Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Teen Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 27, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #83402
Date Of Review: January 27, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User H.O. after counseling with Patricia Nelson for 2 weeks

Patricia is wonderful! She makes it very easy for my teen to open up to her; and she’s great about sharing real life experiences. She’s been instrumental in helping us determine the path ahead for our daughter!

Teen Counseling Review #83374
Date Of Review: January 27, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Kristen Kocot for 3 weeks

Kristen is wonderful! She is very kind, attentive and hears what you are saying. My daughter has had such a great experience with Kristen! I would refer anyone I know looking for counseling to Kristen or Teen Counseling! This is a wonderful service being provided to so many that may otherwise be silent!!

Teen Counseling Review #83394
Date Of Review: January 27, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Latasha Johnson for 2 weeks

Latasha is extremely professional, very knowledgeable, and respects both the needs of the parent and the child. She makes open communication comfortable and is very responsive. Highly recommend her!

Teen Counseling Review #83356
Date Of Review: January 27, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Leisa Watkins for 2 weeks

She listens to me and gives me good advice.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 24, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #83087
Date Of Review: January 24, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Tonya Jordan for 2 months

I think Tonya is a very good listener and also understands the issues especially those which teens are facing. She also gives very balanced views and also suggestions..solutions ..and is generally eager to help.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 22, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #82905
Date Of Review: January 22, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.O. after counseling with Heath Ridenbaugh for 6 months

Heath is working with my son who struggles with social skills as a result of his Asperger's/high functioning autism. He has a great report with my son and is easy for him to interact with. This is a life-long problem that my son will be dealing with, so expecting a quick fix isn't realistic. Measuring success in the therapy field from a third hand perspective is all but impossible, so while progress has been slow, but I don't think I can necessarily blame Heath for that. I know he's focusing my son on the right things and he's getting him to question his behaviors. Given that he can't force my son to stop this or do that instead, what more can I expect? From a parent's perspective, if you're looking for a kind counselor who asks questions, responds quickly, and interacts well with a teenage boy, I think he's a good choice. The simplicity of being able to call or message him as made the buy-in from my son a lot stronger because it overcomes the obstacle of the process being a chore or annoyance to him. I don't think there's much more important to success in therapy than buy-in and Heath made it easy for my son to do that.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 21, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #82716
Date Of Review: January 21, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.E. after counseling with Jennifer Miller for 2 months

She is excellent! Very supportive and very kind!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 19, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #82537
Date Of Review: January 19, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User V.I. after counseling with Cathy Collins for 4 weeks

Cathy's experience on teen counseling helped my daughter with her anxiety. I would recommend her to anyone.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 16, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #82283
Date Of Review: January 16, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.E. after counseling with Mark Sherling for 2 weeks

I’ve been sitting here for the last few minutes trying to find the right words to describe Mark, but I’ve been coming up short. I think the most important thing to say is that he cares. And I feel extremely lucky to have someone in my corner who knows what he’s talking about and really cares. I imagine all of the people Mark talks to feel lucky too. With Mark and a rare few other special people in my corner, it feels like I really can get back on track. I’m thankful for him.

Teen Counseling Review #82211
Date Of Review: January 16, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.I. after counseling with Dana Legrande for 2 months

Dana is a consummate, well-read professional with many years of experience. She has a really nice personality and checks in on child and parent regularly. She also is available for video or phone chats at convenient hours. As the mother of a 17-yr-old (with anxiety & depression), I would highly recommend Dana.

Teen Counseling Review For Dana LegrandeDana Legrande - (More Reviews)LCSW-R,MHA,CASAC

Teen Counseling Review #82270
Date Of Review: January 16, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Emily Tarantola for 2 months

Great listener. Working with Emily has helped my daughter. I feel she has her best interest at heart and has done a great job.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 13, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81993
Date Of Review: January 13, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User V.I. after counseling with Andrea Joyce for 2 months

This is very helpful, easy to access, any time. My son has done well, has acquired some good coping mechanisms. He talks more openly now, I can see he's feeling more at ease. Thank you.

Teen Counseling Review For Andrea JoyceAndrea Joyce - (More Reviews)MS, LIMHP, LMHC

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 8, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81533
Date Of Review: January 8, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Erin McClure for 4 weeks

Erin works hard to understand and get to the bottom of the issue. She doesn't give up easily and is very communicative with the parent, which is very helpful in being a team to help your child. She is very responsive to messages from my daughter as well as me. I feel comfortable with her professionalism and expertise.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 6, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81253
Date Of Review: January 6, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.O. after counseling with April Abrego for 10 months

There is no words to describe how good she is. She is kind, respectful and always willing to help. She is a blessing for us.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 5, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81204
Date Of Review: January 5, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.E. after counseling with Dr. Jason Hosch for 3 months

I recommended my counselor already to another family. Thank you!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 3, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #81070
Date Of Review: January 3, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Melissa Mendez for 2 weeks

My teenager and I were having some troubles. We were both extremely frustrated with each other.Melissa helped us see things from the other's perspective and to clearly communicate what we needed from each other. Things have gotten much better.

Teen Counseling Review #80954
Date Of Review: January 3, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Kristi Vidal for 3 weeks

Still in the beginnings but feel confident in her services. My daughter has opened up and that's remarkable.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - January 1, 2020

Teen Counseling Review #80794
Date Of Review: January 1, 2020
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 1 month

Karen is amazing!!! We have a great relationship. I am able to tell her anything and she will give me great advice in return! I am so thankful to have her. She’s really great!!She is always looking out for me and my feelings. We have talked about feelings all the way to boy problems. She is so wonderful and I am thankful to have her to talk to and give great advice!!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 31, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #80693
Date Of Review: December 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.U. after counseling with Julie Williams for 2 weeks

I am very pleased that we can count on Julie for support!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 28, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #80419
Date Of Review: December 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Linda Seibert for 2 weeks

We were extremely pleased with Linda starting with our very first meeting. She is very good at what she does and relates well both with us and our teenager. We feel very fortunate to have been matched with her and have found her to be very helpful for our family in a short period of time.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79620
Date Of Review: December 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.E. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 2 weeks

We have only been connected with Jay for a few weeks and already I have seen substantial shifts in my son’s depression and anxiety. He is more confident and tee to express himself and his feelings. Thank you

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More Reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 16, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79501
Date Of Review: December 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.A. after counseling with Dr. Brad Morris for 1 month

I can't thank Dr. Morris enough for the huge impact he has done on my daughter. In so little time my daughter has changed so much and for the better. Per my daughter's words "he truly listens and is very laid back", which is something that most young people look for now a days. Many blessings to you Dr. Morris and your patients.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 14, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79359
Date Of Review: December 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Nancy DiStefano for 6 months

Thank you for listening!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 12, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79220
Date Of Review: December 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Sam Peters for 2 months

Sam has been a great help!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 11, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79185
Date Of Review: December 11, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Monique Phillip for 2 weeks

Thank you so very much for being you and joining us in this journey!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 10, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79028
Date Of Review: December 10, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Dr. Lindsay Weiss for 1 month

Dr Weiss is an intelligent, empathetic and compassionate counselor for my son and our family. Very helpful with her insight and evaluation. She answers emails and calls in a timely fashion. She and this service are excellent.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 9, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #79005
Date Of Review: December 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Christiane Long for 3 months

Christiane Long has been a wonderful resource for my teen daughter. My daughter has been open with her, and she has received better coping skills for anxiety. Teen counseling has been convenient, and the best way for my daughter to communicate her feelings.

Teen Counseling Review #78968
Date Of Review: December 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.E. after counseling with Nina Wilson for 2 months

Nina is great!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 7, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78806
Date Of Review: December 7, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.R. after counseling with Shannon Cunningham for 1 month

She does a good job being a shoulder for my daughter to vent to. Helps her mood and attitude often.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 5, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78621
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.E. after counseling with Brittanie Mills for 1 year and 2 months

I have had numerous sessions with Brittanie Mills for almost a year now, and I must say that she is such a generous and attentive person. Every time I have something on my mind, she is quick to help and provide me with amazing advice and her personal input. Keeping a good relationship with my mom is all thanks to Mrs. Mills, because of her updates about my well-being, and it makes it easier for my mom and I to talk about what's nagging at me. Would recommend, 110%. Such an amazing woman.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 4, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78584
Date Of Review: December 4, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.R. after counseling with RJ Beckett for 2 months

Our counselor is wonderful! I would recommend him to others.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - December 2, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78380
Date Of Review: December 2, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.I. after counseling with Kaitlyn McNulty for 2 months

Very understanding, always tries to help in anyway possible.

Teen Counseling Review #78356
Date Of Review: December 2, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User E.R. after counseling with Liz Hinchliffe for 2 weeks

Our son has been "seeing" Liz for a couple of weeks. In that time, she had helped us parents understand our sons needs, and been consistent in corresponding with him. Overall, we appreciate her and this format.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 29, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #78153
Date Of Review: November 29, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.H. after counseling with Nicole Lamberth for 2 weeks

Nicole is very responsive when I reach out to her. She's very accommodating and understanding.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #77910
Date Of Review: November 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Julie Anderson for 3 weeks

Julie has given me some amazing resources to cope with anxiety and even though we only had less than a handful of sessions during my free membership, she provided so much!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 25, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #67542
Date Of Review: November 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 9 months

My son’s counselor is friendly and outgoing. She makes my son happy to talk with her. This is a unique ability that is so important for a professional in her field. She is very responsive and helpful.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 24, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #67502
Date Of Review: November 24, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Jaclyn Settje for 2 weeks

As our family is new to Teen Counseling, both Jaclyn Settje and the website system have been extremely helpful in making it a smooth set up and process; Jaclyn has been very kind to our family and our daughter appreciates the sessions. It's been a relief to have Teen Counseling and Jaclyn to turn to for help in a very difficult time.

Teen Counseling Review For Jaclyn SettjeJaclyn Settje - (More Reviews)LPC,LMHC,LPC-MHSP

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 21, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #67243
Date Of Review: November 21, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Maryssa St Fort for 2 months

Maryssa is amazing. My daughter connected with her right away and she gave her clear goals to overcome her fears. My daughter is now a more confident young lady. I am forever thankful!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 20, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #67193
Date Of Review: November 20, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Rachel Bibee for 3 weeks

Rachel has done an excellent job understanding our needs and coaching my daughter towards her goals.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 19, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #67083
Date Of Review: November 19, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Jane Miclon for 2 weeks

She is very nice and understanding.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 18, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #66906
Date Of Review: November 18, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.Y. after counseling with Michelle Hamilton for 2 weeks

Michelle is doing great helping my teen. I appreciate her so much!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #66774
Date Of Review: November 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Erin Lofties for 2 months

Erin is very professional and supportive. She is helping my family as well as my daughter.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 15, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #66647
Date Of Review: November 15, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.L. after counseling with Rachel Marmor for 1 month

She is very good and easy to talk to. She has helped me to become happier and less anxious.

Teen Counseling Review #66633
Date Of Review: November 15, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Molly Asbury for 3 weeks

Molly is kind, caring, and responsive. She is wonderful to work with.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 14, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #66554
Date Of Review: November 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Richard Hamilton for 2 weeks

Mr. Hamilton to a wonderful therapist. I've seen a positive change in my son in less than 3 weeks (even though my son won't admit it). I'm extremely happy that Mr. Hamilton skills are in Cognitive Behaviorial Therapy which is exactly what my son needs. Mr. Hamilton also listens to my concerns and weaves this into his sessions with my son. Thank-you so much Mr. Hamilton

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 13, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #66476
Date Of Review: November 13, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User G.L. after counseling with Riddhi Sevak-Patel for 1 month

Mrs. Riddhi is wonderful! My daughter thoroughly enjoys talking with her. We still have so much to work on/through. I am hopeful this is the right tool to see us through this difficult time.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 12, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #66391
Date Of Review: November 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.I. after counseling with Andrea Plasko for 6 months

My counselor has been very understanding very helpful very involved. She has actually help me more than my child. I am so grateful for her input and her wisdom.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 8, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #66020
Date Of Review: November 8, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.E. after counseling with Ivy Villani for 2 weeks

Ivy is lovely to work with!

Teen Counseling Review #65993
Date Of Review: November 8, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Tiffany Murray for 2 weeks

We have benefited greatly from Tiffany. She has been responsive and very easy to share information.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 7, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #65955
Date Of Review: November 7, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User F.A. after counseling with Carlithea Farrington for 9 months

Working with Ms. Farrington was a pleasure. She was kind and caring with our Daughter and helped her to open up to deal with teenage issues and post trauma pains and anxiety. We appreciate all her help.

Teen Counseling Review #65881
Date Of Review: November 7, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.Y. after counseling with Cynthia Cox for 2 months

We have been very happy with Cynthia.

Teen Counseling Review #65954
Date Of Review: November 7, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Jennifer Albert for 7 months

I just wanted to share some of my story and appreciation. After we lost "everything" in hurricane Michael I was separated from my children while we looked for a home. In the months that followed the loss continued to stack in our lives. My daughter already struggled with some depression, and this all happening started to impact her behaviors and judgment. I reached out for help and Jennifer Albert, LMFT has been great. I'm a licensed clinical supervisor in my state and Jennifer meets every standard of professionalism and judgment I would hope to see and my daughter responds well to her. I have watched my daughter grow and strengthen in spite of diversity over the last few months and I'm glad for this support to help her move forward. My daughter had the following to say about working with Jennifer: "She's super nice, and has improved my manners when I didn't notice it was even a problem. She is always listening as well and I do appreciate that.". Thank you.

Teen Counseling Review #65853
Date Of Review: November 7, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Bethany Nixon for 2 months

Bethany has been very supportive in a very trying time.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 5, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #65698
Date Of Review: November 5, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Karan Foti for 3 months

Karan was wonderful for my daughter. She was professional and caring.

Teen Counseling Review For Karan FotiKaran Foti - (More Reviews)LCSW,Advanced CASAC,LMHC; RPT-S

Teen Counseling Review #65646
Date Of Review: November 5, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.E. after counseling with Sharlese Jones for 6 months

She is helpful in guiding me on how to engage with my daughter and we are able to communicate better.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 4, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #65612
Date Of Review: November 4, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.I. after counseling with Jeneva Carron for 2 months

Jeneva has been great with my son. He really enjoys his sessions with her. I am pleased with her services as well. She communicates often with me and always asks for my input.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - November 1, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #65341
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Tunjua Nathaniel for 2 weeks

Tunjua has been instrumental in my daughter having a place to share some very sensitive information and having new tools she is willing to use. We are happy she chose us. The video call is fantastic for this age group. Highly recommend for today's teens.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 31, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #65221
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.O. after counseling with Amber Mikus for 2 weeks

Amber is taking care to keep my daughters comfort level in mind. I am excited to see what progress we can make over the course of time.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 28, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #64908
Date Of Review: October 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.R. after counseling with Samantha Golden for 2 months

Pleased with counseling services for my son, for issues with anxiety, depression.

Teen Counseling Review #64843
Date Of Review: October 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.O. after counseling with Patricia Lord for 1 month

Things went well, my daughter used the service and the provider answered all questions I had.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 25, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #64624
Date Of Review: October 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Nicole Logan for 3 weeks

Nicole has been wonderful with my daughter. She has let my daughter ease into counseling. Nicole is caring and inquisitive, often asking probing, thought provoking questions.

Teen Counseling Review #64618
Date Of Review: October 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.L. after counseling with Twila Quaid for 2 weeks

Well, my daughter started counseling with Twila just a couple of weeks ago, and I'm starting to see some changes in her attitude, she is more cheerful, engaging more in talking with her sister and family which make me feel so happy.

Teen Counseling Review #64620
Date Of Review: October 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.H. after counseling with Malia Nompone for 1 month

Malia’s wonderful, adaptable, and more important than anything she is truly a support for my daughter.

Teen Counseling Review #64590
Date Of Review: October 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Katherine Page for 2 months

Katherine is great, very understanding and supportive and understands the mind of teenagers very well.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 23, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #64408
Date Of Review: October 23, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Rubina Dhani for 2 months

She is very good. My daughter connected and felt comfortable with her after the first session itself. She felt at ease to talk to her about her issues.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 22, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #64253
Date Of Review: October 22, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Kim Leoni for 2 weeks

Kim has just begun working with my son and it is such a relief to talk to someone who understands teen boys and their struggles so well. Her insights are spot-on and in a short period of time, I can already see the benefit she is providing.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #63871
Date Of Review: October 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.O. after counseling with Alicia Jackson for 1 month

Alicia has been great for me and my daughter. She responds in an extremely quick manner. She is concerned genuinely about my daughter. I can’t say enough good about her. I would recommend her to anyone!!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 15, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #63676
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Tonya Hillman for 1 year

Tonya is great and has really helped my family.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 14, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #63601
Date Of Review: October 14, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.H. after counseling with Cara Pruitt for 2 months

Very helpful, my 14 yo is a tough one, and she is starting to get her to talk, she loves that she has kids her age, and is always smiling.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 12, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #63452
Date Of Review: October 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.E. after counseling with Valerie Starr for 2 weeks

So far, I have found communication with Prof. Starr to be very easy. My daughter seems to have connected with her from day one. I would recommend her to others who respond well with gentle encouragement.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 10, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #63302
Date Of Review: October 10, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Tina Closius for 2 weeks

My son is responding really well to Tina. He takes a while to warm up to new people, so we are so pleased that he felt comfortable with Tina so quickly.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 8, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #62987
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.O. after counseling with Whitney Brown for 2 weeks

So far Whitney has been great and I'm really looking forward to working with her for a long time and helping me with my son. She genuinely cares about helping us and provides us with good advise and insight on our situation.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 6, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #62801
Date Of Review: October 6, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User P.E. after counseling with Michal Collier for 2 weeks

She has truly been an inspiration to my daughter her self esteem has started rising. She is communicating more at open and being more open to suggestions from her parents. She’s more open now about what goes on at school and in her life. Again thank you for helping her feel confident in expressing herself more and not be afraid of what people will say.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - October 3, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #62533
Date Of Review: October 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Jamie Brandmair for 2 weeks

My daughter thinks Jamie is wonderful! She has had such a hard year with depression, anxiety, self harm, SI, hospitalization, and horrible med side effects and then withdrawals. Meds have been adjusted and working ok so far, but finding a therapist to click with has been hard. We’ve tried 3 other therapists irl before we tried online therapy. This format and this therapist is working well for us❤️

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #61873
Date Of Review: September 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Angel King for 1 year

Angel is wonderful. She's very supportive of both my son and myself. She offers suggestions that are helpful and practical. She's helped my son a lot.

Teen Counseling Review For Angel KingAngel King - (More Reviews)M.Ed.,LPC,NCC

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 23, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #61574
Date Of Review: September 23, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Matthew Jones for 2 weeks

Matthew checks in with me most days to assure me that he is working with my son. He communicates immediately to my messages and I know he is on the other end of the line if I need him.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 19, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #61183
Date Of Review: September 19, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Taylor Adams for 2 weeks

Taylor is wonderful.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 18, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #61106
Date Of Review: September 18, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.S. after counseling with Donna Kemp for 2 weeks

Donna is very caring and attentive. She is the best counsellor amongst the few we have tried. Would highly recommend someome.as Donna to help myself and.my daughter through these tough times. Thank you Donna

Teen Counseling Review #61042
Date Of Review: September 18, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Riddhi Sevak-Patel for 2 weeks

I have been so extremely pleased with Ms. Patel and the program itself. She was very responsive and helped not only my son but myself through the issues we were having. Should I need it again I will not hesitate to come back.

Teen Counseling Review #61070
Date Of Review: September 18, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Cameron Schober for 1 year and 1 month

Mr. Cameron is understanding and very competent. He is one of the very few people in this world that my daughter trusts and he has an excellent ability in working with teenagers.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #60920
Date Of Review: September 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.R. after counseling with April Abrego for 4 months

Understanding and compassionate!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 16, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #60790
Date Of Review: September 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.O. after counseling with Krista Olson for 3 months

Krista is incredible. Thoughtful and spot on in giving coping skills for me and my 13 year old. The best counselor we have ever met. She really cares and she knows practical skills as well as she listens to you and hears the needs or hurts behind the words.

Teen Counseling Review For Krista OlsonKrista Olson - (More Reviews)MS, MSW, LCSW LCSW-C

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 15, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #60752
Date Of Review: September 15, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Jamie Brandmair for 2 weeks

My daughter has complete trust in Jamie, she has only been helping us a short time but I think we are making progress.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 13, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #60648
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Norma Cuenca for 2 weeks

My daughter loves Norma and she feels very supported and empowered after her sessions. I like that I can text her before my daughter’s appointment. She is always very responsive.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 12, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #60552
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.I. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 3 weeks

He has been very helpful, in the short amount of time that we have messaged he has helped me tremendously, it’s so strange how different things are. I would recommend him to anyone going through things.

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More Reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling Review #60503
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Dr. Lorena Fulton for 1 week

My daughter and I (she is 16) have had two sessions with Dr Fulton with a few more planned. Thankfully our issues were not so complex as to require lots of sessions. My daughter is going through the standard stuff that teenagers to who want to be independent and I was struggling with the type of behaviour she exhibited towards me - untidiness, rudeness, excessive time on social media etc etc. Dr Fulton got to the nub of our issues straight away. She made me understand that my daughter was finding her way between childhood and adulthood and she gave us both the tools to work with each other to resolve our differences in a way which didn't upset the others feelings. I am already seeing progress! My daughter really values Dr Fulton's insight and advice, so much so that in a recent fallout where we disagreed with each others views her instant response was that we should talk it through with Dr Fulton to hear what she thinks. For my daughter to have such faith in her counsellor is a testament to how good Dr Fulton is. She listens, she understands and had reasoned answers to the concerns we both were raising. We are unlikely to need more sessions due to the massive progress we have made in a very short term thanks to Dr Fulton's advise and guidance. We'll miss her advice and guidance but we know where to come if we ever need her again.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 11, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #60423
Date Of Review: September 11, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.O. after counseling with Daniel Quintana for 3 weeks

Daniel is kind, caring and incredibly compassionate. He takes the time to truly understand both my teen and my own concerns. I have a very strong level of confidence in Daniel's ability and his positive impact in the life of my teen. I strongly recommend Daniel to help your teen.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 10, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #60287
Date Of Review: September 10, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Ashleigh Gabriel for 6 months

Ms. Gabriel is a wonderful therapist for my child and even for me. She responds very quickly and offers great advice when needed. She's a great listener.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 9, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #60264
Date Of Review: September 9, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.A. after counseling with C. Diahnn Austenfeld for 7 months

She did an excellent job helping my daughter navigate a period of PTSD after a traumatic event. Highly recommend!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - September 8, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #60130
Date Of Review: September 8, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.U. after counseling with Susan Maehre for 2 months

My daughter and I think the world of Susan. She has been so patient and understanding with my teenager. Thank you!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 31, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #59424
Date Of Review: August 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Malia Nompone for 3 days

Malia is amazing. Completely and utterly sweet and attentive. I have never felt more cared about by a counselor in my life. Discussing my problems is easy and solving them is getting easier with her around. I cannot explain how amazing she is.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 30, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #59399
Date Of Review: August 30, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Kimberly Goodwin for 5 months

Kimberly is great with my daughter.

Teen Counseling Review #59383
Date Of Review: August 30, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.H. after counseling with April Condemi for 10 months

April is fantastic and we can see some wonderful changes in our daughter!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 29, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #59221
Date Of Review: August 29, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User C.O. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 3 weeks

We just barely started the sessions for my son, so far they have gone very well. He seems much calmer when he is finished a session.

Teen Counseling Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More Reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 28, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #59202
Date Of Review: August 28, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Tiffany Murray for 1 month

Very satisfied with her ability to connect with my teen.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 27, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #59067
Date Of Review: August 27, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Gianna Trombino for 2 weeks

Gianna has been very kind and patient with my daughter starting high school. She has also supported me as a parent. Just knowing I am doing what I can to help has been a benefit.

Teen Counseling Review #59020
Date Of Review: August 27, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Dr. Valerie Glass for 1 month

Professional, meets patients where they are at, flexible, very supportive and utilizes effective therapy practices right for the individual.

Teen Counseling Review #59028
Date Of Review: August 27, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Michelle Schneider for 1 month

In a short time Michelle has built a nice relationship with my daughter and recommended useful tools that’s she’s already started to incorporate to help her cope with her anxiety. Michelle has been attentive and responsive, and I’m really happy to be working with her!

Teen Counseling Review For Michelle SchneiderMichelle Schneider - (More Reviews)LMHC,MA - School Counseling

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #58871
Date Of Review: August 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Natalie Sanders for 2 weeks

Natalie Sanders is a committed professional counselor. Prior to our video meeting, we had extensive communication where she asked all the right questions in order to do her job to the best of her ability. Scheduling was difficult with two missed appointments but she was patient and non-judgmental, which I appreciate. Our session with my daughter was uncooperative and chaotic, but again, Natalie was understanding and non-judgmental. Throughout it all, she was upbeat and encouraging. After the session, she sent me additional material to help me until our next session and then she followed up to see if I could access the materials and if I had any questions about them. In our short time together Natalie has displayed a high caliber level of professionalism and understanding. She is what I have been looking in a counselor to work with my daughter. I am well pleased, consider my money well spent, and would recommend her without any reservations whatsoever.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 25, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #58781
Date Of Review: August 25, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User N.Y. after counseling with Cherri Boothe for 1 month

I’m pleased with her work with my daughter and think that she’s helping her work though the things that she’s facing in her life.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 22, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #58561
Date Of Review: August 22, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User B.O. after counseling with Baruch Zeichner for 5 months

Baruch is very sweet and understanding. He's very nice to talk to and you can really trust him.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 21, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #58466
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.I. after counseling with Shelley Dodt for 3 weeks

Shelley has been working with my daughter for several weeks. The ability to schedule online and video chat is wonderful. Her availability and flexibility for us is great due to our location and time difference. She has been a great addition to my daughter's health team.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 19, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #58244
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Heather Jameson for 10 months

Heather Jameson has helped my teen daughter through a very difficult time. Online counseling was perfect for her to open up and not feel vulnerable. I would highly recommend Heather!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #58125
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User G.E. after counseling with Jamilah Bowden for 10 months

I couldn’t have asked for a better consoler. Before this, I had never done any form of therapy and was very terrified and nervous to begin. I felt like she understood me and I genuinely look forward to each and every session. I know I am in good hands when talking to her.

Teen Counseling Review #58078
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.M. after counseling with Jane Robbins for 2 weeks

Jane has been counseling my daughter for a short time but the results so far are absolutely amazing. My daughter has seen other counselors but she’s never been this comfortable or had such a good connection and Jane always gives advice as well as listens. She’s just so great! Highly, highly recommend her!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 16, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #58036
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Dr. Julia Torres for 1 month

Dr. Torres is amazing with the things she is doing with my 13 year old daughter. My daughter has recently been bullied which caused her to be angry and lack of motivation skills was 0. No confidence in herself. She would not go anywhere or do anything. When my daughter spoke with Dr Torres for the first time, a few days later she picked up herself and started to go out and wanted to do things with me and by herself, she also wants to sign up for dance. I was completely amazed, everyone I spoke to was amazed. I'd also like to add that Dr. Torres is kind, patient, calm and very warm and friendly to me and my daughter. Every time I tell my daughter Dr. Torres is calling, a big smile comes on her face, it's so wonderful to see that. I know will still have a long journey to go, and I cant wait to see what happens next, I am so glad I signed my daughter up for this. Please keep up the excellent work.

Teen Counseling Review #58014
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Anna Bulfin for 2 weeks

I really have found the sessions very useful for my teen and I. We've managed to put into practice healthier communication tools. I appreciate that Anna is passionate and knowledgeable.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 15, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #57964
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Amanda Smith for 1 month

She is wonderful. She is thoughtful and kind.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 12, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #57558
Date Of Review: August 12, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User I.Z. after counseling with Tracy Simpson for 2 weeks

Tracy is just so amazing. One thing I really like is that there's always a kind of relaxed vibe. I don't feel like my problems are the only thing that matter anymore. We also talk about things I like and about different cultures and just a lot of things. While talking about those things we often find things that we could still work on or things that could be really helpful. She doesn't just feel like my counselor, but also a friend. I'm so thankful for everything she has done and I appreciate her so so much.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 3, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56809
Date Of Review: August 3, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User I.L. after counseling with Chelsea Holmes for 4 months

Ms. Holmes was very responsive to any concerns me or my child had. I would recommend her to anyone I know!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - August 1, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56639
Date Of Review: August 1, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Dr. Larry VanHook for 3 weeks

I appreciated Dr. VanHook's professionalism and teen friendly approach.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 31, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56504
Date Of Review: July 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User G.I. after counseling with Jeneva Carron for 2 months

Jeneva has become an important part of my teen's development. She enjoys and learns from Jeneva, who is very responsive and helpful.

Teen Counseling Review #56499
Date Of Review: July 31, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User H.E. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 3 months

We had a wonderful experience with Kari Whatley. She was professional yet still able to connect with my 13 year old daughter on a level that made my daughter enjoy talking with her.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 30, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56415
Date Of Review: July 30, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Joel Downs for 2 weeks

Joel is kind, energetic, and has met our needs. We highly recommend him.

Teen Counseling Review #56363
Date Of Review: July 30, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Kimberlee Thomas for 2 months

She had been great with my daughter. My daughter sets up the appointment times and days by herself without me asking about it. So when you have a teenager that is doing something positive for themself you know something is right.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 26, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #56069
Date Of Review: July 26, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User S.U. after counseling with Eric Felber for 2 weeks

It's been great working with Eric. My son likes the interaction and seems to be open to all ideas.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 22, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #55659
Date Of Review: July 22, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Laura Pengelly for 2 weeks

Laura has been helping my wife and daughter relate to each other in a more healthy way.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 21, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #55508
Date Of Review: July 21, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User W.O. after counseling with Tonya Hillman for 4 weeks

Tonya is always extremely patient and enthusiastic during our sessions. She's a great listener and remembers what I've mentioned in previous conversations. Her willingness to listen makes me look forward to our sessions.

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 17, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #55231
Date Of Review: July 17, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User R.Y. after counseling with Lori Passmore for 1 month

Lori is very kind, caring, understanding, and helpful!

Teen Counseling Reviews From - July 16, 2019

Teen Counseling Review #55094
Date Of Review: July 16, 2019
Review Written by Teen Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Dr. Sandra Broz for 3 weeks

I wasn't so sure about online counseling...had never heard of it before but it was recommended by a professional. We had a hard time finding a local therapist to visit, so we gave it a try. Very pleasantly surprised! Dr. Broz offers very personal care, quick responses, and helpful support and encouragement. What's nice is you can send your questions any time of day or night and get a professional and timely response. It's much easier than sitting in a dark little room with a candle glowing and a whirring sound to block out other conversations at an office.... Glad we found Dr. Broz!