Teen Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for therapists who work with Teen Counseling. Some people's experience with Teen Counseling and therapy are different, so you should know that these reviews are representative. We don’t pay anyone to provide their review and they are all made voluntarily. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@teencounseling.com.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 4, 2021

Teen Counseling review #251886
Date of review: December 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with MAIDA FERRAES for 2 weeks

Maida has made such a difference in our lives! Best decision we have made!!

Teen Counseling review #251745
Date of review: December 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after working with Dr. Tracy Smith for 2 weeks

So far from my 1 session with Dr.Smith she’s been great and there to listen to me, she was very open about herself and talked me through how our sessions would go

Teen Counseling review #251772
Date of review: December 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Maureen Macias for 11 months

Maureen cares greatly about the children she is counseling. We are eternally grateful for the help she has provides our son.

Teen Counseling reviews from December 3, 2021

Teen Counseling review #251634
Date of review: December 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after working with Ashley Rivera for 8 months

She has been extremely helpful to my daughter and she is feeling much better.

Teen Counseling review #251527
Date of review: December 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Stephanie Freeman for 6 months

She is amazing . My daughter looks forward to therapy every week .

Teen Counseling review #251493
Date of review: December 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Brandi Sewell Puga for 2 months

Brandi is a very responsive and open counsellor. She has developed a good relationship with my child and I. She is friendly and patient.

Teen Counseling review #251538
Date of review: December 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Katlyn Hill for 2 months

Katlyn has been very responsive to our concerns, shared educational material with both our child & parents unique to our needs. Our child quickly felt comfortable with her to open up and share. We’ve enjoyed the ability to have these sessions in our home as our child is very involved at school and has a limited schedule.

Teen Counseling review #251497
Date of review: December 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after working with Krystal Kershaw for 3 weeks

At first it seemed like this would be a great fit. But after 2 scheduled sessions she didn't show up. I sent out a message and haven't had a response and it's been a week. I truly hope she is OK as to the reason for no response. Other than that communication is key and I haven't had any communication since only having the very first session.

Teen Counseling review #251453
Date of review: December 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after working with Gary Gabbard for 3 weeks

So far, Gary has been wonderful! Really listening to our concerns for our teen and making sure we are all included.

Teen Counseling Review For Gary GabbardGary Gabbard - (More reviews)Licensed Professional Counselor, Supervisor

Teen Counseling reviews from December 2, 2021

Teen Counseling review #251348
Date of review: December 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Derek Bowers for 8 months

I am writing a second review for Derek. Derek continues to exceed any expectations we had of Teencounseling. Derek is the consummate professional and really understands how to connect with teens. Our teenage son and he, have formed a trusting and honest partnership which has helped our boy navigate some of the tougher aspects of growing up. We're so grateful to Derek and Teencounseling!

Teen Counseling review #251243
Date of review: December 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.E. after working with Joannie Morris for 5 months

My daughter feels very comfortable speaking with Joannie. She is very kind and professional.

Teen Counseling review #251095
Date of review: December 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Katy Hamilton for 7 months

Such an amazing lady I would recommend her to literally anyone!

Teen Counseling review #251347
Date of review: December 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user O.D. after working with Minerva King for 1 year and 2 months

When I first started with Minerva, I was in pretty dark place and with her help and support I'm in a much better place now. Throughout the process I was given many types of therapy to try as my story started to reveal itself. I started to feel better as my trust in Minerva and with "some" other people grew. The therapy really helped because I didn't feel judged and was able to face some things that I had never faced before. As I got through the therapy it started to become a lot easier to open up as days went on. I am very thankful for the difference that the therapy has made in my life especially since I did not trust in it at first. I feel much more prepared to face the world on my own and would 10/10 recommend Minerva King to other struggling teens. Thank you very much Minerva Odin Knight-Kron

Teen Counseling review #251196
Date of review: December 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.I. after working with Ray Butts for 2 months

Helpful!

Teen Counseling Review For Ray ButtsRay Butts - (More reviews)M.Ed, Counselor Ed.,LPC

Teen Counseling reviews from December 1, 2021

Teen Counseling review #250896
Date of review: December 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Angela Mosley for 2 weeks

Angela is very responsive.

Teen Counseling review #250853
Date of review: December 1, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after working with Andie Ruggles for 4 months

Andie has been amazing for my 14-15 year old son. We are thankful for him and the insight he brings.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 30, 2021

Teen Counseling review #250540
Date of review: November 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.A. after working with Dr. Keith Breiman for 4 months

Dr. Breiman appears to be helpful for my son. My son was hesitant it starting sessions with a counselor, but with Dr. Breiman, he looks forward to speaking with him.

Teen Counseling review #250434
Date of review: November 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Grace Hobson for 2 months

She is on overall concerned with my child She checks in with us in between her chats.

Teen Counseling review #250367
Date of review: November 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.H. after working with Jamie Kovacs for 6 months

Jamie is very responsive, and very vested in the well-being of her clients. In addition, she is more than willing to interact with parents of her teen clients (nothing that would breach patient confidentiality, but there are so many other aspects that can be reassuring for parents!). She's wonderful, and I would highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #250298
Date of review: November 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.R. after working with Sarah Rodriguez for 2 weeks

Very happy with Sarah. I am very lucky to find her. She is an awesome therapist!!! I would highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #250492
Date of review: November 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user F.R. after working with Munirah (Muni) Alam for 1 year and 6 months

Muni is a warm intelligent perceptive person. She has been a compassionate source of guidance for my daughter. I would recommend her wholeheartedly.

Teen Counseling Review For Munirah (Muni) AlamMunirah (Muni) Alam - (More reviews)MA,LPC,Certified EFT Practitioner

Teen Counseling review #250389
Date of review: November 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after working with Crissa Harman for 2 months

Crissa has been very helpful and extremely responsive! I would highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #250336
Date of review: November 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after working with Stephanie Beebe for 4 months

Things are going really well! She is very supportive and helpful.

Teen Counseling review #250213
Date of review: November 30, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Lorraine Gibbings for 2 weeks

I feel we made an instant connection with Lorraine. She was very warm, inviting,and caring from the first contact. She has been flexible with scheduling and shown a true interest in helping.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 29, 2021

Teen Counseling review #250182
Date of review: November 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Vanessa Johnson for 2 months

Vanessa is extremely patient and supportive. I appreciate her flexibility with hours as well as with the types of sessions (chatting). She is helping both my daughter and I get through some challenging times and is very responsive to follow up with any questions I have. Thank you Vanessa!

Teen Counseling review #250113
Date of review: November 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after working with Tonya Randolph for 7 months

So grateful for this support!

Teen Counseling Review For Tonya RandolphTonya Randolph - (More reviews)LPC,Certified School Counselor,Telehealth Certified

Teen Counseling review #250032
Date of review: November 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.R. after working with Manicka Thomas for 2 weeks

We just started but my daughter is enjoying her sessions.

Teen Counseling review #250128
Date of review: November 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Mavish Khan for 2 weeks

Mavish has been very supportive in helping my daughter through a difficult time in her teen years.

Teen Counseling review #250077
Date of review: November 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.O. after working with Courtney Kempker for 2 weeks

She is a wonderful therapist and though it is new, she has helped my son and me improve our communication.

Teen Counseling review #249787
Date of review: November 29, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Connie Nichols for 2 weeks

She does a good job of responding to me in a timely manner

Teen Counseling reviews from November 28, 2021

Teen Counseling review #249672
Date of review: November 28, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after working with Danielle Huggins for 3 months

Very helpful

Teen Counseling Review For Danielle HugginsDanielle Huggins - (More reviews)Licensed, Professional, Counselor

Teen Counseling reviews from November 27, 2021

Teen Counseling review #249522
Date of review: November 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.A. after working with Carol Britt for 2 weeks

i absolutely love carol! she’s such a good listener and responds back to your issue in such a understandable way

Teen Counseling review #249463
Date of review: November 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Olan Latin for 1 month

Mr. Latin is the first psychologist that my daughter feels comfortable working with. His approach and caring manner have created a safe place for my daughter to open up and speak her mind. She looks forward to speaking with him. As a parent I couldn’t be more happy with how things are going.

Teen Counseling review #249504
Date of review: November 27, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after working with Robert Theriault for 1 month

My son responds well to Robert and looks forward to his individual session.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 26, 2021

Teen Counseling review #249377
Date of review: November 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Catherine Misciagna for 2 months

This is the first therapist i've had that truly understands me. Dr. Misciagna is skilled in her field and by far the best therapist i've ever met with. I appreciate all of her help and hard work she has put into helping me become a better me.

Teen Counseling review #249347
Date of review: November 26, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after working with Dr. Lora Erickson for 2 weeks

Dr. Erickson did a great job collecting initial information to support our family. I appreciate the chat function for sessions as it helped my daughter open up. I feel included as a parent in the process.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 25, 2021

Teen Counseling review #249057
Date of review: November 25, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.O. after working with Dr. Susan Coneybeer for 1 month

We are very happy with Dr. Coneybeer and her work with our daughter - we highly recommend.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 24, 2021

Teen Counseling review #249053
Date of review: November 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.O. after working with Stephanie Morlan for 9 months

Great working with my teenage son! He feels listened to and understood!

Teen Counseling review #248997
Date of review: November 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after working with Briana Currey for 2 weeks

We've been thrilled to meet Briana Currey for therapy. She is warm, engaging, a good listener & professional in her approach.

Teen Counseling review #249050
Date of review: November 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.D. after working with Sara Raisley for 9 months

Sara has been a phenomenal resource for my 14 year old daughter's anxiety and body image issues.

Teen Counseling review #248911
Date of review: November 24, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Linda Hanley-Thomas for 4 months

To put it lightly, she was excellent. She helped get me through so much, from anxiety to gender dysphoria to suicidal thoughts. I cannot recommend her enough

Teen Counseling reviews from November 23, 2021

Teen Counseling review #248550
Date of review: November 23, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after working with Deanna Hill for 1 month

My daughter was initially very hesitant about seeing a counselor online because she wasn't sure if she would be able to make a connection with someone over a computer. However, Deanna Hill has put all of those concerns to rest. My daughter made an instant connection with Ms. Hill, and she has been really surprised at the depth at which she is cared for. Not only are the video counseling sessions excellent, but she receives almost daily messages checking in on her. She has just been really surprised that someone she has never "met" cares so much!

Teen Counseling review #248424
Date of review: November 23, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.Y. after working with Sarah Focken for 2 weeks

My daughter has been meeting with Sarah for several weeks and Sarah has had both individual sessions with her and a joint session. Sarah is a great communicator and is punctual to each of her meetings. She has sent us supplementary material that has been helpful and my daughter sends her messages via chat during the week and Sarah provides helpful replies. I have been very pleased with our experience and Sarah has truly been an exemplary therapist on this platform.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 22, 2021

Teen Counseling review #248296
Date of review: November 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.R. after working with Meta Petty for 3 weeks

Meta is simply amazing!!! We love her!!

Teen Counseling Review For Meta PettyMeta Petty - (More reviews)License Clinical Social Worker ( LCSW)

Teen Counseling review #248071
Date of review: November 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after working with Angie Carrera for 2 weeks

Angie has been exceptional for our family. I would highly reccomend her. While she is here for my daughter she doesn't mind answering my questions or hearing out all my updates that I think she may need, even if she really doesn't need them. She is quick to respond and I know that my child is going to get the best help necessary.

Teen Counseling Review For Angie CarreraAngie Carrera - (More reviews)M.A., LPC, LCDC

Teen Counseling review #248251
Date of review: November 22, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user F.R. after working with Randy Rush for 2 weeks

Randy is an impeccable therapist. I deeply appreciate that he is authentically himself while offering sound counsel and insights. So glad that the algorithms worked this support out! Thank you all.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 21, 2021

Teen Counseling review #247973
Date of review: November 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Mariel Johnson for 2 weeks

Mariel has been so helpful with navigating therapy for our daughter. She met with us through the app and discussed our situation. After she developed a therapy plan, she made sure we understood how it would work and how we could get ahold of her. The convenience of the app with making an appointment and chatting in app for reminders and questions is awesome. Our daughter loves that Mariel has night appointments on the app via video. That way she can talk to someone from the comfort of her own bedroom after a long day at school.

Teen Counseling review #247923
Date of review: November 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.O. after working with Carly Pass for 1 month

In just a few short sessions, Carly has been able to connect with my teen daughter when other therapists have not. She is holistic, empathetic and uses a variety of strategies to help my daughter better manage teenage "life" and all the good and bad that comes with it. I am so grateful that I took the leap for my daughter - she is so much "better" with Carly by her side.

Teen Counseling review #247854
Date of review: November 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.N. after working with Suzanne Hainlen for 2 months

Suzanne has been a great therapist to my 13-year-old daughter. She has really helped her give her the tools for what she needs right now for her life. Suzanna has been very helpful for us to navigate through some hard situations she has been going through. She always respond to my questions in a timely manner. I highly recommend Suzanna

Teen Counseling review #247927
Date of review: November 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Krystal Kershaw for 2 months

This has been such a positive experience for myself and my daughter. It is helping us thru a difficult experience

Teen Counseling review #247918
Date of review: November 21, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.E. after working with Wendy Ludlow for 1 month

Wendy was exactly what my teenage son needed! I am forever grateful to her for providing the support and guidance he needed.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 20, 2021

Teen Counseling review #247821
Date of review: November 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after working with Leslie Sigala for 11 months

Thank you so much for being there during the pandemic and everything that Leslie was able to do for my daughter dramatically helped her move to a better place

Teen Counseling review #247758
Date of review: November 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.I. after working with Kristi Heritage for 2 weeks

Kristi is a great speaker her voice carriers volume and understanding at the most I struggle with paying attention and getting words out she knows how to keep my head running and revaluate some of my coping skills with my problems Iam looking forward to growing as a person with her and she needs to keep up the good work I’ve been writing my feelings down and making adjustments to my life Iam thankful that her profession is to help me come to a better understanding about the way I feel and act she is doing her shit

Teen Counseling review #247703
Date of review: November 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.C. after working with Dr. Marvin Silverman for 2 weeks

It is clear that Dr. Silverman has years of both professional and personal experience and is very knowledgeable, extremely easy to talk to, readily available, and has a very personable demeanor which makes it easy to establish a good rapport. Highly recommended!

Teen Counseling review #247764
Date of review: November 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after working with Sara Ciccariello for 1 year and 3 months

Sara has completely changed my life. When I first started seeing her, I was in a bad place. Sara helped me get through it, and she continues to. She is very accommodating with a variety of difficulties and obstacles I go through. Sara genuinely takes the time to understand me. She is supportive, reliable, wise, and Sara’s guidance and encouragement has shaped me into a strong person.

Teen Counseling review #247753
Date of review: November 20, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after working with Christina Webb for 1 month

I have seen a tremendous attitude change (positive) with my son. I am so thankfully for her taking her time out to help myself as well as my son.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 19, 2021

Teen Counseling review #247433
Date of review: November 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.O. after working with Natalie Johnson for 2 weeks

Lexi felt comfortable talking with her.

Teen Counseling review #247381
Date of review: November 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.. after working with Georgina Nunez for 9 months

Great therapist

Teen Counseling review #247419
Date of review: November 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.Y. after working with Lauren Mendoza for 6 months

The challenge I have is my daughter’s portal has never been set up

Teen Counseling review #247370
Date of review: November 19, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user U.L. after working with Trendolyn Davis for 3 weeks

Very friendly approach and plus my daughter thinks very highly of her and that she knows what she is doing. Great work Trendolym

Teen Counseling reviews from November 18, 2021

Teen Counseling review #247077
Date of review: November 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.Y. after working with Lauren Edgerton for 3 months

My 13 year old daughter has found a sense of relief in this service especially during pandemic.

Teen Counseling review #246949
Date of review: November 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.I. after working with Lisa Bicket for 2 weeks

I have only met with her one time but feel like she already has good insight into our needs.

Teen Counseling review #246970
Date of review: November 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Ray DeBlanc for 2 weeks

From what I’ve heard from my daughter, she sees to like him.. from the couple of messages I’ve had back and forth he seems nice.. time will tell how this helps her :)

Teen Counseling review #246910
Date of review: November 18, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after working with Debra Jenkins for 2 weeks

She is thoughtful, insightful and attentive.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 17, 2021

Teen Counseling review #246642
Date of review: November 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.R. after working with Dr. Katherine Sherman for 7 months

She’s great!

Teen Counseling review #246520
Date of review: November 17, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.R. after working with Courtney Burrus for 1 year and 1 month

Courtney is highly recommended for teen counseling and LGBTQ teen community therapy and professional advices. Excellent therapist.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 16, 2021

Teen Counseling review #246407
Date of review: November 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.R. after working with Veronica Cruz-Martinez for 2 months

Veronica is wonderful with my son.

Teen Counseling review #246225
Date of review: November 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after working with Mark Bigley for 9 months

Mark has helped my son rise out of a really dark place. With his expertise and understanding and gentle demeanor my son has made substantial progress this year!

Teen Counseling review #246124
Date of review: November 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.I. after working with Matthew Creen for 4 weeks

Matthew was great. My teen is doing in person instead.

Teen Counseling review #246297
Date of review: November 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Nicole Sommersville for 1 month

Nicole is getting a handle on our teenager's demons in ways we couldn't. I don't know how because I believe in staying 'hands off' with the kids' counseling as much as possible but I do know that realizing as parents that we aren't adequate-we can't be the sun moon and the stars too- to raise well rounded kids without help. People need people, and the kids need people skills. She is helping our daughter sort that out.

Teen Counseling review #246141
Date of review: November 16, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Orlando Garcia for 4 months

A great therapist, he helps me with my issues and gives great advice on how to deal with them.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 15, 2021

Teen Counseling review #245740
Date of review: November 15, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.L. after working with Laura Mclaughlin for 2 months

Laura is amazing. She’s a good listener, good at identifying problems and offering solutions. She very knowledgeable, look forward to talking to her, she’s so helpful

Teen Counseling reviews from November 14, 2021

Teen Counseling review #245690
Date of review: November 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.A. after working with Joshua Beavers for 3 weeks

We love Joshua, he’s focused, kind and an amazing listener. He helps guide in a gentle manner and has been such a great experience for us.

Teen Counseling review #245600
Date of review: November 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after working with Morris David Kyle for 4 months

Mr. Morris has made an outstanding connection with my son and relates well to him.

Teen Counseling review #245638
Date of review: November 14, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after working with Katherine "Katie" Helmick for 2 weeks

Awesome therapist

Teen Counseling reviews from November 13, 2021

Teen Counseling review #245501
Date of review: November 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.. after working with Janice Withrow for 7 months

My daughter has been seeing Ms. Withrow for several months. I like how she is readily accessible when my daughter needed to see her. Ms. Withrow helped my daughter identify unhealthy thought patterns, unpack childhood trauma, and learn how to advocate for herself. I am so grateful that Ms. Withrow was selected to be her counselor; it was a great fit. Thank you, Ms. Withrow, for all you have done to get my daughter to where she is today. Kay S.

Teen Counseling review #245375
Date of review: November 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Dr. Carmela Drake for 2 months

My daughter don’t take to too many people, but she really like Dr. Drake. She is really making a difference.

Teen Counseling review #245360
Date of review: November 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.N. after working with Vicki Bauer for 2 weeks

Very friendly and helpful and supportive

Teen Counseling review #245343
Date of review: November 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after working with Michelle Webb for 2 months

Michelle is a great and understanding therapist! I’ve been doing better ever since I’ve started sessions with her.

Teen Counseling review #245293
Date of review: November 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Paula Cheney for 6 days

I think this is a great service and I think Paula has done a good job communicating with me

Teen Counseling Review For Paula CheneyPaula Cheney - (More reviews)LPC,BC-TMH,CMHT

Teen Counseling review #245471
Date of review: November 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.U. after working with Donna Cummings for 2 months

A God send:)

Teen Counseling review #245366
Date of review: November 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.O. after working with Mycah Whiting for 5 months

I like Mycah’s relatable personality, she can get through to my daughter very well. I really love that she is African American & of the same culture. We don’t have to spend anytime explaining our culture to her, she gets it. Representation matters. My daughter had started to use the tools Mycah gives her and that’s what we want.

Teen Counseling review #245349
Date of review: November 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after working with Susan Mondaca for 2 weeks

Excellent at handling issues!!!!!!!!!!!!

Teen Counseling review #245323
Date of review: November 13, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.A. after working with Petra Mann for 3 months

Petra has been so wonderful and been the best therapist for my daughter. In the hardest time in my daughters life she has been able to help and be there for her in ways I can’t. I would recommend Petra every time!

Teen Counseling reviews from November 12, 2021

Teen Counseling review #245234
Date of review: November 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user P.A. after working with Masood Moghaddam for 2 weeks

I am very happy to have found him. One of the best.

Teen Counseling review #245067
Date of review: November 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after working with Jennifer Enevoldsen for 6 months

My daughter had struggles with stress, social anxiety, depression, and lack of confidence. Jennifer made such strides with Emma and gave her tasks each week to focus on, had great communication and follow up, she incorporated family, and was able to peel back some layers and really listened to my daughter. Each week we would see progress. I loved how Jennifer would also share only what my daughter had permitted her to which allowed me to know how best to be there for her. I highly recommend Teen Counseling as they will match you to a counselor but it’s ultimately your choice. We could not have chosen a better counselor than Jennifer. I am so grateful we connected. My daughter is happy and has made a complete 180. Jennifer really saved us. Thank you Jennifer!

Teen Counseling review #244985
Date of review: November 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after working with Randy Rush for 3 weeks

Randy has been an awesome outlet for my daughter who had gotten to the age that she maybe needed someone outside of everything to talk to and work through some things!

Teen Counseling review #245172
Date of review: November 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.O. after working with Berekat Petros for 2 months

Berekat is an amazing therapist! My son couldn’t be happier with him.

Teen Counseling review #245046
Date of review: November 12, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Carolyn Presnall for 2 months

Carolyn is such an understanding and professional person. It is very easy to talk to her and you feel that you are in good hands.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 11, 2021

Teen Counseling review #244920
Date of review: November 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user V.A. after working with Jean Lundquist for 1 month

Great support for teens

Teen Counseling review #244646
Date of review: November 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.O. after working with Chrissy Skrip for 1 month

So far so good My daughter is thrilled and so am I

Teen Counseling review #244839
Date of review: November 11, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user G.W. after working with C. Andrew Baskin for 3 weeks

Just started with Andrew but im so excited to have him helping. Personable and professional!!

Teen Counseling reviews from November 10, 2021

Teen Counseling review #244470
Date of review: November 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user D.E. after working with Carmon Mays for 2 weeks

She really listens and cares

Teen Counseling review #244444
Date of review: November 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.A. after working with Rachael TenEyck for 2 weeks

Meet with Rachael for the first time yesterday. She was very understanding and listen to my concerns for my niece. I feel she will be a great help to my family and helping my niece get back to being her happy self again

Teen Counseling review #244307
Date of review: November 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after working with Nancy Reali for 2 months

Sometimes we need to talk to someone to who won’t judge us, who isn’t in our daily life to correct our perception of things. Nancy has been that for my son, non judgmental and caring, she has helped him learn to open up and get things off his chest.

Teen Counseling Review For Nancy RealiNancy Reali - (More reviews)LICDC,LPCCS- Ohio,LPCS- SC

Teen Counseling review #244461
Date of review: November 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.I. after working with Mary Widseth for 2 months

Thus far, Mary Widseth has been phenomenal in her work with my daughter. I would highly recommend her.

Teen Counseling review #244431
Date of review: November 10, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.E. after working with Dr. Oscar Harp III for 1 month

Dr. Harp III is an extremely professional and invaluable addition to the counselors on the website. He is easy to talk to and is able to connect with his patients in a friendly and uplifting manner.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 9, 2021

Teen Counseling review #244159
Date of review: November 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.E. after working with Harrison Crawford for 2 weeks

He has given us tools to help me understand my 14 year old son, to decrease fighting and misunderstandings in our home.

Teen Counseling review #244111
Date of review: November 9, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.L. after working with Rachael TenEyck for 2 weeks

She is awesome!

Teen Counseling reviews from November 8, 2021

Teen Counseling review #243810
Date of review: November 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.R. after working with Sharla Harrison for 3 weeks

Sharla has been working with my daughter, and it is going really well. I am starting to see my daughter like she used to be.

Teen Counseling review #243743
Date of review: November 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H. . after working with Joseph Roth for 3 weeks

He is great, almost still has time, offered me chat call or video chat options. He never pushes you into anything and if you don't feel comfortable you can stop at any time. I've been with him briefly but I know he's fine therapist ;)

Teen Counseling review #243585
Date of review: November 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after working with Rebecca Wagner for 2 months

Rebecca has been very responsive to our needs! She is caring and can get to the heart of the matter. I respect and appreciate how she communicates and follows up. Highly recommend :)

Teen Counseling review #243449
Date of review: November 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.E. after working with Amoret Phillips for 3 months

Amazing! Highly recommend ❤️

Teen Counseling review #243802
Date of review: November 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.A. after working with Benita Tonti for 2 weeks

Benita, is pleasant, down to earth, listens to what I have to say and wants to know how I feel about what she has to say. Wonderful!!!

Teen Counseling review #243698
Date of review: November 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user A.M. after working with Gretta Beutler for 4 weeks

I feel Gretta is a great fit for my daughter and it has been very helpful to have her. Having the option to text or call or video chat is also a great option! Gretta has been helping my daughter through some tough times and I am grateful to have her to help!

Teen Counseling review #243509
Date of review: November 8, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user H.E. after working with Natasha Moore for 3 weeks

Only met by phone once so far, but I like her already.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 6, 2021

Teen Counseling review #243150
Date of review: November 6, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after working with Beverly Davis for 3 weeks

Great advice and guidance so far.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 5, 2021

Teen Counseling review #242969
Date of review: November 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user E.M. after working with Tulani Vaughn for 2 weeks

It’s still early but feel we have found the right therapist for my daughter. She’s warm, supportive, funny, and direct. My daughter feels comfortable with her and building trust. Just what you would want.

Teen Counseling review #242709
Date of review: November 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user B.R. after working with Stephanie Nielsen for 4 weeks

She is the best!

Teen Counseling review #242827
Date of review: November 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.Y. after working with Deana Duckenfield for 2 months

She’s absolutely the best - hands down - my teen daughter immediately connected with Deana & looked forward to their weekly sessions finding them extremely helpful. My daughter said she felt like Deana really cares about me . Simply the best !!!

Teen Counseling review #242701
Date of review: November 5, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after working with Samantha Nettleton for 2 weeks

She understood what I was trying to say and has been supportive and helpful in giving me resources.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 4, 2021

Teen Counseling review #242616
Date of review: November 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user T.E. after working with Brenda Frelix for 4 months

She does a great job! My son loves her!

Teen Counseling Review For Brenda FrelixBrenda Frelix - (More reviews)EdS., LPC-S, BC-TMH

Teen Counseling review #242391
Date of review: November 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user N.I. after working with Christine Edwards for 2 months

I love working with Christine so far! I can see a difference already in my child. We did a family session and I appreciated how she took over and didn’t allow anyone to feel attacked and open to share without judgement and an extra outlet for all the crazy stuff these teens are facing! It’s been worth the subscription and it’s been very convenient to be able to work with her and reach her whenever needed. She always answers messages or concerns pretty quickly

Teen Counseling review #242449
Date of review: November 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.H. after working with Stephanie Hodges for 3 months

Stephanie is a great therapist. She listens. She’s very thoughtful about ways to manage different situations. She keeps me informed about my daughter’s progress but also maintains her privacy so my daughter feels comfortable sharing with her.

Teen Counseling review #242369
Date of review: November 4, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after working with Carissa Cullumber for 3 months

She is great. My teen loves her.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 3, 2021

Teen Counseling review #242309
Date of review: November 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.U. after working with Diana Smith for 2 weeks

My son feels comfortable talking with Diana.

Teen Counseling review #242058
Date of review: November 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.O. after working with Savannah Harness for 6 months

I honestly don't know where we'd be with my teen without Savannah's guidance over the last six months. She's been a critical ear for both of us and has really helped get him to a healthy place, mentally. Highly recommend!

Teen Counseling review #242186
Date of review: November 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user Q.U. after working with Ashley Pharr-Godbee for 1 month

Ashley is amazing. She is always very nice and understanding and gave me good advice and resources that helped me immensely.

Teen Counseling review #241987
Date of review: November 3, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user R.E. after working with Sara Rhode for 3 weeks

I’ve only spoken with her once but she was warm and listened well and was still professional even though she felt like I was talking to a friend.

Teen Counseling reviews from November 2, 2021

Teen Counseling review #241906
Date of review: November 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user C.H. after working with Sara Barber for 3 months

I absolutely love talking to her. She is amazing, supportive, and many more things that make her great! She gives me good recommendations for coping, ways to remember things, and things to do to make my every day life less scary. She is amazing and I strongly recommend her. She’s outstanding!

Teen Counseling review #241764
Date of review: November 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user L.E. after working with Rachel Rigg for 2 months

Thoughtful and compassionate. Very helpful

Teen Counseling review #241739
Date of review: November 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user M.A. after working with Celia Gardner for 1 year and 1 month

Celia is an amazing therapist! I was very hesitant about starting counseling as it can be very intimidating thing for a lot of people. I mean you’re sharing very personal things about your life with someone you don’t even know. But talking with Celia for almost over a year now has helped me out so much in my life. She’s very attentive to what you’re saying and really puts herself in your shoes. She always makes sure that you’re comfortable and she’s created a safe space where I can go and speak to her. She does her best to find solutions and tools to best help with the situations we find ourselves in. I’ve really enjoyed her being mr counselor and she really goes above and beyond for me. Greatest person I’ve ever known. She’s definitely the best to go with ! I absolutely love her and she’ll always have an impact on my life in the best way possible!

Teen Counseling review #241634
Date of review: November 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user K.E. after working with Wendy Ludlow for 4 months

Wendy has been great - we have struggled to find time to schedule sessions at times, due to work commitments but Wendy has been very patient and understanding. When we began teen counselling, I was a little concerned that the therapist would “take the side” of our teen but Wendy is very pragmatic and takes a well-balanced approach to maintaining family harmony where the needs and feelings of all family members are understood and respected.

Teen Counseling review #241826
Date of review: November 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.A. after working with Cheyenne Blevins for 4 months

Cheyenne has been a wonderful support for both my son and me. I see a change in my son, and believe that Cheyenne is instrumental in helping him cope, learn to reframe some of his negative energy, and help him feel an overall sense of relief. She has always been very responsive to me and I truly appreciate her as a counselor for my son and I.

Teen Counseling review #241758
Date of review: November 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user S.I. after working with Miriam Jean-Leon for 6 months

Absolutely fantastic helping my daughter with coming out of the pandemic with her social Anxiety. Its been stressful but Miriam has been key in getting my daughter back to a state where she can perform in school again. She is actually going to homecoming which I didn't think in a million years she would do!! Thank you so much!!!

Teen Counseling review #241708
Date of review: November 2, 2021
Review written by Teen Counseling user J.A. after working with Shalika Eaddy-Henderson for 6 months

Shalika has been amazing. This is our second stint back with her as we have tried a few local counselors that accept insurance but none helped our son as much as she has. He has been going through some things and we knew exactly who to come to for help. I cannot say enough positive things about her. We tried to look elsewhere for cost purposes only but when it really hits the fan Shalika is worth every penny and then some.