Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Teen Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #58078
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.M. after counseling with Jane Robbins for 2 weeks

Jane has been counseling my daughter for a short time but the results so far are absolutely amazing. My daughter has seen other counselors but she’s never been this comfortable or had such a good connection and Jane always gives advice as well as listens. She’s just so great! Highly, highly recommend her!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 16, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #58036
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Dr. Julia Torres for 1 month

Dr. Torres is amazing with the things she is doing with my 13 year old daughter. My daughter has recently been bullied which caused her to be angry and lack of motivation skills was 0. No confidence in herself. She would not go anywhere or do anything. When my daughter spoke with Dr Torres for the first time, a few days later she picked up herself and started to go out and wanted to do things with me and by herself, she also wants to sign up for dance. I was completely amazed, everyone I spoke to was amazed. I'd also like to add that Dr. Torres is kind, patient, calm and very warm and friendly to me and my daughter. Every time I tell my daughter Dr. Torres is calling, a big smile comes on her face, it's so wonderful to see that. I know will still have a long journey to go, and I cant wait to see what happens next, I am so glad I signed my daughter up for this. Please keep up the excellent work.

Teen Counseling Review #58014
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Anna Bulfin for 2 weeks

I really have found the sessions very useful for my teen and I. We've managed to put into practice healthier communication tools. I appreciate that Anna is passionate and knowledgeable.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 15, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #57964
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Amanda Smith for 1 month

She is wonderful. She is thoughtful and kind.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 12, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #57558
Date Of Review: August 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User I.Z. after counseling with Tracy Simpson for 2 weeks

Tracy is just so amazing. One thing I really like is that there's always a kind of relaxed vibe. I don't feel like my problems are the only thing that matter anymore. We also talk about things I like and about different cultures and just a lot of things. While talking about those things we often find things that we could still work on or things that could be really helpful. She doesn't just feel like my counselor, but also a friend. I'm so thankful for everything she has done and I appreciate her so so much.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 3, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56809
Date Of Review: August 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User I.L. after counseling with Chelsea Holmes for 4 months

Ms. Holmes was very responsive to any concerns me or my child had. I would recommend her to anyone I know!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 1, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56639
Date Of Review: August 1, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Dr. Larry VanHook for 3 weeks

I appreciated Dr. VanHook's professionalism and teen friendly approach.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 31, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56580
Date Of Review: July 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.I. after counseling with Ashleigh Freedland for 2 weeks

My child has not felt comfortable with talking to anyone before now. She loves Dr. Freedland. Dr. Freedland is personalable, and seems very knowledgeable and is easy to talk to.

Teen Counseling Review #56499
Date Of Review: July 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User H.E. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 3 months

We had a wonderful experience with Kari Whatley. She was professional yet still able to connect with my 13 year old daughter on a level that made my daughter enjoy talking with her.

Teen Counseling Review #56504
Date Of Review: July 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User G.I. after counseling with Jeneva Carron for 2 months

Jeneva has become an important part of my teen's development. She enjoys and learns from Jeneva, who is very responsive and helpful.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 30, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56415
Date Of Review: July 30, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Joel Downs for 2 weeks

Joel is kind, energetic, and has met our needs. We highly recommend him.

Teen Counseling Review #56363
Date Of Review: July 30, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Kimberlee Thomas for 2 months

She had been great with my daughter. My daughter sets up the appointment times and days by herself without me asking about it. So when you have a teenager that is doing something positive for themself you know something is right.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56069
Date Of Review: July 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.U. after counseling with Eric Felber for 2 weeks

It's been great working with Eric. My son likes the interaction and seems to be open to all ideas.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 22, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #55659
Date Of Review: July 22, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Laura Pengelly for 2 weeks

Laura has been helping my wife and daughter relate to each other in a more healthy way.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 21, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #55508
Date Of Review: July 21, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User W.O. after counseling with Tonya Hillman for 4 weeks

Tonya is always extremely patient and enthusiastic during our sessions. She's a great listener and remembers what I've mentioned in previous conversations. Her willingness to listen makes me look forward to our sessions.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #55231
Date Of Review: July 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.Y. after counseling with Lori Passmore for 1 month

Lori is very kind, caring, understanding, and helpful!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 16, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #55094
Date Of Review: July 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Dr. Sandra Broz for 3 weeks

I wasn't so sure about online counseling...had never heard of it before but it was recommended by a professional. We had a hard time finding a local therapist to visit, so we gave it a try. Very pleasantly surprised! Dr. Broz offers very personal care, quick responses, and helpful support and encouragement. What's nice is you can send your questions any time of day or night and get a professional and timely response. It's much easier than sitting in a dark little room with a candle glowing and a whirring sound to block out other conversations at an office.... Glad we found Dr. Broz!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 14, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #54896
Date Of Review: July 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 4 months

We love Kari and my son feels very comfortable speaking with her. She responds to me as well and I feel she has really improved his journey through adolescence.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 11, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #54708
Date Of Review: July 11, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Amy Baucum for 3 months

I am very grateful to Amy. She has helped my son tremendously. She is very friendly and professional. My son felt at ease talking to her which is not an easy task. I would definitely recommend her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 9, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #54477
Date Of Review: July 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.R. after counseling with Katie White for 2 weeks

Thank You :)

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 3, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #53993
Date Of Review: July 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Kasey Shaw for 1 month

I love her. She makes sure to incorporate what I enjoy into each session or for homework. She is kind and helps me understand things that I didn't even know I was feeling distraught about.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 1, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #53795
Date Of Review: July 1, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.O. after counseling with Rebekah Shaulis for 2 months

She makes herself available and seems to truly care about the well being of my daughter and me.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 29, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #53696
Date Of Review: June 29, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Tyeast Edmond for 2 months

Tyeast did a wonderful job. She’s very patient and kind. I saw a difference in my child.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 28, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #53640
Date Of Review: June 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.O. after counseling with LaKisha Erwin for 1 month

Excellent work.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #53443
Date Of Review: June 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.A. after counseling with Tracie Hillard for 2 weeks

Fantastic service! My daughter got the support she needed right when she needed, and at an affordable price.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 24, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #53260
Date Of Review: June 24, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.L. after counseling with Katherine Page for 3 weeks

Katherine has been helping me with my teenager. I find her to be insightful, thoughtful and knowledgable about the situation we are in. She checks in with me, the parent, to keep me informed of how she is progressing with my teenager whilst still respecting her privacy. Katherine also supports me through this process which has been very appreciated.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 22, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #53108
Date Of Review: June 22, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.I. after counseling with Shannon Cunningham for 1 month

Shannon has been a blessing to our family. She has been able to encourage and lift up my daughter during a very difficult time in a way I have not been able to. The best thing I did for my little girl was to give her the gift of a wise and discerning counselor who understands how to communicate with her and gives her the tools she needs to develop the strength to confront the challenges she is facing. She gives me tools and ideas to help her as well. You don't have to try to do it alone! Don't hestitate to ask for help and get someone in your corner and help your child move confidently into adulthood!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 21, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #53070
Date Of Review: June 21, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Larry VanHook for 4 months

He has great in sight and offers a broader way to look at things without making it feel like whatever's going in your life is not necessarily your fault. He gives you room to feel, and acknowledges, your feelings then provides tools for you to use in working through them. I highly recommend him!!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 20, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #52943
Date Of Review: June 20, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.E. after counseling with Dr. María Dominguez for 4 months

Dr. Dominguez has been a great help to my daughter. She is compassionate and has empathy for her patients. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking help.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 18, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #52797
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User P.A. after counseling with Tiffany Murray for 2 weeks

Tiffany is excellent - highly recommend.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 16, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #52639
Date Of Review: June 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User V.E. after counseling with Stephanie Suchon for 4 months

Mrs. Suchon is an incredible therapist! She always listens and is easy to talk to. She is welcoming and never judges, and she always gives me great advice!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 15, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #52592
Date Of Review: June 15, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Austa Murray for 2 weeks

Very attentive and understanding. She always makes time and considers all sides when resolving issues.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 14, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #52546
Date Of Review: June 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Dr. Sandra Broz for 2 weeks

Dr. Broz has been very patient and responsive to both my daughter and I. I really appreciate the time she has spent with us!

Teen Counseling Review #52492
Date Of Review: June 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.U. after counseling with VaKendall Long for 2 months

Thank you!

Teen Counseling Review #52545
Date Of Review: June 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Leclerc for 3 weeks

I am the parent of a teen being seen by Dr. Leclerc so I don't have regular appointments with her. However, from the parent perspective I do find her to be engaged and response to my messages.

Teen Counseling Review #52479
Date Of Review: June 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.U. after counseling with Laura Landis for 1 month

Laura is an amazing counselor. I’ve been working with her on my PTSD, anxiety and depression and she had helped immensely. I would highly recommend her counseling to anyone.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 13, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #52425
Date Of Review: June 13, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Catherine Richardson for 2 months

Catherine seems to be very understanding and helpful to my daughter.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 12, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #52385
Date Of Review: June 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.O. after counseling with April Abrego for 3 months

So far everything has being great. She is very supportive and she listen to our concerns and provides feedback in a timely manner.

Teen Counseling Review #52328
Date Of Review: June 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Steve Reinoehl for 2 weeks

Steve was able to quickly establish a rapport with my son, and to provide helpful advice which he listened to.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 11, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #52217
Date Of Review: June 11, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Patrice Mcbeath for 2 weeks

This is a fantastic way to get specialized therapy that may not be possible in your area.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 9, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #52103
Date Of Review: June 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Frankie Rhodes for 3 months

Frankie Rhodes has been great working with my teen daughter. She really listens to her and gives excellent feedback. I so appreciate everything she has done for my daughter.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 6, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #51889
Date Of Review: June 6, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Franca Gaudio for 3 months

I’ve already referred this service to our doctor, who now who shares it with her teen patients. And I’ll be signing up my son to work with Fanca too. She’s been a big help to my family and I appreciate her so much!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 4, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #51700
Date Of Review: June 4, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.A. after counseling with Nicole Bradley for 6 months

Nicole has been very responsive and proactive in working with my stepdaughter.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 3, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #51627
Date Of Review: June 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Aaron Gardner for 3 weeks

Aaron has been a tremendous help with the struggles our teenage son is having in school. In just a few short weeks, my son has made major steps in dealing with anger, frustration, and other struggles he faced. They say it takes a village to raise kids but sometimes you need some professional support as well. As a parent, I feel I can go to Aaron at any time and have never been made to feel out of place, unfit as a parent, or pushed aside. When faced with one of his triggers, sending Aaron a message is generally my son's first response... and this had made all the difference in the situation. I have recommended this service, and Aaron, to a friend who also has a teenager.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 2, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #51562
Date Of Review: June 2, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.M. after counseling with Cassi Davis for 2 weeks

Cassi has been wonderful. Taking a very crazy situation and being understanding. My daughter likes her and I have really had a good experience myself as the parent.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - June 1, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #51486
Date Of Review: June 1, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.Y. after counseling with Melissa Moore for 2 weeks

She has been wonderful to work with me as a parents and I think my teen has really enjoyed having someone to talk to about whatever she is feeling in a safe place. She is very responsive and without sharing what my teen discusses with her has been supportive to me as I also navigate these issues with my daughter.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 31, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #51413
Date Of Review: May 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User G.R. after counseling with Emily Cole for 2 weeks

My daughter looks forward to her sessions with Ms. Cole. Although she has only had 3 sessions with her, I can see a wonderful difference in how my daughter is handling various After her last session, my daughter made the remark “Ms. Emily notices everything!” (She had been particularly quiet.) We are in the midst of moving to another city, so knowing that this online format won’t change anything about her sessions, has confirmed that this approach is working well for my daughter!

Teen Counseling Review #51399
Date Of Review: May 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User Y.V. after counseling with Nabeel Zabak for 5 months

Nabeel is a wonderful communicator with both my self (the mom) and my daughter. She felt like he listened and understood what she was trying to deal with. He helped her over come her issues. I also appreciated to communication with me .

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 28, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #51207
Date Of Review: May 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User G.I. after counseling with Colleen Martinez for 3 weeks

Colleen is amazing.

Teen Counseling Review #51200
Date Of Review: May 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.U. after counseling with Joseph Frey for 2 weeks

So far, I like Joseph's approach. He has suggestions without being overbearing. Thanks!

Teen Counseling Review #51203
Date Of Review: May 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User E.D. after counseling with Ashley Gabriel for 1 month

I believe she is helping my daughter because I see some improvement.

Teen Counseling Review #51093
Date Of Review: May 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.Y. after counseling with Angela Jackson for 3 months

Angela is a caring counselor who helped my daughter to learn skills and strategies to cope with stressful school life. My daughter has improved in her moods and attitudes so much after counseling sessions with Angela.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 27, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #51028
Date Of Review: May 27, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User H.E. after counseling with Hilary Stover for 3 weeks

Hilary is absolutely wonderful! She is attentive, encouraging, compassionate and warm. She is also cheerful and embodies the qualities that teens who are struggling can see as something they can develop within themselves. What an amazing counselor and person! A gift to the world!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #51010
Date Of Review: May 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Wendy Benedict for 2 weeks

She has personal experiences to help us.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 24, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #50902
Date Of Review: May 24, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Dr. Edward Suarez for 3 weeks

Dr. Suarez is very supportive and helpful for my child. I would highly recommend him.

Teen Counseling Review #50898
Date Of Review: May 24, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User I.S. after counseling with Dr. Neil Stafford for 1 month

Replies quickly. I have already recommended to 2 families for their teens.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 23, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #50836
Date Of Review: May 23, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User P.A. after counseling with Valerie Starr for 5 months

Teen Counseling and Prof. Starr have been an incredible support to my 14 year old daughter and our family in dealing with a traumatic loss. Prof. Starr has been available to my daughter as needed, this has been a perfect way for my daughter to accept counseling services and with the limited resources available for mental health services in our area this has been an invaluable service in connecting us with the help she (and we) needed without being on a wait list for 3+ months.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 19, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #50495
Date Of Review: May 19, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.I. after counseling with Eb Roberts for 5 months

She has been so helpful and wonderful to me within all aspects of my life. 100% recommend her and and teen counseling to anyone!

Teen Counseling Review For Eb RobertsEb Roberts - (More Reviews)LPC,JD,BC-TMH

Teen Counseling Review #50492
Date Of Review: May 19, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.O. after counseling with Dr. Karin Celosse for 2 weeks

She is great at what she does.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #50443
Date Of Review: May 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.O. after counseling with Laura Landis for 2 months

I’ve really seen a difference in Brianna lately. I think the therapy is helping. Thank you!

Teen Counseling Review #50404
Date Of Review: May 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.O. after counseling with Jonathan Meza for 4 months

Jonathan is kind, caring, compassionate and thorough. He has humor and expertise and explains concepts in an accessible way. We find his help essential.

Teen Counseling Review #50409
Date Of Review: May 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.O. after counseling with Vanessa Black for 2 weeks

I have used BetterHelp and TeenCounseling apps for a while now. I have not had any success with the counselors I've been paired with so this time I did research. Vanessa's extensive credentials made her my choice. After spending just a few sessions with her I see how incredible she truly is and highly recommend her above any other counselor. 5-Stars. I'm glad I have found her.

Teen Counseling Review For Vanessa BlackVanessa Black - (More Reviews)MA Ed, CAMS-I, CDVS-I

Teen Counseling Review #50386
Date Of Review: May 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.R. after counseling with Sarah Clausen for 1 month

Our counselor has been quick to respond to messages and very positive and uplifting to my teen. She has helped him understand that talking to someone isn't bad or a weakness and he feels more supported.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 16, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #50329
Date Of Review: May 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Brittanie Mills for 7 months

Our experience with Brittanie was fantastic. She regularly kept in contact with me while still protecting my daughter's privacy. I had never dealt with a counselor in any capacity and this format was a great experience. Brittanie offered evening and weekend appointments which was perfect for my high school student. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 13, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #50147
Date Of Review: May 13, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Ava Griffiths for 2 weeks

Ava is wonderful and, immediately upon speaking with her, my wife and I felt comfortable and that she would be a great fit for our daughter. She's been incredible as a support and a resource, and we've noticed significant changes in our daughter's attitude in what has really been a very short time. Thank you, Ava!

Teen Counseling Review #50127
Date Of Review: May 13, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.R. after counseling with Kellie Gardner for 4 months

Kellie has been a tremendous help to our son. In just 6 months we've seen so much progress! He feels completely comfortable talking to her and it's been great having an impartial professional that he can talk to. We're loving our counseling experience with Kellie and Teen Counseling has been a great solution for our family.

Teen Counseling Review #50130
Date Of Review: May 13, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.A. after counseling with Amanda Ienna for 2 weeks

My teen has had an extremely positive experience with Amanda. She’s been great helping him through some struggles. She is able to connect with him in a way that is effective and meaningful to him and he values her insights and guidance. It’s a relief as a parent to know he has someone he trusts to help him work through things.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 11, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #50002
Date Of Review: May 11, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.O. after counseling with Vanessa Black for 2 weeks

I personally picked her out due to her education. I have not been disappointed. She is amazing, much better than any therapist I've has so far.

Teen Counseling Review For Vanessa BlackVanessa Black - (More Reviews)MA Ed, CAMS-I, CDVS-I

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 10, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #49940
Date Of Review: May 10, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Samantha Petroshius-Crocker for 3 weeks

Samantha has been a tremendous help to my daughter. In the few weeks that they have been working together, I have seen big improvements in my daughter. Small changes through this counseling have led to my daughter feeling better able to manage her life and I have seen improvements in school and her outlook. Thank you.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 9, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #49891
Date Of Review: May 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Anne Marie Bryant for 2 months

Thank you for what you did for my daughter. She has regained confidence and is much less anxious.

Teen Counseling Review #49866
Date Of Review: May 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.R. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 3 weeks

Jay has been counseling my son for a few weeks and so far so good. He’s responsive, professional and knowledgeable. Jay was a perfect match and has been a great counselor!

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More Reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 7, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #49723
Date Of Review: May 7, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.M. after counseling with Dr. Larry VanHook for 3 months

My son has participated in traditional therapy before and it did not meet his needs as well as teen counseling. Jeff is so comfortable online that this has made a great difference in his ability to share his deepest thoughts.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 6, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #49607
Date Of Review: May 6, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Kelli Washington for 4 weeks

Kelli is an amazing counselor! She’s always there for you no matter how many time you email her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 3, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #49468
Date Of Review: May 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User G.I. after counseling with Kimberly Fleischer for 7 months

She’s a wonderful asset. She has helped my son deal with his stuff. She responds quickly and her responses are thoughtful. I recommend her and this service.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - May 1, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #49294
Date Of Review: May 1, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Scott Steenbergh for 3 weeks

Scott is very kind and thoughtful, easy for my daughter to feel comfortable with. His help has been valuable.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 30, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #49237
Date Of Review: April 30, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Jen Korner for 2 weeks

Jen is great always being able to talk about whatever is happening in life and always response to messages in a timely manner. Also is nice to be able to have so many options to have a one on one session.

Teen Counseling Review For Jen KornerJen Korner - (More Reviews)LIMHP,NCC,RPT

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #48999
Date Of Review: April 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Tamera Anderson for 2 weeks

Tamara has been working with my daughter for only two weeks now, but already I'm seeing some remarkable improvements in her mindset and outlook due to their sessions together. I look forward to continuing to work with her and would highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 25, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #48922
Date Of Review: April 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Curtis Johnson for 2 weeks

We have only had 1 session, but my child was very comfortable with Curtis. We really like that he has LGBTQ experience, and is very open & understanding about Matt's struggles around that.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 23, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #48717
Date Of Review: April 23, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.I. after counseling with LaShica Hemingway for 5 months

LaShica was exactly the help my child needed during a crucial time of life. I think it was a great investment in my child's future, and I'm glad we had this opportunity. I can't speak to the counseling directly since my child received it, but I'm confident she's excellent.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 19, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #48473
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Cassi Davis for 2 weeks

In a short amount of time I can already see a difference in my daughters behavior. I love that she can communicate with Cassie on her own, and at any time.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #48368
Date Of Review: April 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.M. after counseling with Tabatha Gunn for 5 months

Tabitha has been amazing for my daughter. She has established a good rapport with her and my daughter feels that Tabitha “gets her.” She has offered her sound advice and strategies for managing and overcoming her anxiety.

Teen Counseling Review #48339
Date Of Review: April 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Heather Jameson for 6 months

Heather Jameson has been instrumental in helping my teen go through her first breakup. I was very worried about my daughter, she showed signs of depression and refused to eat for months. But she felt immediately comfortable with Heather and she opened up to her about stuff she couldn’t talk to me about, even though we are very close. Online counseling really works for my daughter who may not have opened up to someone face to face.

Teen Counseling Review #48350
Date Of Review: April 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.I. after counseling with LaKisha Erwin for 3 months

LaKisha has been very warm, welcoming and non-judgements. She listens with an open mind and asks clarifying questions. She offers suggestions that are usable and tangible. Her talents are very appreciated.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 14, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #48173
Date Of Review: April 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.C. after counseling with VaKendall Long for 3 weeks

We are just getting started but she is very responsive and seems polite so far.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 12, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #48034
Date Of Review: April 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Terri Sawyer for 2 months

This is the best interaction we have found for our teen. I have spoke with several parents and shared the link. I am so glad we found her. My daughter is improving daily.

Teen Counseling Review #48017
Date Of Review: April 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.U. after counseling with LaQuesia Love for 2 weeks

MS. LaQuesia advises me a lot. She helps me go through tough situation with confidence.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 8, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #47702
Date Of Review: April 8, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.A. after counseling with Angel Babcock for 1 month

She has been a wonderful counselor, I cannot thank her enough for her efforts and what she has brought to the table. I would’ve liked to tell her myself that her services are no longer required. This is Marino speaking, or rather writing. Thank you Ms.Babcock for everything, I wish you the best in life and perhaps we’ll meet again.

Teen Counseling Review #47693
Date Of Review: April 8, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User F.R. after counseling with Baruch Zeichner for 4 weeks

My son is very pleased with Baruch and looks forward to his sessions. They appear to have a good connection and it's very helpful.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 7, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #47640
Date Of Review: April 7, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Jennifer Brown for 2 weeks

My son is not a big talker but he is in need of counseling. Jennifer collected information before the first session so that she was prepared to draw him out. She was successful in connecting with him and after the first session, he announced that he liked her because she listened to him and understood him.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 6, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #47630
Date Of Review: April 6, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with VaKendall Long for 2 days

He is a very confident and helpful person. He helps you with a lot of your anger issues or anger he is very nice and laid back.

Teen Counseling Review #47617
Date Of Review: April 6, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User W.I. after counseling with Rebecca Ingalls for 3 weeks

Rebecca has been a God send.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 5, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #47565
Date Of Review: April 5, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.V. after counseling with Dana Moore for 2 weeks

I wish we engaged with you earlier!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 3, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #47428
Date Of Review: April 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.A. after counseling with Dawn Gaden for 3 weeks

We are very pleased with Dawn! She is kind, compassionate, intelligent & a very good listener. We are hopeful this is exactly what my son needs and we are loving this platform for counseling! Dawn is very responsive & always follows up after each session. We feel fortunate to have been matched with Dawn & are looking forward to her guidance & direction!

Teen Counseling Review #47417
Date Of Review: April 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.E. after counseling with Nicole Logan for 2 weeks

I see a marked improvement in my daughter after her sessions with Nicole. I feel like I am getting the child back that used to be so happy and loving. There are no words for the happiness and gratitude I feel. It doesn’t happen overnight, but little by little I am watching my beautiful girl heal.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - April 2, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #47348
Date Of Review: April 2, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Vanessa Black for 3 weeks

Vanessa has been wonderful at listening to my daughter and giving her an unbiased sounding board for her current situation. We are thankful that Vanessa has given us a pathway to help our daughter move forward and wish that the first counselor she saw could have been this in tune with our daughter. I would highly recommend letting your child work with Vanessa.

Teen Counseling Review For Vanessa BlackVanessa Black - (More Reviews)MA Ed, CAMS-I, CDVS-I

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 31, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #47196
Date Of Review: March 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Charlotte Neville for 2 weeks

I have been very impressed with Charlotte and recommend her highly especially with regards to young peoples councelling as Is very in tune with what they need. Especially with the varied methods of contact and at any time. Excellent build of report and checking in

Teen Counseling Review #47187
Date Of Review: March 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Allison Patsos for 3 weeks

So far, we have seen a lot of success with Allison’s counseling. My daughter has been resistant to counseling in the past but seems to like this form of it and has opened up to Ali.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 30, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #47165
Date Of Review: March 30, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Daisy Roman for 3 weeks

Daisy listened to all of our concerns in detail and recommend us different ways to work around to confront them. She was always available and shows interest in our case. Even she remembered little details that we though were vague but those little details show us made a big difference between a simple couching and a professional counselor like her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 28, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #47051
Date Of Review: March 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.E. after counseling with Courtney Grossnickle for 2 weeks

Very impressed with TC. Quick response and offers many available appointment dates and times.

Teen Counseling Review #47016
Date Of Review: March 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Dr. Stephanie Olarte for 2 weeks

She's been excellent.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 27, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #46984
Date Of Review: March 27, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.E. after counseling with VaKendall Long for 3 weeks

I would recommend Vakendall Long. He has listened to my concerns and has been very informative and professional . Our goals are being met and I look forward to working with him in the future.

Teen Counseling Review #46937
Date Of Review: March 27, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.D. after counseling with Laura Thompson for 2 weeks

Laura was completely empathic to my needs with my daughter.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #46892
Date Of Review: March 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.O. after counseling with Aaron Dutil for 2 weeks

Mr Dutil showed genuine concern in my case. He was always helpful and gave expertise advice. Thank you!

Teen Counseling Review #46860
Date Of Review: March 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.O. after counseling with Lemuel Williams for 3 weeks

Lemuel was very attentive and had great suggestions for us to work on our family communication skills. We wouldn’t hesitate to use him again for sessions.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 25, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #46838
Date Of Review: March 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.H. after counseling with Dr. Emily Christensen for 1 month

I have been very pleased with Dr. Christensen so far and would recommend her to anyone.

Teen Counseling Review #46828
Date Of Review: March 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Kimberly Goodwin for 2 weeks

She is helping my child to have better esteem and talk through teen issues and I’m grateful.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 24, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #46762
Date Of Review: March 24, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User P.H. after counseling with Abby Taylor for 2 weeks

Extremely knowledgeable and able to adapt to situation. Felt comfortable with her right from the start. You can tell she has a lot of experience and doesn’t make us uncomfortable talking about difficult things.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 22, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #46667
Date Of Review: March 22, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Coralea Dalrymple for 4 months

I don’t even have words to describe how amazing she is. She didn’t beat around the bush when it came to certain things but was understanding on other things. Ms Coralea guided me through so many tough times and helped me understand myself and other around me a little more. I would recommend her to anyone on the hunt for an online counselor if I’m person therapy is too intimidating or may not have the time to.

Teen Counseling Review #46638
Date Of Review: March 22, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.H. after counseling with Tiffany Murray for 3 weeks

My wife and I are very pleased with the improvements we’ve been seeing with our teenage son. I am confident that this change for the better is the result of his sessions with Tiffany. She has eased the tension in our home.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 21, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #46551
Date Of Review: March 21, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.O. after counseling with Baruch Zeichner for 2 weeks

I have seen that my kids /teens/ got noticeable result from session with Mr. Baruch and asked to continue with him. It is very much helpful to me parent also. I am very much grateful !

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 20, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #46505
Date Of Review: March 20, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Stephanie Adamson for 2 weeks

Stephanie has been so great so far and really seems to be helping my daughter. This has truly been a God send!!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #46304
Date Of Review: March 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User Z.A. after counseling with Staci McAdams for 1 month

She is funny, she will answer as fast as she can. She will do her best to understand from your point of view. She is wonderful an I would recommend her to a friend

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 14, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #46101
Date Of Review: March 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Stephanie Adamson for 1 week

Stephanie Admanson is amazing at her job and she helps you through what ever is wrong with you. She is really nice and she respects what you say and she answers it to the best of her ability. She is completely amazing and I definitely recommend her to you

Teen Counseling Review #46080
Date Of Review: March 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User P.E. after counseling with Waynette Speakman for 3 weeks

I cannot say enough how wonderful Waynette Speakman is. She is helping my daughter through a very difficult time right now and she’s incredibly responsive, caring, understanding, and just an all around fantastic professional. I cannot recommend her enough.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 9, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #45697
Date Of Review: March 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Juli-Ann Knight-Campbell for 3 months

She is a very wise, loving lady. She tries her best to guide the kids. My daughter loves her and thinks she has been very helpful. I think it’s a right thing to talk to Julie-Ann.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 6, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #45521
Date Of Review: March 6, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User H.A. after counseling with Kimberley Smith for 2 weeks

Kim is wonderful, helpful, and understanding!

Teen Counseling Review #45465
Date Of Review: March 6, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Harry R Gilley for 3 days

Wow! What can I say. Short time with him but the amount of genuine guidance and non judgmental view is truly appreciated. Can’t thank him enough for riding the bad storm with us and helping us!

Teen Counseling Review For Harry R GilleyHarry R Gilley - (More Reviews)LCSW,MS Rehab Admin, Certified Anger Management Specialist

Teen Counseling Review #45494
Date Of Review: March 6, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User F.R. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 1 month

Jay is fantastic!

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More Reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 5, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #45365
Date Of Review: March 5, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Larry VanHook for 3 weeks

He has established a working relationship with my daughter. She likes the ideas he presents to her to be used in a workable way for her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - March 3, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #45220
Date Of Review: March 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 2 weeks

Kari has been a wonderful asset to our family and she has really helped my son feel better about school. She is very responsive and talking with her is easy.

Teen Counseling Review #45217
Date Of Review: March 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Kathryn Davis-Lashley for 2 weeks

She has been great working with my son.