Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Teen Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 8, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #92355
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.E. after counseling with Dr. Clayton Martin for 2 months

Clayton is very good!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 6, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #91913
Date Of Review: April 6, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User E.L. after counseling with Bridgette Evans for 2 weeks

Bridgette has been wonderful for my child. Very happy with their interactions and the results!

Teen Counseling Review #91867
Date Of Review: April 6, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User H.O. after counseling with Tonya Hillman for 1 year

Tonya is excellent and has been great and I would highly recommend her to anyone. The teen counseling platform has made all this possible.

Teen Counseling Review #91871
Date Of Review: April 6, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User E.R. after counseling with Liz Hinchliffe for 4 months

Liz has been an invaluable resource for our fourteen year old son. She has a unique understanding of his motivation and how to help him recognize ways he can improve his areas of weakness. Honestly, after years with an autism specific counselor, we had less progress than Liz has made with him in a few short months. We are grateful we took a chance on online counseling, but more so, that we were gifted with Liz.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 4, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #91687
Date Of Review: April 4, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with David Hopkins for 2 weeks

Mr. Hopkins understands the dynamics of raising teens in this day and age. He offers practical suggestions and listens with empathy. He responds quickly and is there when we need him. My son and I have both grown in our communication and perspectives. I would recommend Mr. Hopkins to anyone who’s struggling with addiction or relationship issues.

Teen Counseling Review For David HopkinsDavid Hopkins - (More Reviews)MS,LPC,EMDR Certified

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 3, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #91614
Date Of Review: April 3, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User E.M. after counseling with Kristen Duran for 3 months

Kristen is the second counsellor that my daughter has met with on teen counselling. She is a fantastic fit for my daughter. Very supportive. A great communicator. Checks in with me regularly too and offers both my daughter and the family support. She’s looked at various ways in which to help and support my daughter and both listens and guides her. I would definitely recommend Kristen.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 2, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #91453
Date Of Review: April 2, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Diego Chiluisa for 2 weeks

Diego has been assisting and he makes me feel heard. He is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I look forward to our weekly talks.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 1, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #91343
Date Of Review: April 1, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Marjorie Fagan for 2 weeks

Both my daughter and I felt comfortable talking with Ms. Fagan right away. She's professional, kind, approachable and responds to our messages promptly. I was skeptical about doing an online therapy before but I'm very happy that we decided to do this. We are still working through our problems but it's good to know we have someone as knowledgeable and compassionate as Ms. Fagan to guide us through crisis.

Teen Counseling Review #91308
Date Of Review: April 1, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.Y. after counseling with Crystal Westman for 2 months

Great stuff, thanks

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 31, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #91112
Date Of Review: March 31, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Dr. Brad Morris for 7 months

Dr Morris cares-a lot.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 30, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #91023
Date Of Review: March 30, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Brian Berger for 2 weeks

Highly recommended.

Teen Counseling Review #90906
Date Of Review: March 30, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.V. after counseling with LaShica Hemingway for 1 month

My daughter loves her and is comfortable with speaking to her. She has great advice, and is very good at what she does.

Teen Counseling Review #90913
Date Of Review: March 30, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User E.R. after counseling with Shauna Pichette for 2 months

Shauna is great! She responds in a way that is beneficial to both my son and I as well as the rate in which she responds to us as well. Always prompt and always provides us with the tools we need to work through this together and on his own. We have noticed a change in all of our relationships at home and socially.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 29, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #90794
Date Of Review: March 29, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Carina Gustafsson for 3 weeks

I am so happy that Carina G. was matched with my daughter. This was the exactly the outlet my 16 y/o needed to vent and problem solve without having any reservations about being in a setting that she could not completely open up in. When we have our weekly video session with Carina, we always end with so much hope and practical exercises to work on. Thank you Carina for everything!!!!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 28, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #90773
Date Of Review: March 28, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Andee Gay for 3 weeks

My son seems to really be responding to Andre Gay, and he seems to look forward to meetings with her! He says that she is helping him and, and Ms. Gay is communicative you me as a parent when it is important. Looking forward to the future!

Teen Counseling Review #90711
Date Of Review: March 28, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Maylynn Staggs for 2 months

Maylynn and my teen are a good fit. I've seen a positive change in my teen. When things settle down we will be back and hopefully with Maylynn Staggs. Thank you so much for all you do!

Teen Counseling Review For Maylynn StaggsMaylynn Staggs - (More Reviews)LPC-S,NBCC,TF-CBT

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 26, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #90375
Date Of Review: March 26, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Daniel Villarreal for 3 days

He is very good at his job and he always checks up on me.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 25, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #90259
Date Of Review: March 25, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Allison Patsos for 5 months

She has been a blessing to our family

Teen Counseling Review #90215
Date Of Review: March 25, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User H.E. after counseling with Cassandre Deus for 2 weeks

She's open minded, a good listener, and helpful with giving advice.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 24, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #90051
Date Of Review: March 24, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Traci Wachter for 3 months

She has been great and very helpful to my son.

Teen Counseling Review #90000
Date Of Review: March 24, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.H. after counseling with Caitlin Gable for 6 months

Caitlyn responded really well to my daughter. Always timely and with good ideas. I appreciate the progress I’ve seen in my daughter.

Teen Counseling Review #90021
Date Of Review: March 24, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User E.L. after counseling with Rebecca (Becky) Ramer for 2 weeks

I like how she validates what I have stated and reinstates what I said so that I don't feel dumb and what I am saying.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 23, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #89989
Date Of Review: March 23, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.E. after counseling with Steve Lewis for 2 months

Steve, is encouraging and has helped me a lot. He doesn’t know me well but what I’ve told him he has helped with very much.

Teen Counseling Review #89948
Date Of Review: March 23, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Sonya Allen for 1 month

We asked for Sonya’s help through a trying time for our middle schooler. Sonya gave her support and exercises to help her improve her coping skills we are still working on them but have a better path and support with Sonya’s help.

Teen Counseling Review #89954
Date Of Review: March 23, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User P.O. after counseling with Connie Davis for 3 weeks

Wonderful resource and quick help when needed.

Teen Counseling Review #89861
Date Of Review: March 23, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Jaclyn Settje for 4 months

As a family, we are deeply grateful for the quality therapy and support that Jaclyn has provided to our daughter. It brought significant peace of mind! Thank you!!!

Teen Counseling Review For Jaclyn SettjeJaclyn Settje - (More Reviews)LPC,LMHC,LPC-MHSP

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 22, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #89848
Date Of Review: March 22, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Kilsis Julia Tugores for 9 months

As a parent, I appreciate the time Kilsis Julia Tugores has taken with my daughter. She is very flexible with her hours but makes sure to connect AND I see a noticeable difference in my daughter's abilty to cope with situations. My daughter is also quite diligent about keeping her appointments as well which tells me she appreciates the feedback she gets as well as her ability to vent to someone besides her parents. I used to think distance therapy might not be effective, but now realize it's the best choice we ever could have made. I actually tried local places and they were either horrible or inflexible with their hours. This is the best bang for the buck. Keep up the good work Teen Counseling and thank you Julia for helping to bring back the daughter we used to know. All the best!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 20, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #89680
Date Of Review: March 20, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Lindsay Zimmitti for 2 weeks

Lindsay has been wonderful with my son...only 3 weeks in and am seeing such improvement with him.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 19, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #89453
Date Of Review: March 19, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Robin Middough for 4 months

Very empathetic and calming. Often brings you back from overreacting and thinking rationally. Excellent therapist.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 18, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #89373
Date Of Review: March 18, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.U. after counseling with Rachel McClain for 3 weeks

Love her!

Teen Counseling Review #89365
Date Of Review: March 18, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Rick Zapf for 3 weeks

Rick is great! I've noticed an improvement in my teens mood and we are getting along much better.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 16, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #89091
Date Of Review: March 16, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.O. after counseling with Kate Baker for 2 months

Kate was an excellent counselor for my teenage daughter who was experiencing some anxiety symptoms. Kate taught her some strategies and in just a few weeks, my daughter was feeling much better and more confident.

Teen Counseling Review #89048
Date Of Review: March 16, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User P.O. after counseling with Julia Stone for 3 weeks

My daughter Yasmine has really enjoyed her sessions with Julia and feels she’s learnt really good new coping mechanisms. As a parent I found Julia to be extremely professional in her timely communication and great at identifying my areas of concern.

Teen Counseling Review #89067
Date Of Review: March 16, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.O. after counseling with Daniel Quintana for 6 months

Daniel is kind, compassionate, and wonderfully patient. He is willing to spend time with parents and teens to discuss issues and provide feedback. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Thank you for helping my son and our family, Daniel!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 15, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #89011
Date Of Review: March 15, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.O. after counseling with Gay Williamson-Grigas for 3 weeks

Gay is there for my middle school aged daughter as she process issues related to a parent with an addiction, being the child of divorce with two homes and the general pains of teenage life. What a great therapist and a great way to reach young people - delivering a service in their preferred ‘language’. My daughter can choose talking, texting or video sessions based on her mood and where she is dialing in from. I’m a very pleased parent!

Teen Counseling Review #88946
Date Of Review: March 15, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Emily Goodyear for 2 weeks

Julia has been responding well and telling me a little about options Emily is giving her. She feels comfortable talking and working with her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 14, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #88899
Date Of Review: March 14, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.M. after counseling with Jennifer Maddox for 2 weeks

Jennifer is pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. She responds quickly and understands my concerns as a mother. She’s a God send.

Teen Counseling Review #88843
Date Of Review: March 14, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.I. after counseling with Brandi Johnson for 3 weeks

Brandi is great!

Teen Counseling Review #88893
Date Of Review: March 14, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.E. after counseling with Terri Keener for 8 months

Terri is very honest, insightful, and professional. It’s important to have a sincere therapist to help create realistic expectations and goals. I would like to recommend her to friends.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 13, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #88838
Date Of Review: March 13, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.O. after counseling with Allyson Foster for 2 weeks

Allyson is working with my son. She managed to get my trust and confidence in her abilities from the very beginning. After just few sessions I can see positive improvement in his mood and attitude. Allyson is very professional in her approach yet warm and understanding. I am very grateful to have Allyson as my son's counsellor.

Teen Counseling Review #88763
Date Of Review: March 13, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User E.M. after counseling with Meagan Shorey for 1 month

She’s been wonderful and inclusive and most of all helpful!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 12, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #88613
Date Of Review: March 12, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Charlene Dyer for 3 weeks

Charlene Dyer is doing a great job and she is greatly appreciated!!!! Thank you

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 10, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #88423
Date Of Review: March 10, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Jessica Van Leer for 2 weeks

Very pleased so far.

Teen Counseling Review #88303
Date Of Review: March 10, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User G.O. after counseling with Dr. Dominiquie Clemmons-James for 3 weeks

Very respectful and educated. She truly cares about my issues and the struggles I face and constantly provides different ways to help me

Teen Counseling Review #88366
Date Of Review: March 10, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Rick Zapf for 2 weeks

We are still getting to know Rick but so far we are very excited to be working with him!!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 9, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #88270
Date Of Review: March 9, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Chelsea Preston for 2 months

Chelsea has been a huge support to me and my family! I’ve seen such huge shifts in my thoughts, behaviors, and overall feeling in life. She gives me ways to look at things that gets me out of my head while also giving practical assignments that help me make the changes I’m working on. I’m very grateful that I have her as a support!

Teen Counseling Review #88161
Date Of Review: March 9, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Patricia Lord for 1 month

Patricia was great for my daughter. This was our first time to try any type of counseling/therapy and it was a great first time.

Teen Counseling Review #88255
Date Of Review: March 9, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.E. after counseling with Malia Nompone for 2 months

Love the platform and the ease of use. My teen is comfortable being in her own setting and opens up easier— or so it seems.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 6, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #87911
Date Of Review: March 6, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Ashantia Wolfe for 3 weeks

Mrs. Wolfe is very knowledgeable and the information she provides is outstanding. She has assisted me in my child’s education as well as how they handle his behavior at school with regards to his diagnoses. Most effective counsel we have had and the others were in person.

Teen Counseling Review #87869
Date Of Review: March 6, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User P.E. after counseling with Hilary Stover for 2 months

Super helpful

Teen Counseling Review #87870
Date Of Review: March 6, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User Å.S. after counseling with James Allen for 3 weeks

James works as a lifeline for my son. I am grateful for his support dealing with my troubled son.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 5, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #87814
Date Of Review: March 5, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.M. after counseling with Michelle Jimenez for 1 month

Michelle has such a way of helping my daughters open up and unlock feelings that were so deep inside they could not put words to them until Michelle helped them find the words. Not only did they name them, but they are working through these feelings authentically and are empowered because of looking at them directly. Michelle is the best!

Teen Counseling Review #87804
Date Of Review: March 5, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Mark Sherling for 3 weeks

Mark is easy to talk to and completely understands what I'm saying! Already feeling better about life in general. So happy I met him (via phone chat anyway).

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 4, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #87550
Date Of Review: March 4, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.I. after counseling with Jeff Bennett for 2 weeks

He is very helpful and I trust him to help me.

Teen Counseling Review For Jeff BennettJeff Bennett - (More Reviews)M.Div., B.C.C., L.M.F.T.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 3, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #87405
Date Of Review: March 3, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Liliana Uribe for 7 months

She's really great

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 28, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #87010
Date Of Review: February 28, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.O. after counseling with Sheryl Derby for 2 weeks

She is a great listener and knowledgeable

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 27, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #86852
Date Of Review: February 27, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.N. after counseling with LaShica Hemingway for 3 months

LaShica is understanding and compassionate. I have benefited from her services and I feel I can talk to her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 26, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #86816
Date Of Review: February 26, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Erica Keller for 2 weeks

Erica has been working with my daughter for a few weeks now and I can already see a difference. My child really likes Erica and says she does feel better after speaking with her. Erica also does a good job of keeping me in the loop without breaching my daughter's confidentiality. I highly recommend Erica.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 24, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #86408
Date Of Review: February 24, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Rebekah Shaulis for 6 months

She has helped me a lot even when I won’t talk to her she asks if I’m ok and how I am on a daily basis.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 23, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #86356
Date Of Review: February 23, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Ryan Bullard for 1 month

I sought counseling for my almost 17 yo son to help with anger mgmt/emotional control and overall complicated family & life issues. I noticed a change within a week. My son is not someone who opens up easily but he has responded very well to Ryan and his advice. He now schedules his own sessions without prompting and is even starting to talk to me about some of the behavioral methods he's learning. Of note, we've had an in-person family therapist for 5 years but I've seen more progress in the one month with Ryan. Well worth it and one of the best decisions I've made.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 21, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #86195
Date Of Review: February 21, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.E. after counseling with Andrina Jordan for 2 weeks

Andrina is a very good listener! Looking forward to many great sessions ahead.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 19, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #85917
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.I. after counseling with Candace Newland for 2 weeks

The communication has been great. Candace has been a huge help for our son going through a very difficult time.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 18, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #85776
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Brittany Beck for 3 weeks

Brittany is a very good counselor and very good with my teen. I do like her ability to pull my daughter into conversation - that's really why we are here. Thanks for all you do

Teen Counseling Review #85689
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Philip Harms for 1 month

He is a GREAT person, I usually don’t talk to people, because I suffer from depression and anxiety, but he actually lets me talk to him! He is completely understanding, and always finds ways to make it a little easier for you.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 17, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #85667
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Brittney Hughley-Thompson for 2 weeks

Only few sessions, but i feel listening to . She also make me reflect on my own life choices and has already showed me ways to communicate better with my child. I am imagine it can only get better. Thank you

Teen Counseling Review #85598
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Stephanie Gooding for 2 weeks

Excellent. Highly recommended.

Teen Counseling Review #85637
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.U. after counseling with Onika Sutherland-Henry for 3 weeks

Onika is responsible, helpful, supportive & responsive. I would recommend her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 15, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #85478
Date Of Review: February 15, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.R. after counseling with Olga Iof for 1 week

Olga was responsive, understanding and helpful. I highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 14, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #85380
Date Of Review: February 14, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Cassandra Edinger for 2 weeks

My child has been in TeenCounseling for less than a month and I am seeing him use the tools Cassie has taught him to help cope with his anxieties and fears. I am starting to see him become more social and outgoing. I am very thankful we found TeenCounseling and Cassie.

Teen Counseling Review #85310
Date Of Review: February 14, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Elizabeth Black for 2 weeks

Elizabeth was wonderful. She was patient and kind, and was able to connect with my daughter.

Teen Counseling Review #85349
Date Of Review: February 14, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 3 months

Jay has been great for my daughter. Its confidential but I do see more good days than bad which is huge. Thank you Jay. .

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More Reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 13, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #85232
Date Of Review: February 13, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.O. after counseling with Whitney Brown for 4 months

I think Whitney is a great counsellor and really works well with difficult situations and will work with both the parents and teenager to get to the core of the problems. She also seems to genuinely care about her patients and wants to make sure she is really prepared for every session so we get her full attention to the issues discussed. I would highly recommend her to family and friends or anyone seeking help with their teenagers.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 12, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #85171
Date Of Review: February 12, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User V.A. after counseling with DeWan McPherson for 1 month

DeWan McPherson seems to be very knowledgeable in her expertise with teenage counseling. She almost seems like a psychic at times. I've seen a dramatic change in my daughter's behavior and moods swings over the past couple months and I'm truly thankful.

Teen Counseling Review #85083
Date Of Review: February 12, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.E. after counseling with Ashleigh Beechy for 3 weeks

We are in the beginning stages and I understand nothing is a quick fix. My grandson likes her a lot and I think it will be a positive experience for him.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 11, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #85035
Date Of Review: February 11, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.Y. after counseling with Judy Bou Kheir for 2 months

Judy is an amazing counselor. She is working with our daughter and we can see first hand what a difference she is making as she helps to guide her through dealing with anxiety. It’s so wonderful to have Judy come alongside us, as parents, and be a voice of encouragement and give our daughter the tools she needs to navigate through difficult situations. We LOVE Judy!!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 7, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #84633
Date Of Review: February 7, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.R. after counseling with Keeli Lamie for 3 days

So I feel very glad to have Keeli to talk to and my own personal person to talk to about my own issues and that I won't be judged. She is also very sweet, kind, and she always smiles but today i just had a talk with her but she's still a good person to talk to if you have trouble with something in school or out of school. She also will check on me every few days to see if my day was good or if there was an issue. Thank you. She is the best.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 5, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #84304
Date Of Review: February 5, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with MeChele D. Frierson for 6 months

She is amazing. Professional, understanding, patient, and sympathetic.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - February 2, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #84038
Date Of Review: February 2, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User V.O. after counseling with Helen Ford for 2 months

Helen is very kind, professional and supportive. She is easy to communicate with and is appropriately responsive.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 30, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #83776
Date Of Review: January 30, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Jessi Kovalik for 6 months

Jessi is both professional and warm! Sometimes it is hard to be both, but I appreciate her style and she always responds in a timely manner.

Teen Counseling Review For Jessi KovalikJessi Kovalik - (More Reviews)MA,LPC,LifeCoach

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 29, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #83710
Date Of Review: January 29, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User V.A. after counseling with Dr. Karina Kim for 2 weeks

Dr Kim is phenomenal! Our 15 y/o daughter was struggling with anxiety and depression. We as medical professionals tried and were failing miserably to help her. We had several counselors prior to Dr. Kim. Dr. Kim is an expert with teens. Super positive and supportive, even guides us to help our daughter. I will be forever grateful for Dr. Kim. She is absolutely amazing!

Teen Counseling Review #83609
Date Of Review: January 29, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.A. after counseling with David Schlosz for 2 weeks

Nice guy, and answers very quickly.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 28, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #83454
Date Of Review: January 28, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Nancy Gaudet for 4 months

Nancy has been a great help to my daughter and to our family. I can always count on her to respond in a timely manner and to give me expert advice. She has been a blessing and a great help to our family.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 27, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #83402
Date Of Review: January 27, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User H.O. after counseling with Patricia Nelson for 2 weeks

Patricia is wonderful! She makes it very easy for my teen to open up to her; and she’s great about sharing real life experiences. She’s been instrumental in helping us determine the path ahead for our daughter!

Teen Counseling Review #83374
Date Of Review: January 27, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Kristen Kocot for 3 weeks

Kristen is wonderful! She is very kind, attentive and hears what you are saying. My daughter has had such a great experience with Kristen! I would refer anyone I know looking for counseling to Kristen or Teen Counseling! This is a wonderful service being provided to so many that may otherwise be silent!!

Teen Counseling Review #83394
Date Of Review: January 27, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Latasha Johnson for 2 weeks

Latasha is extremely professional, very knowledgeable, and respects both the needs of the parent and the child. She makes open communication comfortable and is very responsive. Highly recommend her!

Teen Counseling Review #83356
Date Of Review: January 27, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Leisa Watkins for 2 weeks

She listens to me and gives me good advice.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 24, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #83087
Date Of Review: January 24, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Tonya Jordan for 2 months

I think Tonya is a very good listener and also understands the issues especially those which teens are facing. She also gives very balanced views and also suggestions..solutions ..and is generally eager to help.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 22, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #82905
Date Of Review: January 22, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.O. after counseling with Heath Ridenbaugh for 6 months

Heath is working with my son who struggles with social skills as a result of his Asperger's/high functioning autism. He has a great report with my son and is easy for him to interact with. This is a life-long problem that my son will be dealing with, so expecting a quick fix isn't realistic. Measuring success in the therapy field from a third hand perspective is all but impossible, so while progress has been slow, but I don't think I can necessarily blame Heath for that. I know he's focusing my son on the right things and he's getting him to question his behaviors. Given that he can't force my son to stop this or do that instead, what more can I expect? From a parent's perspective, if you're looking for a kind counselor who asks questions, responds quickly, and interacts well with a teenage boy, I think he's a good choice. The simplicity of being able to call or message him as made the buy-in from my son a lot stronger because it overcomes the obstacle of the process being a chore or annoyance to him. I don't think there's much more important to success in therapy than buy-in and Heath made it easy for my son to do that.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 21, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #82716
Date Of Review: January 21, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.E. after counseling with Jennifer Miller for 2 months

She is excellent! Very supportive and very kind!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 19, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #82537
Date Of Review: January 19, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User V.I. after counseling with Cathy Collins for 4 weeks

Cathy's experience on teen counseling helped my daughter with her anxiety. I would recommend her to anyone.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 16, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #82283
Date Of Review: January 16, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.E. after counseling with Mark Sherling for 2 weeks

I’ve been sitting here for the last few minutes trying to find the right words to describe Mark, but I’ve been coming up short. I think the most important thing to say is that he cares. And I feel extremely lucky to have someone in my corner who knows what he’s talking about and really cares. I imagine all of the people Mark talks to feel lucky too. With Mark and a rare few other special people in my corner, it feels like I really can get back on track. I’m thankful for him.

Teen Counseling Review #82211
Date Of Review: January 16, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.I. after counseling with Dana Legrande for 2 months

Dana is a consummate, well-read professional with many years of experience. She has a really nice personality and checks in on child and parent regularly. She also is available for video or phone chats at convenient hours. As the mother of a 17-yr-old (with anxiety & depression), I would highly recommend Dana.

Teen Counseling Review For Dana LegrandeDana Legrande - (More Reviews)LCSW-R,MHA,CASAC

Teen Counseling Review #82270
Date Of Review: January 16, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Emily Tarantola for 2 months

Great listener. Working with Emily has helped my daughter. I feel she has her best interest at heart and has done a great job.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 13, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81993
Date Of Review: January 13, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User V.I. after counseling with Andrea Joyce for 2 months

This is very helpful, easy to access, any time. My son has done well, has acquired some good coping mechanisms. He talks more openly now, I can see he's feeling more at ease. Thank you.

Teen Counseling Review For Andrea JoyceAndrea Joyce - (More Reviews)MS, LIMHP, LMHC

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 8, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81533
Date Of Review: January 8, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Erin McClure for 4 weeks

Erin works hard to understand and get to the bottom of the issue. She doesn't give up easily and is very communicative with the parent, which is very helpful in being a team to help your child. She is very responsive to messages from my daughter as well as me. I feel comfortable with her professionalism and expertise.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 6, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81253
Date Of Review: January 6, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.O. after counseling with April Abrego for 10 months

There is no words to describe how good she is. She is kind, respectful and always willing to help. She is a blessing for us.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 5, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81204
Date Of Review: January 5, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.E. after counseling with Dr. Jason Hosch for 3 months

I recommended my counselor already to another family. Thank you!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 3, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81070
Date Of Review: January 3, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Melissa Mendez for 2 weeks

My teenager and I were having some troubles. We were both extremely frustrated with each other.Melissa helped us see things from the other's perspective and to clearly communicate what we needed from each other. Things have gotten much better.

Teen Counseling Review #80954
Date Of Review: January 3, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Kristi Vidal for 3 weeks

Still in the beginnings but feel confident in her services. My daughter has opened up and that's remarkable.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 1, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #80794
Date Of Review: January 1, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 1 month

Karen is amazing!!! We have a great relationship. I am able to tell her anything and she will give me great advice in return! I am so thankful to have her. She’s really great!!She is always looking out for me and my feelings. We have talked about feelings all the way to boy problems. She is so wonderful and I am thankful to have her to talk to and give great advice!!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 31, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #80693
Date Of Review: December 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.U. after counseling with Julie Williams for 2 weeks

I am very pleased that we can count on Julie for support!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 28, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #80419
Date Of Review: December 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Linda Seibert for 2 weeks

We were extremely pleased with Linda starting with our very first meeting. She is very good at what she does and relates well both with us and our teenager. We feel very fortunate to have been matched with her and have found her to be very helpful for our family in a short period of time.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79620
Date Of Review: December 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.E. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 2 weeks

We have only been connected with Jay for a few weeks and already I have seen substantial shifts in my son’s depression and anxiety. He is more confident and tee to express himself and his feelings. Thank you

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More Reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 16, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79501
Date Of Review: December 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.A. after counseling with Dr. Brad Morris for 1 month

I can't thank Dr. Morris enough for the huge impact he has done on my daughter. In so little time my daughter has changed so much and for the better. Per my daughter's words "he truly listens and is very laid back", which is something that most young people look for now a days. Many blessings to you Dr. Morris and your patients.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 14, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79359
Date Of Review: December 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Nancy DiStefano for 6 months

Thank you for listening!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 12, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79220
Date Of Review: December 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Sam Peters for 2 months

Sam has been a great help!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 11, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79185
Date Of Review: December 11, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Monique Phillip for 2 weeks

Thank you so very much for being you and joining us in this journey!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 10, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79028
Date Of Review: December 10, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Dr. Lindsay Weiss for 1 month

Dr Weiss is an intelligent, empathetic and compassionate counselor for my son and our family. Very helpful with her insight and evaluation. She answers emails and calls in a timely fashion. She and this service are excellent.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 9, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79005
Date Of Review: December 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Christiane Long for 3 months

Christiane Long has been a wonderful resource for my teen daughter. My daughter has been open with her, and she has received better coping skills for anxiety. Teen counseling has been convenient, and the best way for my daughter to communicate her feelings.

Teen Counseling Review #78968
Date Of Review: December 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.E. after counseling with Nina Wilson for 2 months

Nina is great!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 7, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78806
Date Of Review: December 7, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.R. after counseling with Shannon Cunningham for 1 month

She does a good job being a shoulder for my daughter to vent to. Helps her mood and attitude often.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 5, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78621
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.E. after counseling with Brittanie Mills for 1 year and 2 months

I have had numerous sessions with Brittanie Mills for almost a year now, and I must say that she is such a generous and attentive person. Every time I have something on my mind, she is quick to help and provide me with amazing advice and her personal input. Keeping a good relationship with my mom is all thanks to Mrs. Mills, because of her updates about my well-being, and it makes it easier for my mom and I to talk about what's nagging at me. Would recommend, 110%. Such an amazing woman.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 4, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78584
Date Of Review: December 4, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.R. after counseling with RJ Beckett for 2 months

Our counselor is wonderful! I would recommend him to others.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 2, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78380
Date Of Review: December 2, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.I. after counseling with Kaitlyn McNulty for 2 months

Very understanding, always tries to help in anyway possible.

Teen Counseling Review #78356
Date Of Review: December 2, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User E.R. after counseling with Liz Hinchliffe for 2 weeks

Our son has been "seeing" Liz for a couple of weeks. In that time, she had helped us parents understand our sons needs, and been consistent in corresponding with him. Overall, we appreciate her and this format.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 29, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78153
Date Of Review: November 29, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.H. after counseling with Nicole Lamberth for 2 weeks

Nicole is very responsive when I reach out to her. She's very accommodating and understanding.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #77910
Date Of Review: November 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Julie Anderson for 3 weeks

Julie has given me some amazing resources to cope with anxiety and even though we only had less than a handful of sessions during my free membership, she provided so much!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 25, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #67542
Date Of Review: November 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 9 months

My son’s counselor is friendly and outgoing. She makes my son happy to talk with her. This is a unique ability that is so important for a professional in her field. She is very responsive and helpful.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 24, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #67502
Date Of Review: November 24, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Jaclyn Settje for 2 weeks

As our family is new to Teen Counseling, both Jaclyn Settje and the website system have been extremely helpful in making it a smooth set up and process; Jaclyn has been very kind to our family and our daughter appreciates the sessions. It's been a relief to have Teen Counseling and Jaclyn to turn to for help in a very difficult time.

Teen Counseling Review For Jaclyn SettjeJaclyn Settje - (More Reviews)LPC,LMHC,LPC-MHSP

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 21, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #67243
Date Of Review: November 21, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Maryssa St Fort for 2 months

Maryssa is amazing. My daughter connected with her right away and she gave her clear goals to overcome her fears. My daughter is now a more confident young lady. I am forever thankful!