knowledgeable, caring, supportive & understanding.

Teen Counseling review #193604
Date of review: May 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.E. after counseling with CHRISTINE (Tina) SHEEHY for 2 weeks

Tina is amazing and supportive. My daughter looks forward to talking to her.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 25, 2021

Teen Counseling review #193566
Date of review: May 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.I. after counseling with Pamela Travers for 5 months

Pamela is awesome!! Personable, professional and very wise!

Teen Counseling review #193420
Date of review: May 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Yvette Skope for 2 months

Yvette has really been helping my son with his issues.

Teen Counseling review #193435
Date of review: May 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Melissa Hildebrand for 2 months

She is great! She is working with my 13 year old daughter and the change I have seen in her is amazing! She is much more open and interactive at home and school. The tools Melissa has given my child to deal with everyday stresses has been priceless

Teen Counseling review #193369
Date of review: May 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Megan Hendrix for 3 months

My daughter feels very comfortable with Megan, she is very good at understanding her needs and speaking her language.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 24, 2021

Teen Counseling review #193154
Date of review: May 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.I. after counseling with Krystal Kershaw for 3 weeks

krystal was speaking with my daughter and I could see a change in her within a few weeks...we have only been doing it one month but so far so good would def recommend

Teen Counseling review #193053
Date of review: May 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.O. after counseling with Katy Hamilton for 10 months

Katy is absolutely amazing. She is the best therapist I have found, and I have spent 4+ years looking for one. She listens to how I feel, she provides amazing feedback and she 100% knows what she is talking about. She has helped me through my lowest points, and I honestly do not know what I would do without her. Every week I look forward to our conversations. She is extremely kind and caring, and if I could recommend any therapist, Katy would be the one. Thank you for everything you do for me.

Teen Counseling review #192941
Date of review: May 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Amy Matthews for 2 weeks

Amy has been incredibly responsive and very proactive in working on our situation. I feel that she does her best to make time, understand details, and think of solutions. Amy is a problem solver, and her experience plays a huge role in her knowing how to help people.

Teen Counseling review #193091
Date of review: May 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Jason Smith for 3 weeks

Thank you for share your wisdom and kindness, God bless you!

Teen Counseling review #192995
Date of review: May 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Dr. Tracy Smith for 1 month

Dr. Smith has helped my daughter tremendously is just a short period of time. She’s given her tools that help her in her daily life and I have noticed a huge difference in the overall mental health of my daughter. Dr. Smith is also great at communicating with me as the parent when we need workbooks or to remind us there is an appointment. I have already told several of my friends who have said their child doesn’t do well with traditional therapy that they should try teen counseling!

Teen Counseling review #192937
Date of review: May 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M... after counseling with Angela Welch for 1 year and 2 months

She’s wonderful!

Teen Counseling reviews from May 22, 2021

Teen Counseling review #192651
Date of review: May 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Christina Parkinson for 2 weeks

Christina does exceptionally well with my teen! She's patient, compassionate, and she really knows her stuff!

Teen Counseling review #192591
Date of review: May 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.R. after counseling with Jewrine Brown for 2 months

She never has time so we’re canceling, this is his mom

Teen Counseling Review For Jewrine BrownJewrine Brown - (More reviews)LCMHC,BC-TMH, CCATP, CCSTS-I,NCC

Teen Counseling review #192526
Date of review: May 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Ethan Nicholas for 2 weeks

I would absolutely give Ethan Nicholas a five star rating he is amazing and he understands me and what I am going through.

Teen Counseling review #192610
Date of review: May 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.E. after counseling with Anita Adjetey for 1 month

Anita has been wonderful to work with from the very beginning. Knowledge, friendly and prepared - I highly recommend

Teen Counseling review #192564
Date of review: May 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.O. after counseling with Tammy Fellows for 3 weeks

Tammy has been working with my daughter for a couple months and has been very helpful.

Teen Counseling review #192484
Date of review: May 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Chelsie Harris for 2 weeks

She is considerate and is careful to clearly articulate what she means or is asking. Ms. Harris holds me accountable when it comes to working on my actions and following through.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 21, 2021

Teen Counseling review #192406
Date of review: May 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Kristen Shores for 2 weeks

She is excellent! Very empathic & knowledgable, but doesn't enter the pit with me. Has been a great experience.

Teen Counseling review #192278
Date of review: May 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Linda Karpel for 2 months

Linda is very responsive and understanding. My daughter likes her a lot!

Teen Counseling review #192334
Date of review: May 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Ethan Nicholas for 2 weeks

Ethan, has been amazing he actually has listened and help my son communicate his emotions he's very good at connecting with the client and my son really has enjoyed his sessions with Ethan as a mentor and a god

Teen Counseling reviews from May 20, 2021

Teen Counseling review #192160
Date of review: May 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Jacqueline Parker for 2 weeks

Mrs. Parker seems very informative and effective so far but I need more time to give more depth review

Teen Counseling review #192008
Date of review: May 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Dr. Alice Fitzgerald for 2 weeks

We just started using Dr. Fitzgerald and so far the interactions have been positive. My daughter likes her and is starting to open up.

Teen Counseling review #191940
Date of review: May 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Jay Ortiz for 5 months

Jay is a skilled and competent therapist who does not apply the one solution fits all strategy. he tailors his therapy strategy to suits the individual need of his client. he has succeeded in creating trust between my daughter and him, allowing her to open up to him, which was on its own a big challenge. my daughter's mood is always uplifted after each session. Jay is also very responsive and does not delay his feedback. Jay is open to hearing from me as a parent, some inside about my daughter's challenges.

Teen Counseling review #191892
Date of review: May 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Lacy Bangert for 2 weeks

Great counseling for adolescents!

Teen Counseling review #192025
Date of review: May 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after counseling with Erin Johnson for 1 month

My daughter loves her and seems to be getting a lot out of these sessions.

Teen Counseling review #191964
Date of review: May 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Jesse Marez for 1 month

Jesse is a fantastic therapist and is helping my son develop strategies for dealing with anxiety. My son is always very energized and happy after their sessions and we have seen a marked improvement in his ability to cope with his emotions and stress. We are grateful to have been matched with Jesse!

Teen Counseling review #191908
Date of review: May 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Jeneva Carron for 1 year and 6 months

Absoluty wonderful. I can't reccomend her highly enough.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 19, 2021

Teen Counseling review #191860
Date of review: May 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.I. after counseling with Preston Johnson for 4 weeks

Preston really connected with my son. My boy was extremely happy to talk with him.

Teen Counseling review #191826
Date of review: May 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Christy Hopwood for 3 weeks

Christy was very knowledgeable and kind. She was easy to connect with. I would recommend her to my friends and family. She was very helpful.

Teen Counseling review #191744
Date of review: May 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Eve Mary Richard for 2 weeks

After meeting with Eve Mary Richard, I am very confident that she is able to understand what my and my child's needs are. Not only that, but she was able to connect with both of us individually. I had a great sense of comfort after our first meeting and am excited to continue working with her.

Teen Counseling review #191843
Date of review: May 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Frank Pavone for 2 weeks

Only 2 sessions in but my daughter likes Frank. I thought she wanted a female therapist but Frank obviously won her over and that's not easy to do. So far so good!

Teen Counseling review #191816
Date of review: May 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Lisa Walton for 1 month

Lisa has been very nonjudgmental and fair in her guidance and counseling with our son. She has kept confidentiality and supported all of us individually and as a group. Her experience, care, and thoughtfulness has been amazing for the mental health of our family.

Teen Counseling review #191698
Date of review: May 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after counseling with Kristen Abbate for 1 month

She has been extremely nice and transparent with her services. I would recommend her to anyone.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 18, 2021

Teen Counseling review #191524
Date of review: May 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Kimberly Taylor for 2 weeks

Kimberly is very friendly and my daughter enjoys talking to her.

Teen Counseling review #191364
Date of review: May 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Alecia Beaudry for 2 weeks

Very pleased so far

Teen Counseling reviews from May 17, 2021

Teen Counseling review #191070
Date of review: May 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Judy Goldman for 5 months

Judy, you are awesome. You’re so sweet and give such great advice! I’m so sad I can’t send messages but maybe you can see this. Thank you for helping me so much! Love, Jameson

Teen Counseling review #190941
Date of review: May 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Angela Sheffler for 2 weeks

I have only spent a short time with Angela and for the most part, she is working with my daughter. That being said, her responsive is far more than my expectations were. I know I can be confident in how she responds to my teen watching how fast she responds to me. I think we both have a good grasp on the confidentiality bewteen my teen and her, but she hears me and finds creative ways to draw out new information and make my teen feel more comfortable opening up. So far so great!!

Teen Counseling review #190906
Date of review: May 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Claudia Herrera for 3 months

She is a great therapist. She has helped me with a lot of family problems. She actually knows what she is talking about. I loved how she called me hilarious. I really recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #190842
Date of review: May 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Latitia Robinson for 3 weeks

She is very nice

Teen Counseling review #191019
Date of review: May 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with David Gottlieb for 3 months

Mr. Gottlieb has been a wonderful support for our son who has been having a rough time in school this year. Our son has been opening up to him about his worries and concerns, and he feels so much better after his sessions each week. I notice that he is much more relaxed throughout the week, when he used to be really prone to being upset and argumentative. We are so happy with the advice David has given us and the help with navigating the school system, and we could not be happier with this whole experience! Highly recommended!

Teen Counseling review #190907
Date of review: May 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Nicole Roth for 2 months

Nicole has been great with my daughter. She is always on time with our apointments that we set up and I feel is genuinly cares about my daughter. Thank you Nicole!!

Teen Counseling Review For Nicole RothNicole Roth - (More reviews)LPC, LAT, QMHP

Teen Counseling review #190869
Date of review: May 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Eugene Farrell for 2 months

Eugene listens to us, he responds ASAP and he shares suggestions for how to approach and manage situations with our teenager in better ways.

Teen Counseling reviews from May 16, 2021

Teen Counseling review #190808
Date of review: May 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.I. after counseling with Mary Geiger for 2 weeks

So far my daughter finds her very easy to talk to and now has a more positive outlook on counseling

Teen Counseling review #190683
Date of review: May 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Kristin McNeese for 1 year

Kristin is. The best counsler I have ever worked with! Knoweledgabke. Relatable. Creative. Flexible. AND professional!

Teen Counseling review #190749
Date of review: May 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after counseling with Shannon Ashburn for 3 weeks

My daughter loves working with her.

Teen Counseling review #190678
Date of review: May 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Mike Robb for 3 weeks

Extremely responsive