Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Teen Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 3, 2020

Teen Counseling review #148000
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.O. after counseling with Yovann Salinas for 2 months

Dr. Salinas is very open and engages well with our child. She has good communication with us as necessary

Teen Counseling review #147850
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Katina Ervin for 3 months

katina is really wonderful! she helped me get a diagnosis for something i have been struggling either for a very long time. i wouldn’t be where i am now if it weren’t for her!

Teen Counseling review #147805
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Jennie Bogaert for 3 months

Jennie is a Rock and we are so grateful for her kind, calm advice and listening skills.

Teen Counseling review #147863
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Priscilla Montelongo for 1 month

Great option during this pandemic

Teen Counseling review #147819
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user I.A. after counseling with Renee Green for 2 months

Renee has been thoughtful and caring in all of her interactions with us. She’s been a great resource to our family for several months. I’m glad we were able to connect with her and gain some effective strategies to address the challenges we were facing.

Teen Counseling review #147793
Date of review: December 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Edward Flatow for 2 weeks

After my son’s (hesitant) first session with Chip, he came downstairs to find me cooking dinner and the first words out of his mouth were, “He’s cool.” This is a tremendous compliment to Chip and an even bigger encouragement to me as a parent looking to help her son.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 2, 2020

Teen Counseling review #147749
Date of review: December 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Donna Reed for 3 weeks

Very practical philosophy. Ms. Reed also responds to messages quickly and thoroughly.

Teen Counseling review #147538
Date of review: December 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Ashley Williams for 2 weeks

My daughter is in the beginning stage with Ashley Williams. So far no complaints. Ashley has been very responsive. Listens to our daughter's and our concerns. They are currently building a foundation but we truly think that Ashley will be very beneficial and help her where we are unable to.

Teen Counseling review #147548
Date of review: December 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Lauren Ball for 4 months

We are very happy with Lauren’s help

Teen Counseling reviews from December 1, 2020

Teen Counseling review #147454
Date of review: December 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Jordan Uhden for 2 weeks

We are early into our arrangement. I am very happy with how responsive and thorough she is. I look forward to working with her. Thank you!

Teen Counseling review #147379
Date of review: December 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Lanicia Marshall for 2 weeks

This is a great counselor! She listens to me and meets my needs as a person. Fully Recommend!

Teen Counseling Review For Lanicia MarshallLanicia Marshall - (More reviews)LMHC, Ed.S, RPT-S

Teen Counseling review #147415
Date of review: December 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Jessica Bailey-Yabani for 2 weeks

Jessica has been great!

Teen Counseling review #147149
Date of review: December 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Amy Flores for 4 months

She svery reaponsive and gets back to us quickly.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 30, 2020

Teen Counseling review #147136
Date of review: November 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Kenneth Wilson for 2 weeks

Mr. Wilson is a very wise man, he understands the situation and asks direct questions to trigger those thoughts we wanted to forget or hide. He listens and understands teens very well.

Teen Counseling review #146898
Date of review: November 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Roberta McKnight-Dupas for 2 weeks

So far our experience has been very positive.

Teen Counseling review #146857
Date of review: November 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Bryan Young for 3 weeks

It's excellent to be able to have someone to talk to during this time we are living.

Teen Counseling review #146839
Date of review: November 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.E. after counseling with Keonsha Bernard for 3 months

Keonsha is amazing. She worked with my fifteen year old daughter and have her clear steps that she could follow. My daughter is doing so much better after counseling sessions with Keonsha. To top it off, I feel like she counseled me as well. She would message me and talk through things with me while working with me daughter. I thought that was remarkable because parents suffer when their children are struggling, and she seemed very cognizant of that fact.

Teen Counseling review #147092
Date of review: November 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Dana Legrande for 2 weeks

Dana is amazing at what she does. I am comforted knowing she will be able to help me and my daughter.

Teen Counseling Review For Dana LegrandeDana Legrande - (More reviews)LCSW-R,MHA,CASAC

Teen Counseling review #146859
Date of review: November 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Catherine Coffield for 2 months

excellent dedicated counselor!

Teen Counseling review #146855
Date of review: November 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Elizabeth Stanley for 2 weeks

It has been very good to have a counselor to talk to during this time we are going through.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 29, 2020

Teen Counseling review #146748
Date of review: November 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Danielle Centofranchi for 2 months

Danielle was very attentive to my daughter's needs

Teen Counseling reviews from November 28, 2020

Teen Counseling review #146641
Date of review: November 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.E. after counseling with Heath Ridenbaugh for 4 months

Heath is an excellent counselor. We struggled to get my son to agree to counseling, but once he started with Heath, he hasn't fought it.

Teen Counseling review #146534
Date of review: November 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.I. after counseling with Dr. Tracy Smith for 2 weeks

Dr. Smith has been very helpful during our struggles. She is very nice, knowledgeable and helpful.

Teen Counseling review #146609
Date of review: November 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Lindabeth Rivera for 2 months

Lindabeth is an amazing therapist. Her easy-going nature comes through even in her text messages. She is gifted and we are beyond happy we were matched with her.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 27, 2020

Teen Counseling review #146405
Date of review: November 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Joel Soucie for 2 weeks

Thank you for being so responsive

Teen Counseling review #146354
Date of review: November 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Rachel Marmor for 2 months

Rachel has been an amazing help during covid! An extremely stressful time for my teen daughter and I.... together in the house!!! I love that my daughter has an adult to vent to, and I feel confident that she is being steered in a positive direction.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 26, 2020

Teen Counseling review #146247
Date of review: November 26, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Hope Kravetz for 2 weeks

Hope's credentials were just what I was looking for on paper and she offered her expertise in a manner that was conducive to "helping and healing". She was a willing participant in scheduling; being flexible and creative. I am grateful for her professionalism and spirit.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 25, 2020

Teen Counseling review #146118
Date of review: November 25, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Omar Reyes for 1 month

My son met with a counselor before and although she was nice and competent, we didn’t witness any progress. In the very short time that we’ve been meeting with Omar, my son has spoken more openly about his motivation and feelings than ever before. Omar has a way of asking the important questions that doesn’t feel intrusive to my occasionally recalcitrant son and we are so grateful to have been paired with him.

Teen Counseling review #146111
Date of review: November 25, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Dr. Tracy Smith for 2 weeks

we have just begun working with her, but my daughter is beyond excited to talk more with Dr Smith!

Teen Counseling reviews from November 24, 2020

Teen Counseling review #145949
Date of review: November 24, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Jennifer Kehrle for 3 weeks

My kid doesn't talk to anyone and she likes her.

Teen Counseling review #145910
Date of review: November 24, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.B. after counseling with Laura Shaffner for 2 months

She is so good She listens, understands and try to work things out step by step with me and my daughter I’ve seen a significant change in my daughter after her sessions with Laura Shaffiner and i am so great full for working with her.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 23, 2020

Teen Counseling review #145663
Date of review: November 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Margaux Bonzon for 2 months

I was concerned we wouldnt find a good match for our teen daughter who is struggling with socio political issues whilst in conflict with a parent with opposing views , and the aftermath of a divorce.... Daughter felt comfortable with her and found her helpful. In the future we would definitely return to her.

Teen Counseling review #145518
Date of review: November 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Dr. Gale Kelley for 3 weeks

Dr Gale Kelley was very helpful , and professional. She understood the situation and advised appropriately . I would recommend her to anyone who needs help.

Teen Counseling review #145633
Date of review: November 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Trina Frazier for 3 months

Trina has done a great job with my daughter and it has given her a welcome and supportive outlet.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 22, 2020

Teen Counseling review #145425
Date of review: November 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Adrienne Parker for 3 months

Ms. Parker was knowledgeable and professional. She was able to be flexible with our session times. She met with me privately and separately counseled my daughter. It was so helpful and I am grateful for her compassion and ideas.

Teen Counseling review #145414
Date of review: November 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.I. after counseling with Joseph Beck for 2 weeks

I saw immediate differences in my daughter. Joe was able to create a quick rapport and immediately provided my daughter with tools she could actually employ in the areas she's struggling with. I am hopeful.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 21, 2020

Teen Counseling review #145215
Date of review: November 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Ceselie Tobin for 2 weeks

My daughter really likes Ms Tobin. She likes her style and feels that she listens to her. I am able to see some improvement.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 20, 2020

Teen Counseling review #145151
Date of review: November 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Darren Turituri for 2 weeks

Extremely responsive and my daughter is responding extremely well with the time they spend together. We really appreciate having him on our team of health (so to speak) for my daughters well being!

Teen Counseling review #145024
Date of review: November 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.A. after counseling with Molly Duncan for 2 months

Molly is fantastic. She is a great listener and helps you uncover the tools you need to start to feel better. My daughter was suffering from major anxiety through the pandemic and Molly was an empathetic soul who provided comfort and great support.

Teen Counseling review #145091
Date of review: November 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Christi DeFrancesco for 2 weeks

My teen loves Christi! Any neutral or less than perfect review is in regard to the usability of this app and not in relation to Christi.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 19, 2020

Teen Counseling review #144827
Date of review: November 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Kathi-Ann Busha for 2 months

Kathi-Ann has been wonderful for my daughter and we appreciate her so much!!

Teen Counseling review #144777
Date of review: November 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.O. after counseling with Mealika Brown for 2 weeks

She made me feel heard and respected. This is my first time taking any sort of therapy and she was honestly such a big help. She has offered me many ways of coping and dealing with my feelings that I would’ve never taken into consideration before.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 18, 2020

Teen Counseling review #144443
Date of review: November 18, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.O. after counseling with Brittany Brown for 9 months

Speaking from a parents perspective, Brittany has helped my child and I feel as though he is in a much better place.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 17, 2020

Teen Counseling review #144277
Date of review: November 17, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Amanda Dillard for 3 weeks

Amanda Dillards initial session with our family went really well. She was really thorough in her explanation about her expertise and willingness to help. My daughter has since been having sessions with Amanda Dillard alone and she feels extremely comfortable talking with Amanda.

Teen Counseling review #144204
Date of review: November 17, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Cynthia Marcolina for 2 months

She was a good therapist and all, I guess, but she gave kinda unhelpful advice. And I'm pretty sure in our last session she was on her computer doing something else.

Teen Counseling review #144208
Date of review: November 17, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after counseling with jackie holmes for 3 months

Jackie connects with my teen daughter and helps with listening to her thoughts and struggles. So glad that we had this connection.....great job teencounseling....we are so happy with Jackie!

Teen Counseling reviews from November 16, 2020

Teen Counseling review #144127
Date of review: November 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Larissa Rzemienski for 2 months

Larissa is great, very responsive and helpful. I feel that my daughter is getting some good guidance with Larissa.

Teen Counseling review #144031
Date of review: November 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Tina Adams for 2 weeks

Tina Adams is outstanding, in a very difficult time for my family. Thank you.

Teen Counseling review #144093
Date of review: November 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Michelle Asby for 2 weeks

Michelle Asby is a great counselor to me she answers my questions and conserns. She asks how I am doing. Also, Michelle really helps me calm down and fell relaxed. Thank you

Teen Counseling review #143967
Date of review: November 16, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Helen Bleicher for 2 months

Helen is doing a wonderful job helping my daughter and helping me understand my daughter

Teen Counseling reviews from November 15, 2020

Teen Counseling review #143783
Date of review: November 15, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Jamie Lizak for 2 weeks

We have only had a few sessions so far, but I'm so happy we found this site and Jamie. My son opened up more tonight then he has with anyone for a long time. Looking forward to more sessions.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 14, 2020

Teen Counseling review #143717
Date of review: November 14, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Lori Dixon for 2 months

Lori has been great and our daughter looks forward to her sessions every week.

Teen Counseling review #143624
Date of review: November 14, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user V.A. after counseling with Carina Gustafsson for 1 month

Conscientious, down to earth, well-qualified counselor. Thank you kindly, Carina!

Teen Counseling reviews from November 13, 2020

Teen Counseling review #143615
Date of review: November 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Kelsey Haymond for 1 month

Kelsey is awesome! She helps me navigate through my problems in a way that I can understand and makes sure my needs are met. She’s also very nice and very funny, I would highly recommend her!!

Teen Counseling review #143552
Date of review: November 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Crystal Morton for 2 weeks

Crystal has been very helpful is helping me and my teenage communicate and prioritize consternation and changes needed in our relationship. Thanks you!!

Teen Counseling Review For Crystal MortonCrystal Morton - (More reviews)LIMHP (Nebraska),LMHC (Iowa) ,LADC (Nebraska)

Teen Counseling review #143587
Date of review: November 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after counseling with Nicole Filian for 1 month

Nicole has been extremely positive influence for my child during these times

Teen Counseling Review For Nicole FilianNicole Filian - (More reviews)MSW,LCSW,Nationally Certified Trauma Therapist

Teen Counseling review #143420
Date of review: November 13, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.M. after counseling with Dana White for 8 months

Dana White is a caring, compassionate, and loving women. She helped me find the emotions I had lost so many years ago. She has helped me see the beauty in myself, and helped me regain my faith in God. She also helped me with my self harm and get control over myself. She listens intently to my problems and really makes me think about life in general. Dana has made such an impact on my life, that i couldn’t thank her enough for all that she’s done for me. I hope to repay her one day for making my life so much better. I can gladly say she is a close friend, who has done so much. I would highly recommend her as a therapist, she is wonderful.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 12, 2020

Teen Counseling review #143368
Date of review: November 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Reynolds Hawkins Jr for 2 months

Reynolds Hawkins Jr. was an amazing counselor. Very patient and knowledgeable and provided good tools to help my son as well as myself. Always available by phone and virtually. If or when we come back to teen counseling I will definitely look him up.

Teen Counseling review #143321
Date of review: November 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Lindsay Metli for 4 months

Thank you for providing my son and our family with support during some hard times. Your help has been life changing

Teen Counseling review #143172
Date of review: November 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.E. after counseling with Steven Hayes for 3 weeks

Mr. Hayes has been amazing with my daughter! It did not take long for her to feel comfortable enough with him to share more thoughts and feelings. I am so grateful for him!

Teen Counseling review #143334
Date of review: November 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Pamela Kulisek for 1 month

She's working with my daughter and things are going well!!

Teen Counseling review #143300
Date of review: November 12, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Kara Bloemendaal for 2 weeks

Kara has been a great mentor for our daughter and just knowing that she can reach out to her anytime has been a godsend !!!

Teen Counseling reviews from November 11, 2020

Teen Counseling review #143098
Date of review: November 11, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.Z. after counseling with Dr. Steven Murdock for 5 months

Dr Murdock has been great!

Teen Counseling review #142936
Date of review: November 11, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with David Rubin for 2 months

David Rubin is a great counselor . He helps my daughter and the most important I see her happier.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 10, 2020

Teen Counseling review #142748
Date of review: November 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.D. after counseling with Dr. Jamie Spohn for 1 month

Dr. Spohn is very responsive and has lots of techniques and suggestions to help. She's very trustworthy and helpful.

Teen Counseling Review For Dr. Jamie SpohnDr. Jamie Spohn - (More reviews)Psychologist,Psy.D.

Teen Counseling review #142666
Date of review: November 10, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Trent Gray for 2 weeks

Very respectful and cares.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 8, 2020

Teen Counseling review #142280
Date of review: November 8, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Justin Salcedo for 3 months

My child didn't respond well to the 1st Councillor she had and was assigned Justin while we looked through and decided who to go with (was looking at female councillors) but Justin was so helpful and my child was happy and responded really well to the techniques and care that was given. Thank you so much Justin, your amazing, my child is in a much better place now.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 7, 2020

Teen Counseling review #142221
Date of review: November 7, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.O. after counseling with Kathy Stringfellow for 5 months

Kathy has helped guide me through a tough time that I thought would never go away. She offered brilliant insight to my issues and has relieved me of my guilt and anxiety. I recommend her 100%.

Teen Counseling review #142116
Date of review: November 7, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.E. after counseling with Thomas Beechel for 3 weeks

I like that he can connect and listen to my sons concerns

Teen Counseling review #142212
Date of review: November 7, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.O. after counseling with Michele Green for 9 months

I don't communicate with Michele as often as my daughter does, but when we have she is very easy to talk to. Michele seems to have a good knack for figuring out how fast or slow of a pace she needs to use when asking questions with the goal of getting you to open up about issues. My daughter has nothing but great things to say about her as well, and Michelle is really helping my daughter get through losing her mom last year.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 6, 2020

Teen Counseling review #142021
Date of review: November 6, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Andrea Bellissimo for 6 months

I wanted to submit this review before I end my counseling with Andrea. During our time together she helped me so much and I’m so grateful and thankful for everything she did for me. She’s not judgmental at all and always helped me no matter how stubborn I acted. She’s funny too. The start of corona was a dark place for me and she really helped pull me out. I hope we don’t have to meet again in the best way. Thank you so much for all of your help. I hope you continue to help others :)

Teen Counseling review #142006
Date of review: November 6, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Steve Van Schaick for 2 weeks

We have only been on Teen Counseling for about two weeks. My son has had two live sessions so far, and I believe Steve is great at getting straight to the issues and helping us find our core concerns. I believe he is a great fit at this time, and will help me navigate getting any additional help Jordan may need

Teen Counseling reviews from November 5, 2020

Teen Counseling review #141862
Date of review: November 5, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Minerva King for 1 month

Minerva has been a goddessend to my son. He has been suffering from extreme anxiety and she is reaching all the right places in him and is able to see through his attempts to slow the process. I am very appreciative of her and her abilities. Peace, Matthew.

Teen Counseling review #141826
Date of review: November 5, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Karie Bliss for 2 months

Karie is really wonderful to talk with .

Teen Counseling review #141655
Date of review: November 5, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Roberta McKnight-Dupas for 2 weeks

Roberta has been very helpful, she is caring, insightful and easy to talk to. She takes time to read and respond to messages in timely manner. Her schedule is also very flexible. We are very happy with Roberta, she has had a very positive influence on my daughter in only a few sessions so far. Thank you Roberta.

Teen Counseling review #141828
Date of review: November 5, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Philip Nicholas for 2 weeks

Mr. Nicholas has been supportive of both my daughter and me during a really difficult time. His primary role is to counsel my daughter, but he's also advised us, as parents, to know how to support our daughter as well as deal with the emotions and stresses that watching our daughter struggle with mental health issues may bring..

Teen Counseling review #141794
Date of review: November 5, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Lisa Masri for 4 weeks

She has been awesome - my daughter loves her and the sessions

Teen Counseling reviews from November 4, 2020

Teen Counseling review #141648
Date of review: November 4, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.O. after counseling with Talena Odell for 2 months

shes so great:)

Teen Counseling Review For Talena OdellTalena Odell - (More reviews)MAMFT,LPC,CADC-Candidate

Teen Counseling review #141592
Date of review: November 4, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.U. after counseling with Katie Miller for 1 month

Katie has a calm, down to earth presence that made my daughter feel comfortable and open. She was easy to work with. Although we only did a few sessions, I did find her advice and feedback helpful and reassuring. I would definitely recommend her as a therapist.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 3, 2020

Teen Counseling review #141245
Date of review: November 3, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Philip Zarowny for 4 months

Philip is great at understanding the dynamics in relationships and showing areas of accountability, such as what changes each person can make to bring peace.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 2, 2020

Teen Counseling review #141134
Date of review: November 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.A. after counseling with Paul Courtland Soper for 10 months

Paul was excellent always attentive very professional and very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone.

Teen Counseling review #141132
Date of review: November 2, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.C. after counseling with Sharla Shaffer for 2 months

We absolutely loved our time with Sharla!! She is amazing and caring and my daughter definitely “clicked” with her more than any other therapist she’s ever had!

Teen Counseling reviews from November 1, 2020

Teen Counseling review #140862
Date of review: November 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Diane Marshall for 2 months

Diane has been extremely helpful and works with our schedule. Highly recommend her!

Teen Counseling Review For Diane MarshallDiane Marshall - (More reviews)Master of Science (MS),Licensed Mental Health Counselor (LMHC)

Teen Counseling review #140853
Date of review: November 1, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Joshua McElroy for 4 months

Josh has helped us through a very difficult time. I can't thank him enough for helping my daughter and me! He has given her the tools necessary to pull herself through her experiences and I've watched her become more confident. I highly recommend Josh!

Teen Counseling reviews from October 31, 2020

Teen Counseling review #140721
Date of review: October 31, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.E. after counseling with Venise Darisme for 7 months

Her efforts and attention are great appreciated. She is great at communicating and is always receptive to what is going on to find ways to assist in coping.

Teen Counseling review #140714
Date of review: October 31, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after counseling with Andrew Kohl for 2 weeks

We really appreciate Mr. Kohl’s time with Noah. He’s patient, kind, and seems to care. Noah was very hesitant to contact a councilor- so while they haven’t covered much ground yet due to warming up - we’re already starting to see his reluctance reduce. And that feels like the first big step.

Teen Counseling reviews from October 30, 2020

Teen Counseling review #140649
Date of review: October 30, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Kimberly Davis for 3 weeks

Kim is amazing because it is clear that she truly cares about what I have to say, she has the full intention of helping with every problem I have, and she makes every session enjoyable. Talking with her makes me feel valued, and the feedback she provides is extremely helpful in life. While I’ve only had three sessions, I already feel like I’m developing a growth mindset, and I’m so glad that I took the initiative to focus on my mental well-being!

Teen Counseling reviews from October 29, 2020

Teen Counseling review #140482
Date of review: October 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Dr. Douglas Livingston Quinn for 2 months

My son appreciated that Dr. Quinn made him feel at-ease. He felt he could be himself with Dr.Quinn and that he was respected and listened to. I was grateful for Dr.Quinn’s responsiveness and thorough explanations. Thank you Dr.Quinn and TeenCounseling!

Teen Counseling review #140419
Date of review: October 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Monique Williams for 1 month

Monique was and is a great professional and my daughter and I are truly greatful for all her hard work! Great Counselor!

Teen Counseling review #140438
Date of review: October 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.I. after counseling with Paul Pasternak for 3 months

He is very understanding and relates to key topi and discussions.

Teen Counseling review #140389
Date of review: October 29, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.. after counseling with Shanel Manning for 4 months

She is a good listener and we enjoyed her as a counselor.

Teen Counseling reviews from October 28, 2020

Teen Counseling review #140252
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Callie Sewell for 5 months

Thank you so much for the time that you invested in our daughter. We've seen huge changes and improvements in her behavior and most of all in her self esteem. We will definitely refer our friends.

Teen Counseling review #140120
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Samelhia Thompson for 2 weeks

We reached out to Samelhia Thompson after our child experienced a mental health crisis and underwent a stay in psychiatric care. We wanted to be sure our child had someone to speak to immediately upon coming home. We could not be happier with Samelhia Thompson. We chose her initially because of her expertise with a myriad of issues our child was grappling with, and we felt her clear tolerance and openness to dealing with all different types of problems modern teens face would be a huge benefit to allow our child to really open up about all types of issues. Samelhia Thompson is warm, frank, and supportive. She had excellent rapport with myself and my child, balancing humor with natural warmth and clear wisdom. The advice she gave was obviously based on many years of experience, and it was optimistic and positive, which reassured my teen and made a dark time feel like it had a clear silver lining. Samelhia Thompson has reached out to us for check-ins and been very accessible schedule wise. We're thrilled to have found a counselor who is such an awesome advocate for her patients and such a warm, wise, knowledgeable mental health counselor. We're very thankful for her guidance and support.

Teen Counseling review #140194
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Zakiya Pollard for 3 weeks

Ms. Pollard has helped my daughter to communicate her issues to someone outside the family. This has made her more confident out in the world and she seems happier! We are very happy with Ms Pollard.

Teen Counseling reviews from October 27, 2020

Teen Counseling review #140051
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Kalisa Thomas for 1 month

Mrs. Thomas is really great she really helps when I'm feeling down or nervous or scared I would definitely recommend her to someone else if they need a helping hand.

Teen Counseling review #139943
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.A. after counseling with Sherri Mkhwane for 4 months

Sherri is a very helpful therapist. My daughter really likes her and she has help her a lot.

Teen Counseling review #139861
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Zoe Avalon for 6 months

Zoe listens and offers ideas to my problems. She always remembers my situation and spends time to send me articles and encouragement. She has been a wonderful support person for me during a tough time.

Teen Counseling review #139981
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.A. after counseling with James Greenwald for 7 months

I cannot express enough how thankful I am for James. We found him at a very difficult time for our teen that happened to also be the start of the COVID shutdown. Our teen was experiencing panic attacks and heavy anxiety that was almost crippling - I had helped him the best I could but knew he needed more. I have watched my teen grow and become more confident and self-aware using the tools James has given him. He no longer feels helpless or like a victim of his anxiety - he feels empowered and in control. I am so thankful to James for the gift he has given my son and our family.

Teen Counseling review #139930
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Russell MacKay for 5 months

Russell McKay has been an excellent therapist for our son! The therapy sessions that her son has had with Russell have given our son tools to use in challenging situations. Russell continued communicate with us through the app, about our sons progress and psychological needs. Russell’s calm demeanor set our son at ease and allowed our son to feel comfortable sharing his feelings so that he could Truly benefit from the therapy sessions.

Teen Counseling reviews from October 26, 2020

Teen Counseling review #139804
Date of review: October 26, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.I. after counseling with Tracy Faust for 1 month

Tracy is nice, patient and professional. She always gives quick reply. I would strongly recommend her to others.

Teen Counseling Review For Tracy FaustTracy Faust - (More reviews)MA - Master of Arts,LPC, SAC - Licensed Professional Counselor with Substance Abuse Specialty Authorization

Teen Counseling review #139624
Date of review: October 26, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Diego Chiluisa for 7 months

Diego is amazing, professional who makes me feel heard as well as understood. He is extremely knowledgeable and respectful

Teen Counseling review #139755
Date of review: October 26, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Brett D'Aoust for 2 weeks

We have had 2 sessions with Brett, but he has already been awesome with assisting with getting our son prepared for his future. We are looking forward to more sessions and more improvements with what we are trying to accomplish.

Teen Counseling review #139604
Date of review: October 26, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Rachel Jackson for 1 month

Thank you for all that you did for my teen!

Teen Counseling reviews from October 24, 2020

Teen Counseling review #139241
Date of review: October 24, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Liz Hinchliffe for 11 months

Liz has been the only counselor that Charlie has seen that truly understands and affects positive growth.

Teen Counseling reviews from October 23, 2020

Teen Counseling review #139198
Date of review: October 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.O. after counseling with Bailey Dougherty for 6 months

Bailey has been really helpful in guiding me through some complicated situations In the present and the past. She has found ways to work past my reluctance and offered different perspectives for me to consider when struggling with relationships. I appreciate her insight.

Teen Counseling review #139120
Date of review: October 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Sara Horn for 3 weeks

Sara has been working with my teen the last few weeks and already I can see a difference. Our goal is for him to have full quality of life and control of his emotions and Sara is helping him achieve this.

Teen Counseling review #139151
Date of review: October 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user F.R. after counseling with Peggy Hogan for 2 weeks

I absolutely love Miss Peggy! She is easy to talk with and has great insight! I believe her discernment is what makes her a great counselor, and she is wise because of her own life experiences! I am thankful she was recommended to help our family!

Teen Counseling review #139030
Date of review: October 23, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Eliana Redlich for 2 weeks

My daughter is 14 and between school, friends family and sports. She seemed very overwhelmed and anxious. Talking to Eliana seemed help her open up and communicate with me. I really appreciate the progress that she has made and I hope I will see my daughter happier like how she was.

Teen Counseling reviews from October 22, 2020

Teen Counseling review #138869
Date of review: October 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Jason Smith for 2 weeks

Jason has been a great bridge between my son and I, he is non biased, and supportive. He always finds a way to shed light on dark situations. I would recommend him to anyone struggling with their teen. Thanks Jason!

Teen Counseling review #138798
Date of review: October 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Dr. Debra DeFour-Pierce for 1 month

Good work and paying attention to patient I like it

Teen Counseling review #138837
Date of review: October 22, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Beverly Rouse for 3 weeks

Beverly has been an asset to my family. She is very professional and kind. She is working with my daughter and has allowed her to open up in ways that I have not been able too. We appreciate all of the time and effort she is putting in and making a difference with teens. Thanks for all that you do and keep you the great work.

Teen Counseling reviews from October 21, 2020

Teen Counseling review #138620
Date of review: October 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.E. after counseling with Carlithea Farrington for 2 weeks

Carlithea is awesome A true professional, skilled and caring therapist. She gets what’s important to you and responds accordingly to address the need. She’s an amazing person too. Thank you for all that you do.

Teen Counseling review #138544
Date of review: October 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.U. after counseling with Sara Schuessler for 2 months

Very professional and responsive

Teen Counseling review #138595
Date of review: October 21, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Jeff Brosnan for 2 weeks

We just started with Jeff but had a great first impression. We liked the advice and options he provided.

Teen Counseling reviews from October 20, 2020

Teen Counseling review #138422
Date of review: October 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.I. after counseling with Samuel Staggs for 2 weeks

Samuel Staggs really helped my daughter get through a difficult time. I am so happy that I reached out to him, it was more than worth it!

Teen Counseling review #138268
Date of review: October 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Jennifer Wolman for 2 weeks

Jennifer has been a amazing support. We appreciate all she does.

Teen Counseling review #138406
Date of review: October 20, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.E. after counseling with Rayna Houvouras for 2 weeks

Rayna Seems to have a good connection with my son. He respects her and listens to what she is saying. She seems to be leading him in the right direction for a positive outcome.

Teen Counseling reviews from October 19, 2020

Teen Counseling review #138218
Date of review: October 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Latasha Johnson for 9 months

We love Latasha! Our daughter has been working with her for about a year and she is greatly helping our daughter navigate these tough preteen years. Latasha is invaluable to our family!

Teen Counseling review #138031
Date of review: October 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Jenna Wonish-Mottin for 9 months

My daughter has seen a few therapists over the years but I have seen the most positive change in her after deciding to go with online and being paired with Jenna. This was such a positive experience for us. Dont hesitate to make this important step for your teen. Five stars to Jenna and her work with teens!

Teen Counseling review #138048
Date of review: October 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Samuel Staggs for 3 weeks

He understood my concerns well and connected with my son right away , very smoothly n professionally. My son trusts him n looks forward to share his feelings with him which is very positive given that he was very reluctant to talk to his parents even.

Teen Counseling review #138020
Date of review: October 19, 2020
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Allyson Corcoran for 7 months

Allyson has been a fantastic sounding board for our teenage daughter. She listens and provides useful strategies that have helped our daughter to make positive changes. She is always responsive and it is apparent that she truly cares about our daughter.