Teen Counseling Reviews

These quotes represent a few of the many positive reviews that we have received for therapists who work with Teen Counseling. We don’t pay anyone to provide their review and they are all made voluntarily. Some people's experience receiving therapy with Teen Counseling might be different. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 15, 2022

Teen Counseling review #342988
Date of review: August 15, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after working with Julie Ocampo for 2 months

She’s an amazing therapist. Luckily I found a therapist I clicked with first try. It’s my first time doing therapy and I’ve had huge breakthroughs with my mental health and habits in such a short time while working with Julie. She’s honest, straight forward and easy to be comfortable and honest with. I 100% recommend her. I appreciate that she’s flexible, she would meet me in different ways (video call, voice call), and these different things (besides her having a very easy and fun personality) helped me get closer with her and have a good relationship with therapy.

Teen Counseling review #342913
Date of review: August 15, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after working with Avery Redd for 4 weeks

Avery was professional and great to work with. She listened to our concerns as we started therapy for the first time and helped our son work through his anxiety regarding a traumatic event.

Teen Counseling review #342662
Date of review: August 15, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user V.E. after working with Jesenia Lopez for 7 months

Jesenia has been a trusted and caring counselor to my son. He confides in her around the social challenges he has as a high school student. She reaches out if she has concerns that allows me to take action. I'm happy I found her.

Teen Counseling review #342947
Date of review: August 15, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after working with Susan Francis for 2 weeks

We are new but Susan really seems to care about her patients and their well being. It’s very nice to connect with a therapist who genuinely is committed to helping you and your family

Teen Counseling review #342683
Date of review: August 15, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after working with Roland Machlowski for 3 weeks

We just started this process less than 1 month ago so we aren't sure what the outcome will be. However, what I can say is that Roland is very responsive and so far seems like he would really like to help my son

Teen Counseling reviews from August 14, 2022

Teen Counseling review #342651
Date of review: August 14, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after working with Michael Woods for 1 month

Excellent experience

Teen Counseling review #342572
Date of review: August 14, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.S. after working with Dr. Ofori Asante for 2 weeks

Excellently

Teen Counseling review #342598
Date of review: August 14, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Kathryn Corbin for 2 months

From what I have experienced, it is all positive.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 13, 2022

Teen Counseling review #342312
Date of review: August 13, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after working with Gabrielle (Gabbi) Schwenzfeier for 2 weeks

Nice interaction

Teen Counseling reviews from August 12, 2022

Teen Counseling review #342108
Date of review: August 12, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after working with Dr. Martin McQuilkin for 2 months

My son likes his sessions with Dr. McQuilkin and they are working through his issues and I see positive results in him.

Teen Counseling review #341911
Date of review: August 12, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after working with Tara Trammell for 3 months

Great resource for my teen! She is understanding, respectful, and we feel blessed to Have her as our counselor. Thank you !

Teen Counseling review #342072
Date of review: August 12, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.R. after working with Christine Jorgensen for 1 month

We have had great Communication and very rapid responses behavior has improved with every vist

Teen Counseling reviews from August 11, 2022

Teen Counseling review #341778
Date of review: August 11, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after working with Latoya Simmons for 3 weeks

Dr. Simmons was very approachable and very responsive. She has an excellent resume and clearly does great work.

Teen Counseling review #341715
Date of review: August 11, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user W.I. after working with Katherine Oakenshield for 1 month

Very sweet, however what I have experienced is not great. Maybe it was just for me, but I just wanted people to know. It was very awkward and our phone call was silent for half the time. I’m shy but it should be the therapist job to talk to you and try to get you to talk.

Teen Counseling review #341607
Date of review: August 11, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after working with Chantrell Fields for 2 weeks

She is very caring and attentive.

Teen Counseling review #341580
Date of review: August 11, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with LaTresa Hart for 3 months

LaTresa is amazing. We've only been with her a short time but her knowledge, realism, and expertise are already having huge positive impacts!

Teen Counseling review #341473
Date of review: August 11, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user Z.A. after working with Rosa Stokes for 2 months

Loveeeeeee Ms.Rosa she is helping my daughter through a very rough stage in her life her guidance and advice is bringing us closer and helping my baby girl heal so she can grow into a healthy adult

Teen Counseling review #341769
Date of review: August 11, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after working with Jearald Dudley for 2 months

Jearald listens to my son's fears and passions and is incredibly supportive while being such a great advocate.

Teen Counseling review #341703
Date of review: August 11, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after working with Amanda Saylor for 3 months

Amanda has been so supportive and flexible, she is amazing!

Teen Counseling review #341595
Date of review: August 11, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after working with Kimberly Taylor for 3 weeks

It’s a little bit too soon to tell, but my first interaction with her was her talking 90% of the time. Hopefully it gets better as time progresses.

Teen Counseling review #341529
Date of review: August 11, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after working with Sabrina Vance for 2 months

Sabrina is knowledgeable and supportive. She listens and provides useful strategies to my teen daughter. She’s both caring and down to earth, and focuses on how to get through past trauma and bullying. I highly recommended Sabrina for teens who feel lost, experienced trauma, have ADHD, or need to build their self confidence.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 10, 2022

Teen Counseling review #341316
Date of review: August 10, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after working with Frankie McKelvin for 3 months

My daughter has loved working with Frankie. She established a wonderful rapport right away and my daughter always enjoyed meeting with her. She has been a tremendous help during this time and we are very grateful that we found her!

Teen Counseling review #341122
Date of review: August 10, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.O. after working with Janice Withrow for 4 months

Janice cares and listens and has changed my outlook on therapy 100%.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 9, 2022

Teen Counseling review #340922
Date of review: August 9, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.R. after working with Sydney Royes for 2 months

Sydney is a true godsend! I’m so glad she’s seeing my child and we’re seeing true life change and tremendous progress. I really like how professional, responsive, and caring Sydney is.

Teen Counseling review #340847
Date of review: August 9, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Laura Burns for 4 months

Laura is wonderful. She has been a real blessing to our daughter and our family and I highly recommend her!

Teen Counseling review #340691
Date of review: August 9, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after working with Elizabeth Barnett for 2 months

She’s amazing.

Teen Counseling review #340895
Date of review: August 9, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Jemma Coleman for 4 months

Jemma was an awesome therapist with my daughters concerns.

Teen Counseling review #340753
Date of review: August 9, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after working with Pamela Jones for 2 weeks

My child had a great experience with Pamela Jones! He has been in therapy off and on for 7 years and is selective with who he feels comfortable talking to… He told me that Pamela Jones was one of the best he’s talked to!

Teen Counseling reviews from August 8, 2022

Teen Counseling review #340338
Date of review: August 8, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Joann Chavez-Holder for 11 months

Joann is wonderful! My daughter loves her and they communicate so well!

Teen Counseling review #340301
Date of review: August 8, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after working with Teresa Fowler for 8 months

Teresa is a valuable part of my son's support network. I've seen him make good decisions and become more communicative since he started to work with her.

Teen Counseling review #340104
Date of review: August 8, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after working with Cynthia Huffstetler for 2 weeks

Great personality, wonderdul listener, intelligent insight

Teen Counseling review #340307
Date of review: August 8, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.O. after working with Juanita Evans for 3 months

She’s been so great!

Teen Counseling review #340232
Date of review: August 8, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Cheri Sotelo for 7 months

she is awrsome and compassionate.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 7, 2022

Teen Counseling review #339938
Date of review: August 7, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.Y. after working with Dr. Barbara Prosniewski for 2 months

She is very delicate and kind. She has a lot of knowledge and experience.

Teen Counseling review #339802
Date of review: August 7, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after working with David Albert for 4 months

David has been a great resource for my son. He takes the time to listen and provides helpful feedback. My son never complains about having to talk with David, which is amazing for a 16 year old boy. David is quick to respond to messages, and checks in frequently on our son. We really appreciate and value David’s time.

Teen Counseling review #339876
Date of review: August 7, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after working with Tzipora Frager for 2 weeks

Coming from a family therapy background, Tzipora addresses teen problems in a broader context, which was exactly what our family needed.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 6, 2022

Teen Counseling review #339651
Date of review: August 6, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after working with Troika Jackson-Grillo for 2 weeks

Thank you

Teen Counseling review #339594
Date of review: August 6, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.U. after working with Dr. Dione Johnson-Williams for 1 month

I appreciate that she listens to me talk about my problems and concerns. I really like her patience with me and how nice she is. For my first therapist I ABSOLUTELY

Teen Counseling review #339537
Date of review: August 6, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user V.A. after working with Rachel Jones for 2 weeks

She’s great.

Teen Counseling review #339617
Date of review: August 6, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after working with Sharlene Swainamer for 2 months

My daughter can’t say enough good things about Sharlene! She made her feel instantly comfortable to open up and talk in just a few sessions . She’s flexible and always willing to find time to chat. I feel so lucky that we found her!

Teen Counseling review #339588
Date of review: August 6, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Karen Haggard for 11 months

Karen was amazing!!! She never pushed too hard but somehow always made sure I was challenged, she helped me process so many things from my past and my present; I sincerely enjoyed our time together and don’t know what I would have done without her!

Teen Counseling reviews from August 5, 2022

Teen Counseling review #339437
Date of review: August 5, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after working with Robert Skuy for 6 months

He’s amazing!

Teen Counseling review #339244
Date of review: August 5, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Haley Wiley for 5 months

Haley is fantastic. My 13 year old really responded well to Haley. I appreciated the communication and quick response to my concerns. I would highly recommend.

Teen Counseling review #339185
Date of review: August 5, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after working with Teya Nguyen for 2 weeks

Teya listened to my concerns and is addressing them. She’s incredibly timely with correspondence and is accessible. She’s relating well to my teen.

Teen Counseling review #339373
Date of review: August 5, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.R. after working with Sharon Cheek for 2 weeks

So far, so good. It will take time to develop the relationship naturally, but the kindness and understanding with a gentle demeanor is much appreciated:)

Teen Counseling review #339240
Date of review: August 5, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after working with Shawana Porter for 1 month

Would highly recommend

Teen Counseling review #339181
Date of review: August 5, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.A. after working with Lorri Perez for 2 weeks

Very communicative and responsive. My teen has been pleased thus far with her guidance and looks forwards to their discussions.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 4, 2022

Teen Counseling review #339104
Date of review: August 4, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after working with Lorri Perez for 2 months

Lorri is working with our teenager and helping her learn to manage stress as she navigates this challenging time of life. We are pleased with Lorri’s treatment and her approach to therapy. She is responsive and stays in contact with us, while also checking in regularly with our daughter. We highly recommend Lorri!

Teen Counseling review #338986
Date of review: August 4, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after working with Roberta Davis for 2 weeks

Roberta has really latched on to the needs surrounding my family and the situation, she listens and she challenges when need be. I very much appreciate her take on things and the point of views she gives me.

Teen Counseling review #338894
Date of review: August 4, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Kathryn Corbin for 2 weeks

Professional

Teen Counseling review #338785
Date of review: August 4, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after working with Emalee Gabriel for 2 weeks

Alice is very happy with her sessions. She is starting to understand why she feels certain ways and is communicating how she feels.

Teen Counseling review #338990
Date of review: August 4, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Sarah Turnpaugh for 2 days

We have had the pleasure of working with Sarah in the past and are excited to continue our treatment journey with her. She is patient, compassionate and encouraging and we couldn't ask for a better Therapist!

Teen Counseling review #338904
Date of review: August 4, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after working with Maxime Altidor for 2 months

Max has been great! I have been looking for a good therapist for awhile, and it hasn't been easy. Max worked with my teen. He had great insight into what was going on with my teenager as well as what could help our family dynamics. My teen has asked for support but struggled with connecting with past therapists. This was very different. Max gained trust right away, and we saw positive changes early on in the therapy. I'm very grateful for finding him and receiving his support!

Teen Counseling review #338848
Date of review: August 4, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Michelle Tarbell for 2 weeks

Michelle is highly responsive, very easy to talk to and knowledgeable. My son enjoys his time with her and has appreciated that she is direct and cuts right to the chase.

Teen Counseling review #338693
Date of review: August 4, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after working with Lareane Nuby for 4 months

Great therapist for teens. She has help my daughter find coping techniques to manage her emotions and has been a listening ear when needed for regular unbiased conversation. I am happy with my decision on choosing Ms.Nuby to become apart of me and my child life!

Teen Counseling reviews from August 3, 2022

Teen Counseling review #338627
Date of review: August 3, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after working with Nakia Alford-Sunday for 2 weeks

It has been a short amount of time that my daughter has been speaking with Nakia and I spoke with her once. I thought Nakia was exactly what we needed for my daughter. And hoping long term she will be the help my child needs

Teen Counseling review #338362
Date of review: August 3, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.U. after working with Samantha Evans for 5 months

Awesome

Teen Counseling review #338460
Date of review: August 3, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after working with Elisa Mantel-Smith for 2 months

We can’t say enough good things about Elisa! She is the perfect fit for my daughter and our family. She’s flexible for our needs and attentive. We trust that she puts our best interests first.

Teen Counseling review #338360
Date of review: August 3, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after working with Wale Adegbenle for 4 months

Wale, has helped Levi, and is a great resource in assisting the family. We have seen rapid improvements in Levi’s attitude and coping mechanisms he is currently using to navigate his feelings. I and the family are extremely grateful for Wale’s help and value his support very much.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 2, 2022

Teen Counseling review #337875
Date of review: August 2, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.I. after working with Dr. David Goodman for 10 months

amazing

Teen Counseling review #337769
Date of review: August 2, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after working with Deidre Lawrence for 6 months

I absolutely love her! It was easy to open up to her with her personality. She doesn’t sit there and ask “well how does that make you feel” for an hour. We have all kinds of conversations. She makes therapy easier and doesn’t force a talk. She also brings music a lot into therapy. Which is so helpful. She is very open minded and compassionate. A wonderful therapist!

Teen Counseling review #337722
Date of review: August 2, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.A. after working with Victoria Saali for 2 weeks

so far so good

Teen Counseling review #337845
Date of review: August 2, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user F.E. after working with Trudi Marsh for 8 months

Trudi is amazing, she been very accommodating and listening.

Teen Counseling review #337748
Date of review: August 2, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Ginger Vanmeter for 2 months

Ginger has been very attuned to our needs and has helped me as a parent of a teen who desperately needed help when we first found teen counseling and We’re lucky enough to. Fin ginger. My teen has made progress and has felt listened to and encouraged and that is huge! Thanks so much for being a part of her recovery and we are so glad you are with us as we navigate these issues.

Teen Counseling reviews from August 1, 2022

Teen Counseling review #337643
Date of review: August 1, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after working with Linda Rawlings for 1 month

Linda Rawlings is fantastic. She’s knowledgeable, patient and kind. And she empowers her clients in their self-development. She’s been a wonderful plus this summer!

Teen Counseling review #337530
Date of review: August 1, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Catherine Sims for 3 months

Whenever my grandson has a session with Cathy, he seems so much more centered and confident.

Teen Counseling review #337396
Date of review: August 1, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.O. after working with Meredith Wunsch for 5 months

She checks up on me even with the times i don’t respond.

Teen Counseling review #337293
Date of review: August 1, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after working with Radiant Scoggins for 2 weeks

I’d like to review when we have had time together. My daughter has only had one session so not enough to really rate someone :)

Teen Counseling review #337616
Date of review: August 1, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.A. after working with Dr. Cindy Cook for 1 year and 2 months

Dr. Cook did a wonderful job with our child. She was able to identify that our high achieving child was struggling with ADHD and encouraged us to have them evaluated. We did ended up with a prescription which has made a huge difference for our child, both in terms of contentment and confidence.

Teen Counseling review #337523
Date of review: August 1, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.E. after working with Candice Schalit for 2 months

Candice is very kind and understanding. She is great with both parents and Teen. We appreciate her and her heart for youth.

Teen Counseling review #337325
Date of review: August 1, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user V.I. after working with Tom Bogart for 1 month

Every time my daughter speaks to Tom she comes out renewed. She’s talk to him everyday if she could!

Teen Counseling reviews from July 31, 2022

Teen Counseling review #337091
Date of review: July 31, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.S. after working with Kara Cunningham for 5 months

Kara has been a game changer for our daughter. We finally saw good progress while she was working with kara. Kara is kind but also faces what needs to be addressed without hesitation. Would highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #337008
Date of review: July 31, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Stephanie Bumgardner for 1 month

Stephanie is empathetic and flows naturally. She's like an old friend.

Teen Counseling review #337067
Date of review: July 31, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Rebecca Hunt for 2 years and 10 months

She has helped me work through some of the most difficult times in my life. Sometimes she's just a listening ear and sometimes she's guiding me through understanding myself and my relationships better. I'm thankful that I found a great therapist.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 30, 2022

Teen Counseling review #336897
Date of review: July 30, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Crystal Martin for 5 months

She’s great

Teen Counseling reviews from July 29, 2022

Teen Counseling review #336747
Date of review: July 29, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.H. after working with Matthew Miller for 6 months

Matthew has been instrumental in my child’s handling of challenging personal and social issues.

Teen Counseling review #336658
Date of review: July 29, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Shaylee Olive for 3 weeks

I am very thankful for Shaylee. My son was hesitant to do the counseling but I encouraged him as I was certain he wasn't processing things with me fully and I definitely wasn't convinced I was the best person for him to process with first. I am so glad he wants to continue into the next month when I was concerned he would hesitate into the second session and it is not something I knew I could (or wanted to force). I am encouraged that he is feeling challenged by his time. To summarize his description, she pokes at the right places which I might not always like in the moment but that's why I'm meeting with her.

Teen Counseling review #336556
Date of review: July 29, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after working with Melissa Bright Bey for 1 month

My daughter would be able toncomment better as she used her services

Teen Counseling review #336457
Date of review: July 29, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after working with Nicole Woolery for 2 months

Nicole has been very helpful and caring.

Teen Counseling review #336715
Date of review: July 29, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Stephanie Kellum for 2 weeks

We’ve only had one session with this therapist, so in many ways it’s too early to decide on some of these questions. However, she was very understanding and I feel that she will be helpful as we continue moving forward toward my daughter’s better health.

Teen Counseling review #336579
Date of review: July 29, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.H. after working with Kimberly Murrell for 2 weeks

She's been great to work with and I highly recommend

Teen Counseling review #336470
Date of review: July 29, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Connie Zmijewski for 2 weeks

Connie is a Great therapist and makes sure my child's needs are first priority.

Teen Counseling review #336425
Date of review: July 29, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after working with Laura Swofford for 2 weeks

Laura has been very helpful, she listens to my son and thoughtfully recommends ideas that she thinks will him with his issue.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 28, 2022

Teen Counseling review #336386
Date of review: July 28, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after working with Stephanie Piper for 4 months

Stephanie was very helpful in getting my teen "back on track". Since my daughter was an older teen when she started therapy I let them communicate without my involvement. When I checked in with my daughter she was always very pleased with the therapy and advice she was given. I recommend Stephanie for any teen needing to work through issues. She was a great outside support when we needed it.

Teen Counseling review #336336
Date of review: July 28, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after working with Elaine Beckwith for 1 year

I liked working with Ms. Elaine a lot. As a trans man, I’ve had cis therapists try to downplay some of the problems relating to my identity, for example my gender dysphoria. Ms. Elaine is special because doesn’t do that; she listens to my issues without undermining their severity. She is also very wise, I feel, and her support feels genuine. It never feels like I’m “just another patient” to her; I was always confident that she was honestly invested in my mental health. I also felt very safe and comfortable when talking to her. 10/10.

Teen Counseling review #336288
Date of review: July 28, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.O. after working with Tina Dominy for 3 months

She’s overall a great caring person! She listens and gives advice when needed. She works hard to make sure I am happy and doing good

Teen Counseling review #336055
Date of review: July 28, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after working with Emily Baumgart for 1 year and 11 months

She has been amazing for my son. She's easy to communicate with. And my son likes her too. I highly recommend.

Teen Counseling review #336358
Date of review: July 28, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Chloria Boone for 3 weeks

Chloria is working with my daughter on communication and anxiety. I can see a difference and she has only had 3 appt. I am excited to see my daughter opening up and sharing her thoughts with her therapist and working out difficulties that she maybe dealing with.

Teen Counseling review #336324
Date of review: July 28, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after working with Jennifer Gaumer for 5 months

Jennifer has been so helpful with my daughter. She is very companionate, listens well while providing great suggestions for changes. We couldn’t be happier.

Teen Counseling review #336194
Date of review: July 28, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Andrea Maxwell for 4 months

Andrea is wonderful! She has a very calming presence and is very helpful in coming up with coping solutions and ideas, as well as offering ways of looking at things that I hadn't thought if before. She goes above and beyond to connect with my son and I appreciate her so very much!

Teen Counseling review #336006
Date of review: July 28, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after working with Carly Rogers for 7 months

Carly is great with my Autistic teen. She really listens and offers advice.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 27, 2022

Teen Counseling review #335932
Date of review: July 27, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after working with Christina McGinn for 3 weeks

Christina seems very attentive and caring. My daughter states she feels very open talking to her.

Teen Counseling review #335888
Date of review: July 27, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.O. after working with Dr. Zereana Jess-Huff for 2 weeks

she is an amazing person who is willing to help at my own pace! I love her! thank you!

Teen Counseling review #335731
Date of review: July 27, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after working with Ginger Vanmeter for 1 month

Ginger has been very kind, she listens attentively and ask questions that help move issues toward resolution.

Teen Counseling review #335663
Date of review: July 27, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after working with Shontell Magee-Dolliole for 3 weeks

Working with Shontell has been wonderful she has been continually supportive and uplifting throughout a very difficult time for me. Validating my emotions even for the "little things". I an truly grateful for all of our time to together. With her you are in good hands.

Teen Counseling review #335914
Date of review: July 27, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user F.R. after working with Phyllis Jeannestal for 3 weeks

I’ve only had one session with Phyllis but i’m definitely coming back for another. She’s a great listener, asks all the right questions, and helps me unpack and solve my problems. Phyllis is a great therapist and a great person over all.

Teen Counseling review #335869
Date of review: July 27, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after working with Ann DePoole for 1 month

My son was the one doing sessions,so could not answer some of the questions. My interaction with her has been good and I think she has been helpful to him.

Teen Counseling review #335666
Date of review: July 27, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.D. after working with Angie Carrera for 2 months

Angie has been helping my 12 year old daughter. Since the first session, my daughter said “I feel relieved” and she loves talking to Angie every week. I have seen the progress my daughter has made and I’m extremely pleased and happy that her therapy is working. Angie is patient, sweet and my daughter feels really confortable with her. Thank you Angie for all you do!

Teen Counseling reviews from July 26, 2022

Teen Counseling review #335557
Date of review: July 26, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.U. after working with Renee Bond for 2 months

My daughter is very happy with Renee

Teen Counseling review #335328
Date of review: July 26, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after working with Penny Walters for 6 months

Always understands me.

Teen Counseling review #335095
Date of review: July 26, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after working with Marissa Raskin for 3 months

Marissa is amazing. We have been on a bit of a journey finding a therapist for my 13YO daughter who's had significant struggles. After getting squeezed out of a few different places because logistics just didn't work, we found Marissa. At that point, of course, my daughter was tired of meeting new therapists "that never work." She was starting to just talk minimally with therapists or pushback on my scheduling appts. Marissa picked up on this and moved slowly and comfortably to connect with my daughter. When my daughter bulked at an early session, Marissa somehow gave her space in a way that my daughter actually came back the next week, with trust, knowing that Marissa would respect her states of mind. When my daughter's doctor said she should do DBT (dialectic behavioral therapy), Marissa started incorporating that into my daughter's sessions. She was flexible schedule-wise (which we needed) and was willing to hear my side commentary through messages in the platform about specific life events or concerns my daughter was managing that she may not be saying in session. Marissa is simply amazing. I'm so glad we found her. Highly highly recommend!

Teen Counseling review #335447
Date of review: July 26, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after working with Dr. Shawna Haley for 4 weeks

She has helped with many things to try to help Christian. Christian likes her and able to talk with her.

Teen Counseling review #335225
Date of review: July 26, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Ashley Hackett for 3 weeks

I am excited to speak to Miss Hackett, she is responsive to my messages and i look forward to our video session

Teen Counseling reviews from July 25, 2022

Teen Counseling review #335025
Date of review: July 25, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after working with Dr. Jill Foxman for 1 year

Dr Foxman performed a miracle. In a very complex situation, she worked closely and thoroughly with a teenager in a very fragile stage and brought her back to a confident positive person she was before troubles started. Dr Foxman is a very professional, dedicated specialist who can listen, understand and react in the most appropriate way.

Teen Counseling review #334868
Date of review: July 25, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Jamie Daugherty for 2 weeks

We have been working with Jamie for 2 weeks and have been very impressed with the progress and her approach.

Teen Counseling review #334794
Date of review: July 25, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Yaritza Pineiro for 2 months

We recently switched to Yaritza and so far so good. My child is very comfortable.

Teen Counseling review #334691
Date of review: July 25, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Jessica Sannicandro for 2 weeks

I will review later. My interactions have been limited. With more experience with her, I will respond.

Teen Counseling review #334920
Date of review: July 25, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after working with Jacqueline Castro for 2 weeks

My child was in a dark place and I was fearful of what could be next, one session with Jacqueline and we can see the hope and peace coming back to him. We are so thankful for her, and we are looking forward to our son continuing therapy and healing from his pain. Thank you, from one GREATFULL mom!

Teen Counseling review #334860
Date of review: July 25, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after working with Jillian Sorkin for 3 months

She's great - a good listener and offers good advice

Teen Counseling review #334783
Date of review: July 25, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.O. after working with Caroline Unruh for 5 months

Caroline has been very supportive for me and my daughter. She answers our questions and shows concern and honesty when communicating. She is also very professional.

Teen Counseling review #334643
Date of review: July 25, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Amber Hulgan for 1 year and 6 months

We love Amber! She’s helped us through some really difficult situations, and we’re truly blessed to have her.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 24, 2022

Teen Counseling review #334592
Date of review: July 24, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user V.I. after working with Nikita Williams for 3 weeks

My son is very happy with Nikita and feels he can talk to her at any time

Teen Counseling review #334427
Date of review: July 24, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.A. after working with Gena Brown for 3 months

Very helpful with my daughter.

Teen Counseling review #334525
Date of review: July 24, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Rosalyn "Roz" Williams for 1 month

Professional, caring, punctual, experienced.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 23, 2022

Teen Counseling review #334321
Date of review: July 23, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Alexa Sharpe for 3 months

Alexa Sharpe has been wonderful to work with. She is a great listener but also gives useful tips that have really helped my daughter. She keeps me fully in the loop by asking me relevant questions and bringing up any concerns. She is also very helpful in setting up future appointments.

Teen Counseling review #334277
Date of review: July 23, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after working with Holly Andres for 2 months

Holly is great for my child. She is also great for our family. She is very understanding and responsive to our child’s needs. Thank you for helping.

Teen Counseling reviews from July 22, 2022

Teen Counseling review #334135
Date of review: July 22, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.A. after working with Marriana Marcarelli for 3 weeks

Marriana is incredible. To me, she’s more than a therapist but also of a friend that honestly wants what’s best for you. Getting to talk to her is something I enjoy very much. she’s a great listener, offers constructive criticism and feedback. She offers different perspectives rather than just sticking to one theme. Honestly, something I wish I found out sooner, because she’s the very best at Was she does

Teen Counseling review #333926
Date of review: July 22, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.H. after working with Deborah Devlin for 2 months

Deborah, mskes herself available and listens very well. She gives good suggestions and mskes a strong effort to connect with her clients.

Teen Counseling review #334012
Date of review: July 22, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.O. after working with Kristin Hammond for 2 months

Kristin is an AMAZING Therapist and has truly helped my daughter towards recovery. I was very sad to see the end of the sessions with her.

Teen Counseling review #333880
Date of review: July 22, 2022
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after working with Gretta Beutler for 2 weeks

Gretta has been great so far.